4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 04:53 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:50 AM)
Actually personally having so many Android phones and iphones and present Windows 1520 , I had never believe in using SP>>>It is to me a total waste of money. Most modern smartphones comes with scratch resistant glass and unless you purposedly scratch it very very hard the chance of a scratch is not possible. Normal stuffs as keys, coins in your pocket will never scratch it unless you have sand particles inside your pocket. I even demo on youtube scratching a Note 2 display with scissors, blade dragging it across display and there was no scartch.. You can find many such similar youtubes on display glass being scratch by hard objects and all will show no scratches
SP is for those who are really kiasu I'd say and since many users uses a covered case, SP is not useful at all. Out of curiosity and seems to be the in thing, I have decided to try on a Momax Glass SP ( my first one) on my previous Note 3 but subsequently removed it after a week as I just cannot stand to have another layer of material on the glass. I also tested one glass SP ( cheap brandless type ) on my XZU but I sold off the phone about a week later . Both convinces me the glass SP is not necessary at all
Pessimists will urge you to protect your phone with a SP is a must ... so follow their advise if you so wish to.. they will argue why save the RM50-100 since the phone is already so expensive. Seriously I would use the money to buy a better case than a piece of flimsy plastic sheet
SP is a big profitable business and target to those users who are "scared" that they precious phone will get scratch!!
SP is for those people who lack of security laugh.gif

My Note 3 and G2 still naked icon_idea.gif Maybe because I use Slim Armor View, that's why it's more protected.
Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 04:59 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:58 PM)
What do you mean? Which one? There are so many pictures as example posted by different users all over the world.  rolleyes.gif
You are actually contradicting yourself means you also lack security.  tongue.gif
Use SAV for the sake of S View function but it's automatically protecting the screen too lol

I can live with normal case too biggrin.gif
Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 06:05 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 6 2014, 06:03 PM)
I thought the latest is NB4?
Yeah, isn't it NB4? Or he flash other country firmware?
Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 06:10 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 6 2014, 06:08 PM)
The kitkat update for the note 3 is crazy. My phone feels like someone poured oil on it. Horrifyingly smooth in apps and the homescreen. Even the lock/unlock animation is so smoooooth!! Am loving it although there's very little UI changes as I'm a sucker for smoothness.

Oh yeah, the new thinner font is great too on such a high DPI screen smile.gif
Kitkat lowered system requirement so you can imagine on such high end device, what else is smoother brows.gif
Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 06:25 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 6 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hmm, didn't really have a CPU widget overlay so I wouldn't have known of that. Definitely a good improvement. And yeah, battery is more...stable I would say. I dont know, but, I used to feel that when the batt level is below 30, it tends to lose juice so much faster. Doesnt happen anymore. And the phone doesn't easily get hot too after the update. 3G used to easily make the phone warmer, but doesn't happen too often now. The kitkat update is a really nice "back-end improvement" I would say biggrin.gif

blink.gif
haha, thats very true. and the only "bad" thing I can think of is Samsung abiding by Google's rule of putting that new sdcard permission. The phone was amazing before, and has just got amazing-er tongue.gif
Long live SD card slot! biggrin.gif

Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 07:01 PM

12,176 posts

Use SP or not is subjective question la, no point to argue.

Some more the phone is your own, do whatever you feel right.
Xirality
post Mar 6 2014, 09:37 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:22 PM)
Nah more round balls
[attachmentid=3880647]
[attachmentid=3880649]
wa, that's really round and holo
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 08:00 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 7 2014, 02:07 AM)
Saw this extremely beautifullest case while streaming you tube note 3 review thumbup.gif
Make ur Note look like an i phone 5s
Give it a look
But no protection la...but really pretty  drool.gif

>>>Note 3 Metal Case <<<
If I remember correctly, someone own this case before. hmm.gif
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:21 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:15 PM)
Wa , panasnya this morning ......  sweat.gif
I don't even dare to reply much today unsure.gif
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:22 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:22 PM)
No need , u got troll in your G2 sales thread . Go reply there better  tongue.gif
Is it? I go check now. laugh.gif
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:26 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Mar 7 2014, 01:23 PM)
Haha, I thought you are having fun in other thread..lol
Nah, just helping other people. Nothing to do here as I'm not a person who take good pictures unsure.gif
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:37 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:22 PM)
No need , u got troll in your G2 sales thread . Go reply there better  tongue.gif

Off topic , off 9 9

Just found out he's a price police by looking previous post, no wonder. laugh.gif

Anyway, any suggestion for 3rd party charger + battery? Anker good?
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:40 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:38 PM)
oi , mai spam la .... Later kena report ah

Anyway , can anyone spot what's wrong with the adv cuz it's really  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3881329]
f*cking? lol
Xirality
post Mar 7 2014, 01:56 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 7 2014, 01:55 PM)
what is price police? blink.gif
People who always check on price? Something like comparing price I guess.
Xirality
post Mar 9 2014, 01:14 AM

12,176 posts

Better than S View?

Xirality
post Mar 9 2014, 03:35 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 9 2014, 01:40 AM)
Nice ...... Reminds me of LG VU3 ori case . Transparent like this 1 .
No le , even wanam dont work .
But cannot snap pic like s view brows.gif
Xirality
post Mar 9 2014, 02:24 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 8 2014, 09:54 PM)
Good. Another one SDS manage to claim warranty even with knox trigger. smile.gif
Its a very good news indeed rclxms.gif
Xirality
post Mar 9 2014, 02:57 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ Mar 9 2014, 02:52 PM)
The gold one brows.gif
Xirality
post Mar 11 2014, 12:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 11 2014, 10:03 AM)
Wat cause android system high usage on battery?
Its hard to guess, did you use wakelock?
Xirality
post Mar 12 2014, 09:06 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 12 2014, 02:15 PM)
Anyone interested getting secondhand note 3? I guess I'll be giving it out if got ppl wan and offer reasonable
Post it in garage sales.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0508sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:53 PM