QUOTE(David900924 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:51 AM)
nothing different, gold gets lower credit limit perhaps.Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Mar 4 2014, 11:24 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
Mar 7 2014, 08:46 AM
yet they limited payment to TNB at RM1,000 per week..
so 40 entries max? haha |
Mar 12 2014, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Mar 12 2014, 01:41 PM) Hi everyone.. I have a tricky question here about converting credit card into cash with minimise cost by using Maybank Amex... I need the help from you all to answer whether my explanation is correct or wrong.. First of all, Paypal does not accept Amex to be transact in MYR.First, register two paypal account under your name. second, top up one of your paypal account by using Maybank Amex during weekend to enjoy 5% cash back. (ie: RM1,000) Next, withdrawal the money that you transfer to your second paypal account to any local bank in Malaysia. (with fees 3.9% +RM2 reduction). Overall, we still gain because the fees we paid was RM39+RM2=RM41, but the cash back we earn was RM50! and at the same time... we get the cash! Any idea anyone? |
Mar 12 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(will_wong @ Mar 12 2014, 03:59 PM) Banks have started giving lower credit limit (I think based on 2x or 3x of your monthly salary). spent a lot wont help too. My CL is 16k, monthly spend at least 40k, paid on time, and advance I travel overseas quite a bit for my previous company and use the credit card for company expenses. The banks (Citibank and HSBC in this case) automatically increased my credit limit without me asking, and the limit was like 6x my salary. When I applied for OCBC, HLB Wise and Maybank last year, all 3 banks only gave me 3x of my monthly salary (which is lower than my Citibank and HSBC limit when I first applied with them many years ago). So I guess credit limit increase will only happen when you spend a lot with the card (one good way is offering to use your card when go out makan with friends and have them pay you back in cash) and also a good paymaster. Perhaps you can show them your latest salary slip as justification for the increase? they never entertain me tho. |
Mar 13 2014, 09:48 AM
Mar 13 2014, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 13 2014, 02:56 PM) yeah it's better to activate later, i realized that you can transfer money into the credit card when it is not activated via Maybank2u? Their system not allow you to pay more than your outstanding amount, mean you can't pay in advance via M2U, but OK with CDM or cheque deposit. Anyway that's for normal activated account, uncertain for CC which have not activated yet. |
Mar 19 2014, 11:09 AM
Spend RM100 with Maybank Visa credit cards & win tickets to 2014WorldCup. SMS "WORLDCUP<space>NRIC" send to 66628. End 30/4.Info maybank.com.my T&C apply
But I wonder how many ppl here still using their Visa? |
Apr 3 2014, 03:28 PM
Apr 4 2014, 04:38 PM
Apr 11 2014, 12:33 PM
Apr 15 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(ffederick @ Apr 15 2014, 09:49 AM) someone from maybank branch call me to offer free credit card and they can post the card to my house. i was offered this free credit card because they said i have a car loan with them. i have checked my maybank2u today and i can see the maybankard 2 visa gold and maybankard 2 amex gold there. it has a "activate' button. i'm confused now. what is the annual fee of this card? The cards are free for life, only 1 GST apply for both cards. |
May 14 2014, 09:18 AM
Jun 2 2014, 02:08 PM
once failed a card application, next submission shall be 3 months later right? ie March 3, 2014 submitted and failed, June 3 can submit again? Is there any way to check the cold down period has over?
Jun 2 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 2 2014, 04:37 PM) if recently you have a salary increment or you have cancelled one of your other cc, then you may try after 3 months. otherwise it's better to wait until 6 months. previous application declined due to the stupid officer did not submit any of my supporting document.. the very last time i gave them my income document is 7~8 years ago |
Jun 16 2014, 02:26 PM
submit my application to increase credit limit, attached together with latest income document, form BE, bank statements.. and got declined. Damn Maybank.
Current credit limit 16k only, monthly usage a lot a lot K, cleared on time (is this the reason?), always have to pay advance, like that also reject me %*@#(#&*%&@ First they reject my new card application, now wanna increase credit limit also reject, grrr |
Jun 16 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(advgamer @ Jun 16 2014, 02:35 PM) boss, have you/anyone experience agoda book now and pay later service? I tried the Pay Later before, but not sure whether it has 5% CR because I already max it.if let say my booking date is on working day, but pay later date is on weekend. am i entitle 5% CR? Booking Apr 17, Pay Later Apr 26 (Saturday) on statement, Transaction Date Apr 26, Posting Date Apr 29. MBB following transaction date, so I would say yes, you will entitle for it. This post has been edited by herc: Jun 16 2014, 02:49 PM |
Jun 17 2014, 11:13 AM
Jun 20 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 20 2014, 11:46 AM) 1) so that users will always check out mbb site for any promo/offer/contest/etc. yet i never get any prizes after all these years2) so that users know what they have won since they are the one registered for it 3) so that to limit the number of contestants (only those who are aware of the offer and interested to participate) |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:51 PM |