NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

KajumaO2
post Mar 20 2014, 02:57 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 20 2014, 02:27 PM)
not off, stuck at 30% profile sweat.gif
this is second time kena dee, first time was during benchmarking Unigine Heaven. luckily i was observing temps alot, managed to stop it before going too hot
I think is just some, EVGA software problem, so I do recommend you using MSI afterburner
marfccy
post Mar 20 2014, 03:00 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 20 2014, 02:57 PM)
I think is just some, EVGA software problem, so I do recommend you using MSI afterburner
too used to EVGA Precision

i think ill stick with it longer

maybe check it more often too in case things like this happen again >.>
KajumaO2
post Mar 20 2014, 03:03 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 20 2014, 03:00 PM)
too used to EVGA Precision

i think ill stick with it longer

maybe check it more often too in case things like this happen again >.>
I have the same problem, so I do check once and then or install a 3rd party in game temp monitor software. Most Ati can tank 105C no problem, I wont worry on 99C.
marfccy
post Mar 20 2014, 03:07 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:03 PM)
I have the same problem, so I do check once and then or install a 3rd party in game temp monitor software. Most Ati can tank 105C no problem, I wont worry on 99C.
<--- Nvidia user la

but max temps 105C, nothing to worry but first time hitting 99C so im quite panicky
KajumaO2
post Mar 20 2014, 03:15 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
<--- Nvidia user la

but max temps 105C, nothing to worry but first time hitting 99C so im quite panicky
nvidia as far as I know 107C max before the whole comp reset
marfccy
post Mar 20 2014, 03:18 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:15 PM)
nvidia as far as I know 107C max before the whole comp reset
my friend had his 9800GT at 110C before, cause low profile fan version

he got it working for years. in fact still working well now shocking.gif

but prevention better than cure, so ill rather avoid high temps
Minecrafter
post Mar 20 2014, 03:22 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 20 2014, 03:18 PM)

110C?!?Damn,im sure the card loves to work.. biggrin.gif
chenhui87
post Mar 20 2014, 05:57 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 18 2014, 12:17 PM)
Hey wanna ask, is the replacement Gtx 660 TI PE  they give u is BRAND NEW or isit just from their rma stockpile? im curious coz my gtx 560ti i sent in last week is also in the RMA proccess. But i personally prefer they can fix my gtx 560ti coz i still have another 560ti at home..
I have received my GC.
I think it is new, and place in my GTX570 box.
KajumaO2
post Mar 20 2014, 07:09 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 20 2014, 03:18 PM)

the highest I got on my 780 ti is 76C Ultra everything in Tomb Raider on 1440p
KajumaO2
post Mar 20 2014, 07:11 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 20 2014, 03:22 PM)
110C?!?Damn,im sure the card loves to work.. biggrin.gif
110 is still consider normal in some cases. But gpu makers made there products endure more than 110C to avoid unnecessary warranty
Lightmoon007
post Mar 21 2014, 09:20 AM

26 posts

Hi guys, im using Nvidia Geforce GTX460. I plan to uograde to Nvidia Geforce GTX770. (for gaming purpose) May i know the latest price for it? Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif (I have rm1000 budget, may i know what else GC i can get instead of 770?)

p.s My pc spec is....
Processor: Intel Core 17-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
Graphic Card: Nvidia Geforce GTX 460
RAM: 8.00GB

This post has been edited by Lightmoon007: Mar 21 2014, 09:30 AM
rav3n82
post Mar 21 2014, 09:48 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(Lightmoon007 @ Mar 21 2014, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, im using Nvidia Geforce GTX460. I plan to uograde to Nvidia Geforce GTX770. (for gaming purpose) May i know the latest price for it? Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif (I have rm1000 budget, may i know what else GC i can get instead of 770?)

p.s My pc spec is....
Processor: Intel Core 17-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
Graphic Card: Nvidia Geforce GTX 460
RAM: 8.00GB
One of the best priced GTX 770 would be Gainward GTX 770, around RM1199. Sadly, it is above your budget. sad.gif

Though all is not lost yet, for about RM1000, you can get the Gainward GTX 760 Phantom instead, at RM845 (lingloong @Garage Sales). thumbup.gif Btw, what is your PSU?
Lightmoon007
post Mar 21 2014, 11:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 21 2014, 09:48 AM)
One of the best priced GTX 770 would be Gainward GTX 770, around RM1199. Sadly, it is above your budget. sad.gif 

Though all is not lost yet, for about RM1000, you can get the Gainward GTX 760 Phantom instead, at RM845 (lingloong @Garage Sales). thumbup.gif Btw, what is your PSU?
wow, thanks for reply!
(my PSU is ACBEL 750W I-POWER 85H PCAD11-Y6EGT)
I see, 770 cost rm1199, hmmm...........
Actually i was playing this game called Blade and Soul, and recently my pc cant handle the graphic.
They upgraded the graphic in the latest patch, i think my current GC cant handle it anymore, before update i played with max effect.and my char never got delay when i cast skill, but now My FPS only manage to stay at 40-45 with med setting... T_T
If im in a map/dungeon more than 5-7 players, my FPS drop to 10-12...... my character skill got delay n lagging badly, like 2-3 sec...~
Even NPC/monsters also load 3-4 sec in game....(is it my GC problem? time to upgrade?).@_@
So my frd suggested me to upgrade 770.

This post has been edited by Lightmoon007: Mar 21 2014, 11:31 AM
xhakox
post Mar 21 2014, 01:52 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(Lightmoon007 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:25 AM)
wow, thanks for reply!
(my PSU is ACBEL 750W I-POWER 85H PCAD11-Y6EGT)
I see, 770 cost rm1199, hmmm...........
Actually i was playing this game called Blade and Soul, and recently my pc cant handle the graphic.
They upgraded the graphic in the latest patch, i think my current GC cant handle it anymore, before update i played with max effect.and my char never got delay when i cast skill, but now My FPS only manage to stay at 40-45 with med setting... T_T
If im in a map/dungeon more than 5-7 players, my FPS drop to 10-12...... my character skill got delay n lagging badly, like 2-3 sec...~
Even NPC/monsters also load 3-4 sec in game....(is it my GC problem? time to upgrade?).@_@
So my frd suggested me to upgrade 770.
It could be your gpu or internet. It's an online game right?
Lightmoon007
post Mar 21 2014, 02:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Mar 21 2014, 01:52 PM)
It could be your gpu or internet. It's an online game right?
yup! im using unifi, normally my game is around 78-102ms.
xhakox
post Mar 21 2014, 03:12 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(Lightmoon007 @ Mar 21 2014, 02:03 PM)
yup! im using unifi, normally my game is around 78-102ms.
Well, ping is okay. Perhaps your gpu. Try update your driver to the latest one maybe?
yinchet
post Mar 21 2014, 04:41 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Good news direct-x 12 will have better hardware support.
from fermi to the latest maxwell

http://www.guru3d.com/news_story/nvidia_di...for_gaming.html
yinchet
post Mar 21 2014, 04:45 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 20 2014, 07:11 PM)
110 is still consider normal in some cases. But gpu makers made there products endure more than 110C to avoid unnecessary warranty
Dun think its normal.
reaching such temp, most likely kena artifacts edi.
Lightmoon007
post Mar 21 2014, 05:20 PM

26 posts

I see, so its GPU and direct x, okay i will take note and install it!
Thanks for all the suggestion guys, thank you! biggrin.gif
KajumaO2
post Mar 21 2014, 06:44 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 21 2014, 04:45 PM)
Dun think its normal.
reaching such temp, most likely kena artifacts edi.
at 95 already kena at most cases

128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:19 AM