NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

Unseen83
post Oct 29 2014, 10:00 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM)
so sad today finish work early and went to hunt for gtx 970 only to find out it is out of stock everywhere .

Instead of getting new shiny graphics card I had to settled down with free headset and water bottle

oh well , 1 week wait pre-order is not that long for gigabyte gtx 970 g1 gaming .

Erm , is there a lot of rich people in malaysia until this card run out or just normal ?  sweat.gif
eh rich ppl.. hmm are u talking about urself ? by way ur already using R9 290... (if reference gpu sure GTX 970 performance 5%+/ but if TriX/vaporX performance kinda same) unless you worried electric bills ?? smile.gif
Unseen83
post Oct 29 2014, 01:07 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 29 2014, 12:11 PM)
Where got rich la .. I had to sell my r9 290 to fund for the gtx970.
Lazy to update signature .

I know its not much of a gain in terms of perfomance but I still have plan to get a gsync monitor once year end bonus is out lol.
eh so u gonna sell ur 29 inch to go for g-sync lcd hmm oh go for 4K+ g sync .
Unseen83
post Oct 30 2014, 09:57 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 30 2014, 09:43 AM)
No la ,wont sell cuz by right cant sell epp monitor to 3rdparty .

But gsync monitor got limited choice . Between acer's and asus rog swift . Better save money and become ifag again instead

Btw , I just realize gigabye got two rendition for the gtx970 windforce. One for the g1 gaming with backplate and slightly higher base clock . While the other version without backplate and slightly lower base clock.
Acer if want save money, or Asus wanna pay name...
Unseen83
post Nov 9 2014, 09:29 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

Oh my have you guy Play Call Of Duty Advanced Warfare ? here review from GuruOf3D use GTX 980/970 780 TI and oh humble R9 290x" correct me if i am wrong the new card(GTX980/970) have better tessellation and memory color compression and TDP so i understand it have FPS improvement over the previous GPU GTX 780 TI but how come Humble R9 290X beat gtx 780 Ti by 5-8FPS... i know not much but here seem gtx 780 ti been dumb down so Maxwell shine ? sorry no mean to offend...

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/call_...k_review,6.html
Unseen83
post Nov 9 2014, 09:51 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 9 2014, 09:37 PM)
What's the best value GTX 970 in the market right now? I'm upgrading from a Gigabyte GTX 770, mainly playing BF4 (which struggles at 4K resolution).
hello, try R9 290 TriX 4GB take advantage of Mantle... ? but if 4K BF4 game recomend Dual GPU setting...

review 4K bf4

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/sapphi...8gb,3977-3.html

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Nov 9 2014, 09:57 PM
Unseen83
post Nov 19 2014, 09:46 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Crusnik04 @ Nov 19 2014, 01:34 AM)
my 2 way sli gtx970
bro sec gpu... u remove plastic cover for 2nd GPU ? eh it look shiny on pic.. i think u better remove that ...
Unseen83
post Nov 22 2014, 06:01 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Nov 20 2014, 05:06 PM)
hmmm... seems like Malaysia is part of the list now.

http://www.geforce.co.uk/pick-your-path-game-bundle-sea

sigh, not sure early adopters of the card is eligible or not... T_T
awesome... now wait for some seller sell game coupon under RM100 in garage... biggrin.gif (i bet they take from this offer hmm.gif )
Unseen83
post Nov 24 2014, 03:12 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 22 2014, 08:45 PM)
decided to take the dip  blush.gif

[attachmentid=4228213]

not the best gtx 970 but works well enough for me  smile.gif
blink.gif u go green from r9 290 ? new R9 3xx out early next year... really ? ohmy.gif

add: oh saw the box look hypnotic.. tiger eye glow...

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Nov 24 2014, 03:13 PM
Unseen83
post Nov 29 2014, 10:39 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 29 2014, 10:39 AM)
sad.gif is my score for 3dmark firestrike lower than it should be

Made a mistake purchase a different brand of gtx 970 for sli instead of going for the same g1 gaming edition .
Tempted with the offer get 128gb ssd with purchase of leadtek gtx 970 for rm1.4k

hm maybe u disable sec gpu ? have you run DDU ? wah RM 1.4K .. why don't u got 2x R9 290(Sapphire R9 290 TriX RM1.2-1.3K) i saw this go up to 17K... in 3D mark

Here is from my Obsolete Gpu... is Stock Clock by Sapphire

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 28 2014, 12:49 PM)
Anyone here plays world of tanks? Seems having issue with low fps, i observed the gpu usage only hits around 51-53 percent max.. Is this a driver issue or just an unoptimised game bcoz my R9 290 played just fine before.
Hello, Have you done Display Driver Uninstaller ? choose option New Gpu install this make sure fully remove of the previous file from past gpu. And use CCleaner to clean up Reg file smile.gif good luck

Note: do DDu first than CCleaner.. / best way to found out if your Gpu compromise ot down-performance is by benchmark not using Online game which sometime speed broadband Count.

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Nov 29 2014, 10:43 PM
Unseen83
post Nov 29 2014, 10:51 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 29 2014, 10:49 PM)
yup, i did use ddu prior installing the driver, didn't use ccleaner though. Hmm  hmm.gif ok , I will reinstall the driver again and see how it goes.
wait. if u done DDU option just get CCleaner and use 3Dmark to see if your gpu performance is compromise..
Unseen83
post Nov 30 2014, 06:18 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 30 2014, 01:20 AM)
here's my score btw, all ran at stock specs

[attachmentid=4238311]
hmm.gif eh bro if not mistaken R9 290 (non X) got over 9K... hm check run reg cleaner software..
Unseen83
post Nov 30 2014, 06:39 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 30 2014, 06:10 AM)
just did a clean windows reinstallation when I got the new card in . But anyway I tried rerun the test again while using single monitor and changing settings in nvidia control panel for power management to become maximum perfomance .

Only gained minor increase

Maybe its my 2600k limiting me down . Cant OC any further than 4ghz for some reason without getting bsod , I used to get it up till 4.7ghz .
Oh well real game performance is good enough for me

eh firstly i don't OC my cpu.. if i use OCgenie(is msi mobo auto oc) my usb power become unstable... e.g. keyboards/ wifi usb seem to be having power withdraw... is strange but i suspect bad bios in that part.. SO! i dun use OC my CPU unless i want to push my Physic CPU score extra 100-200 point... in term performance gain on Real life Gaming (as i game on 4K) i go stable average FPS 35-40FPS im good only oc my GPU if want benchmark... as gpu using FAN too cool it i dun go over core 1,100mhz/mem 1,500mhz +is on Crossfire... but manage to keep it under 75C .

Note: i notice using CCleaner by running Reg cleaner it seem to improve my Physic score smile.gif i suspect clean out previous unwanted physic count ? i dunno but i try notice a improvement ...

ADD-on : GOOD on improvement Score.. smile.gif 3Dmark but i think u got a extra 500-1000 point if go Sapphire R9 290X TriX OC under RM1.3K

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Nov 30 2014, 06:44 PM
Unseen83
post Nov 30 2014, 06:52 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 30 2014, 06:43 PM)
nice 4k  drool.gif is it worth it bro ? I heard there are scaling issue and font are really small

Nvidia have the dsr but I cant really see much difference
i enjoy using it smile.gif yes i recommended it but if make u unhappy(after using it) please don't come back at me Flame.. lol im using cheapest Samsung UD59028"inch 4K 60hz(can be OC in gpu menu 75Hz) LCD/monitor sell RM1.8K

Scaling DPI yes.. problem on Window 8 but on Window 8.1 no problem but other issues is old PCgame/some new e.g. Seid Meier Beyond Earth(i found Fix for this biggrin.gif ) seem to be having dpi scale problem ADD me on Steam if u interested to see Game i screenshot in 4K.. icon_rolleyes.gif (same name as lynet)
Unseen83
post Dec 13 2014, 10:42 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

**Window user ** warning don't update (KB3004394) on optional update.
x
http://wccftech.com/nvidia-amd-users-runni...3004394-update/

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Dec 13 2014, 10:43 AM
Unseen83
post Dec 13 2014, 11:14 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

and stop blame on US currency increase Actually malay currency increasing it value today +0.0715 against USD x $1 usd = 3.4955Myr Hihest USD is this week is 3.5141Myr.
Reference : http://www.xe.com/?c=MYR

x
Price Nvidia GTX increase is the Shop greed respond to demand. is the local Malaysia Shop not Currency... (same effect see on AMD Gpu last year BitCoin Mine gpu price increase x3 it recommend price by amd)
Unseen83
post Dec 13 2014, 11:26 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 12 2014, 04:55 PM)
wait till next year bro , the price should be nice cuz +GST  drool.gif $$$

Unless , AMD for some miracle reason price their new card low  rclxms.gif  forcing price for the green camp to drop
as far as my understanding GST you pay if Shop with annual sales of taxable supply exceeding the prescribed threshold of RM500,000 are mandatory required im very sure if you pay GST(shop say 6% is GST Charge) ask them where their REG number GST and if shop claim they paying GST toward supplier than they should make half million Ringgit a month or maybe a year.. ? hmm.gif
x
Now we pay 2 TAX service and TAX / on 1 April 2015 both tax is 6% only.. and applicable only if you buy from large chain Store so small small fry store you will not pay GST.

Reference :
http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/Pages/default.aspx
x
http://www.bro.com.my/gst.asp
Unseen83
post Dec 16 2014, 09:24 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Dec 15 2014, 02:38 AM)
Tempted to buy another GTX 970 to replace my 280x. Price today in SG very good.

SGD 404 for http://www.lazada.sg/zotac-geforce-gtx-970...dr5-126752.html

SGD 449 for http://www.lazada.sg/palit-geforce-gtx-970...i-e-120058.html

Both have to buy with Mastercard to enjoy another 10% off to get the price.
smile.gif are you suffering a under performance during gaming ? what Resolution you playing at moment ? under 1080P or 1440P ? im sure R9 280X is good enough 1080P med-High setting .

x
by way 75 day for R9 380/390 to be out... base on 20NM tech 25% power efficient, 30 percent higher speed, 1.9 times the density(appose to 28nm) and using HBM memory 9x faster current DDR5...
Unseen83
post Dec 16 2014, 03:49 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 16 2014, 02:24 PM)
valid source? or again mere speculations?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mere Rumor smile.gif but when is out i make sure flood the benchmark for u smile.gif
Unseen83
post Dec 31 2014, 09:39 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 31 2014, 06:04 PM)
Hi guys , is this score any good for firestrike  cry.gif

4.5ghz , 1491 core memory 1431

blink.gif eh i think GTX 970 SLI should get 18K score.. ? what your GPU CLOCK oc? try push more... tongue.gif here my Humble sapphire R9 290x Trix/Vapor Crossfire Gpu clock OC 1,111mhz / Mem 1,410mhz
x

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0267sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM