128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

rav3n82
post May 8 2014, 01:51 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 8 2014, 12:18 PM)
currently im using the latest driver 326.60 on mt gtx 770, titanfall on certain maps lags abit not sure its online problem ...anyone tried the new beta drivers?
Can't find 326.60 driver for your GTX 770. Is it 326.80?

I would recommend trying at least 335.23 (WHQL) that includes optimization for Titanfall. Or if you don't mind beta drivers, then can go with 337.50 that optimizes several other games as well. smile.gif
Performance - Introduces key DirectX optimizations which result in reduced game-loading times and significant performance increases across a wide variety of games. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration. Here are some examples of measured gains versus the previous 335.23 WHQL driver:

GeForce GTX 700 Series (Single GPU):
Up to 64% in Total War: Rome II Up to 25% in The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Up to 23% in Sleeping Dogs Up to 21% in Star Swarm Up to 15% in Batman: Arkham Origins Up to 10% in Metro: Last Light Up to 8% in Hitman Absolution Up to 7% in Sniper Elite V2 Up to 6% in Tomb Raider Up to 6% in F1 2013

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...nce-review.html
Hwoarang45
post May 8 2014, 02:06 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

oops i mean 335.23.... that one is my older gtx 260 in offices one... taught latest should be same...

on my zotac gtx 770amp im using the 335.23, some maps in titan has jerk and lag abit on 1080p, weird every other games are buttery smooth... not sure its online or driver issue..
cstkl1
post May 8 2014, 02:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 8 2014, 02:06 PM)
oops i mean 335.23.... that one is my older gtx 260 in offices one... taught latest should be same...
on my zotac gtx 770amp im using the 335.23, some maps in titan has jerk and lag abit on 1080p, weird every other games are buttery smooth... not sure its online or driver issue..
titan aint that stressfull.

sure its not ure connection?
Hwoarang45
post May 8 2014, 02:11 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

hmm not sure could be connection.. anyone playing titan with this driver or beta? my friend said beta is smoother, i didnt try it yet though..
faridbaik
post May 8 2014, 11:16 PM

Hi guys,
I am planning to get 770 4gb but i doesnt know which 1 shud i take
either gainward, msi or asus.
I am eager to hear sifus suggestion.
rav3n82
post May 8 2014, 11:36 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(faridbaik @ May 8 2014, 11:16 PM)
Hi guys,
I am planning to get 770 4gb but i doesnt know which 1 shud i take
either gainward, msi or asus.
I am eager to hear sifus suggestion.
First off, don't bother with 4GB versions. The GPU isn't fast enough to be paired with such a huge memory buffer.

Some good considerations here:

Gainward GTX 770 Phantom, RM1125
Palit GTX 770 Jetstream, RM1239
MSI GTX 770 TF4, RM1299

Prices quoted from lingloong, Garage Sales.
faridbaik
post May 8 2014, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
First off, don't bother with 4GB versions. The GPU isn't fast enough to be paired with such a huge memory buffer.

MSI GTX 770 TF4, RM1299

Oh, so 2gb is enough?
Well then, I'll get gainward.
And is corsair carbide spec03 gonna fit nicely?
ysc
post May 9 2014, 12:25 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 8 2014, 11:36 PM)

MSI GTX 770 TF4, RM1299

I have two 1080 displays
Would 4GB still make any difference as compared to 2GB version?
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 02:12 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 12:25 AM)
I have two 1080 displays
Would 4GB still make any difference as compared to 2GB version?
it will but a single card wont be enough

basically here it is based on theoretical statistical performance

R9 280X/GTX770 - Full Gaming Experience on 1080p
R9 290/GTX780 - Full on 1080p and Mixture of Ultra/Very High on 1440p, Overclocked u can reach close to 780ti
R9 290x/GTX780ti - Full Gaming Experience on 1440p

but remember 780ti has like 576 cores more and 1ghz extra bandwidth. (The speed factor here is how it overcomes the 3gb issue.. gpu gets fed faster from the gpu mem)

So a dual monitor 3960 x 1080p.. is no joke. So a 2 x 680/ 2x 770/2 x r9 280x / single 690 or a overclocked 780ti might just make it.

Smooth gameplay maxed out recommend 2 x 290 or 2 x 780.

remember crossfire has very good scaling. Sli good scaling is up to 770. GTX780 above not as good. Some say CPU bound issue.
rav3n82
post May 9 2014, 08:11 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(faridbaik @ May 8 2014, 11:50 PM)
Oh, so 2gb is enough?
Well then, I'll get gainward.
And is corsair carbide spec03 gonna fit nicely?
Single 1080p monitor? 2GB is enough for you.

Yes, should fit in nicely. Do read the excellent explanation by cstkl1 above. smile.gif
rav3n82
post May 9 2014, 09:21 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2014, 02:12 AM)
but remember 780ti has like 576 cores more and 1ghz extra bandwidth. (The speed factor here is how it overcomes the 3gb issue.. gpu gets fed faster from the gpu mem)

So a dual monitor 3960 x 1080p.. is no joke. So a 2 x 680/ 2x 770/2 x r9 280x / single 690 or  a overclocked 780ti might just make it.

remember crossfire has very good scaling. Sli good scaling is up to 770. GTX780 above not as good. Some say CPU bound issue.
Bro, just did a double check and found that GTX 780 Ti has like 1344 more cores compared to GTX 770 (1536 cores). thumbup.gif So really, as you mentioned, it indeed has a bigger memory bus, superior memory bandwidth and GPU processing horsepower. smile.gif

GK110 based products
GTX Titan Black / 780 Ti - 2880 cores
GTX Titan - 2688 cores
GTX 780 - 2304 cores

GK104 based products
GTX 770 / 680 - 1536 cores
GTX 670 - 1344 cores
GTX 760 - 1152 cores
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 11:21 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 9 2014, 09:21 AM)
Bro, just did a double check and found that GTX 780 Ti has like 1344 more cores compared to GTX 770 (1536 cores). thumbup.gif So really, as you mentioned, it indeed has a bigger memory bus, superior memory bandwidth and GPU processing horsepower. smile.gif

GK110 based products
GTX Titan Black / 780 Ti - 2880 cores
GTX Titan - 2688 cores
GTX 780 - 2304 cores

GK104 based products
GTX 770 / 680 - 1536 cores
GTX 670 - 1344 cores
GTX 760 - 1152 cores
errr was comparing to 780
Sentinel92
post May 9 2014, 09:36 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

TITAN Z IS CANCELED. Or at least delayed indefinitely.

http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=64252

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 9 2014, 09:50 PM
marfccy
post May 9 2014, 11:01 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 9 2014, 09:36 PM)
TITAN Z IS CANCELED. Or at least delayed indefinitely.

http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=64252
hah good

dem Nvidia overcharging on TITAN Z doh.gif

USD3k is insane man, 2 TITAN = USD2k, but USD1k extra for compactness? screw that man

this shows how much OP will graphic cards be in future doh.gif
ysc
post May 9 2014, 11:48 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2014, 02:12 AM)
it will but a single card wont be enough

basically here it is based on theoretical statistical performance

R9 280X/GTX770 - Full Gaming Experience on 1080p
R9 290/GTX780 - Full on 1080p and Mixture of Ultra/Very High on 1440p, Overclocked u can reach close to 780ti
R9 290x/GTX780ti - Full Gaming Experience on 1440p

So a dual monitor 3960 x 1080p.. is no joke. So a 2 x 680/ 2x 770/2 x r9 280x / single 690 or  a overclocked 780ti might just make it.

But assuming that I use only ONE 1080 display for gaming?

I don't plan to use both displays to play a single game, since they have quite thick borders... laugh.gif
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 11:49 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 11:48 PM)
But assuming that I use only ONE 1080 display for gaming?

I don't plan to use both displays to play a single game, since they have quite thick borders...  laugh.gif
GTX770 2gb is more than enough.

ysc
post May 9 2014, 11:57 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2014, 11:49 PM)
GTX770 2gb is more than enough.
Thanks smile.gif

actually I'm planning to get it for Watch Dogs.
cstkl1
post May 10 2014, 12:00 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 11:57 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

hmm watch dog.. errr.. dude find some good second hand reference gtx780 if u can in the forums... if not yeah get the gtx770.

lol i really wanna play that game also at max with all the physx, hbao etc. got a feeling if the gameplay is at what they say.. going to be playing this for quite some time. since u can even play on the ipad/phone etc...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 10 2014, 12:00 AM
soR
post May 10 2014, 04:42 PM

1,140 posts

Hey guys i have just reformated my pc, looking for a stable driver version with no problem for gtx 650 and gtx 660. Thanks!
KajumaO2
post May 10 2014, 06:37 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 11:57 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

Watch Dogs = Assassin Creed without Shiver me Timbers

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:59 PM