QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 13 2014, 01:05 AM)
can keep the vouchers and use to buy led TV or other useful stuff Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Apr 13 2014, 07:43 AM
838 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: South East Asia |
Apr 13 2014, 07:55 AM
Apr 13 2014, 10:19 AM
Apr 13 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 13 2014, 10:57 AM) it's easy to maintain. free for life with no annual fee. no minimum spend but maybe you may want to spend enough to get the sufficient tp to redeem your gst. if it is me, i wont spend 12500 TP (or rm 2500, assuming 5x TP) unnecessarily just to offset with rm50 GST..not worth it.. but since 12500 is accumulated over a year, you can easily achieve even 30000 TP a year. |
Apr 13 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2014, 03:08 PM) Then you better go for pay cash only haha..u get the wrong point here Petrol, groceries, dining, utilities bill you can use credit card. I don't see there's any reason to use cash like a petrol station you need to walk to the counter pay the cash then only fill. Have to bring cash on buying groceries. Queue at post office waiting for those snail workers and worry they count the cash wrongly. When using cash, rm1000 spent are rm1000 spent. But using AMEX, for rm1000 spent, you only pay rm950 i did not say pay cash for the spending..i only mentioned to spend 12500TP (which is equivalent to rn2500) just to redeem the gst waiver.. i'm not the person who spends 2k a month..unless for the 0% installment plan.. if u can spend rm2500, what is rm50 to u.. even though the TPs were no longer evergreen, but i can still use it to redeemed vouchers or enrich miles furthermore, rm50 gst is only once a year..if u divide by 12, it is only rm4.17 a month..if you don;t want to pay rm50 lump sump, start saving each month to enable to pay the gst..hahaha this is just a view from an accountant |
Apr 13 2014, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2014, 06:04 PM) As an accountant, I'm quite surprise to know rm4.17 is nothing. No wonder Malaysians now the personal debt are >90%. oh my God..u get it wrong again What can this rm4.17 do? That's 2 glasses of coffee C kosong for me or a breakfast. And now by using the card, I'm getting rm50 every month, again, that's nothing? When you have a family to take care about, you will know that the rm2000 are not enough, giving cash to the old ones(you never give them before? If yes, shame on you), tuition fees and not to mention groceries. No offence, but next time don't tell people that you are an accountant. As a single person that working, just the petrol already clock rm200-400, mobile another rm20-100, staying outside need to pay utilities for rm100-300, some groceries like shampoo, food and detergents another rm100-400. It is not hard to spend rm1000 i did not say 4.17 is nothing alone..i just say that if u can spend 2k++ a month, what is rm50 for just 1 year that people are too concern about? if dont want to pay 50, do not apply cc, just use dc or cash instead..certain benefits has it's price to be paid.. in this case, the 5x TP & other benefits comes with the card needs to be paid off with rm50 gst.. FYI, i'm staying with my parents and i do pay for my own expenses, give to parents some ang pau monthly, mobile bills, internet bills, car loans, utilities & other fees & dues..who are you too say such remarks that i did not give to my parents? EVEN SHAME ON YOU TO ASSUME ON SUCH BASIS even though it is a question!! |
Apr 21 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(rickeeshaw @ Apr 21 2014, 05:56 PM) hello...im planning to buy an item on lazada...they have this 0% installment plan for maybank cc user...i dont have enough to pay full in lump sum for the item which is about rm1200..if i go with the instalment plan, im supposed to pay 100 for 12 months...so, my question here, anyone here know if they got charge any hidden interest fee that i should be aware..i dont have a cc yet, but i plan to get this maybank 2 card cc if it indicates 0% installment payment, then NO extra charges will be incurred |
Apr 21 2014, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(rickeeshaw @ Apr 21 2014, 06:33 PM) thank u bro..planning to get my 1st cc tomorrow with maybank 2 cards...hopefully dont end up in debt..lol haha..just monitor ur usage, u'll be fine don't forget to take extra security precaution for ur cards if approved. QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 21 2014, 06:58 PM) agree |
Apr 23 2014, 05:46 PM
Apr 24 2014, 07:33 PM
Apr 25 2014, 11:19 AM
Apr 27 2014, 07:54 PM
Apr 29 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2014, 02:34 PM) ![]() Maybank 2 Cards. Live Life Amplified. Love for movies? Wanted a card that amplifies your rewards instantaneously? Amplify your thirst for more with Maybank 2 Cards! The faster way to unrestricted gratification. It’s even better now when you can also get yourself two (2) pairs of TGV movie passes for free! What you have to do is just spend RM50 and above within 30 days with your newly approved Maybank 2 Cards Gold! This offer valid from now till 30 June 2014. Apply online here | T&C Added on Some important T&Cs: |
May 1 2014, 05:23 AM
May 2 2014, 05:13 PM
reflected 11.25 CB..
Transaction date 30-Apr POsting Date 01-May |
May 7 2014, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 7 2014, 03:46 PM) Guys, about two weeks after received my cards, I got call from a woman, claiming that she's from this Takaful Amanaha something, calling to inform me about one insurance package that comes with my MBB2 Cards. never receive such calls before..Weirdly, the call comes from a mobile no. 014-xxxx206, and she asked for my details. Then, she has the last four digits of my Visa, to verify that I have received the card. But it got more wierd that she asked me to give her the whole nos., for payment, which is about RM300 per year. I purposely gave a wrong no. , but she has been calling me since then, I didn't pick up any of her calls. So is this a normal legitimate procedure, or is this a scam? I am not convince since the call made from a monbile no, and I've been trying to google for the no. but nothing much. Is anyone here got the call from any insurance company related to the MBB2 Cards? did you tick the box "to share with 3rd party"? i did not tick as i do not want any unnecessary people to call me to promote such things |
May 9 2014, 05:06 PM
if my amex has no o/standing, but my MC have o/standing, no interest free period as well?
May 23 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 23 2014, 04:07 PM) wah lau 6x TP!! I just bought 46" TV that cost 2.6k early of this month!! |
May 26 2014, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 26 2014, 04:47 PM) Surprisingly received a set of paper from MBB regarding "Celebrating 10 years", the content on this paper is showing for Treats fair detail at Mid Valley Exhibition and the redemption of products. did not receive any? is it via post?Quite informative about 36 pages to be refer.. |
May 29 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(candysiew @ May 29 2014, 01:41 PM) can..just go to the maxis centreQUOTE(beyond86 @ May 29 2014, 02:55 PM) For Amex, hold RM250, but we can't see in M2U for hold how many days, unlike Cimbclicks, the limit available can see petronas holds rm200QUOTE(blackamikaze @ May 29 2014, 02:58 PM) really?.. last time i pump at petronas, got sms for 200, but shell got sms for 250. But for petron if you preset the amount, it will take the preset amount. yups..but never tried at petron/caltex/bhp b4..only petronas n shell |
| Change to: | 0.0674sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 PM |