Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

cx2531
post Apr 18 2014, 04:50 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 11:07 AM)
Both GSC and TGV already opening up ticket purchase for The Amazing Spiderman 2, opening 1 May 2014 (Thu).

Time to swipe your AMEX this weekend to get the tix in advance and utilize your 5% cashback quota (if havent fulfill yet) tongue.gif
movie oso got 5% rebate? as i know only petrol, touch and go and maybank2u bills. how bout giant, tesco, etc etc? also entitle 5% cash rebate?
cx2531
post Apr 18 2014, 04:57 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 18 2014, 04:56 PM)
as long as its swiped on weekends
oic. so i think weekday is not good for amex / maybank card
cx2531
post Apr 18 2014, 05:12 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 05:05 PM)
yes.
yes, if you have other better cc options, then you shall use those on weekdays.
but i saw pervios thread show only petronas got 5% cash back on weekend, it is old news?

btw what card recommend to use on weekday / 1-2k per month?

cx2531
post Apr 18 2014, 05:19 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 05:18 PM)
i already swiping amex at GSC and TGV tongue.gif even with TGV early bird price of RM7, i still swipe using AMEX  brows.gif

if you want to watch on Thursday, then buy-1-free-1 ticket promo still ON. 100% "rebate" when buying 1 ticket  tongue.gif

for weekdays, HLB Wise or AEON Watami is better than Amex.
hlb wise need swipe 10 times per month. afraid didn't swipe so much because need to utilise amex as well
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 01:59 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 08:43 PM)
i thought last time you pay your aia insurance at klang with mbb2amex? not you?
for me, i pay all my insurances with aeon watami.  laugh.gif
aia insurance can pay? why u prefer aeon watami leh?
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 02:00 PM

568 posts

any1 know how to calculate statement date and pay bills date?

and also where i can track my cashback % witout using online statement.

cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 02:56 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2014, 02:03 PM)
ermmmm, what do u mean by 'pay bills date'? you mean the due date?

for maybank, it's 20 days + bill date.

cashback, you can copy the transaction history from M2U, and use Excel to calculate.

p/s: you should get the eStatement instead.
ya due date = pay bills date.

but so far i haven receive any statement yet. the date i get my card is 2x march.
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 03:22 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 22 2014, 03:01 PM)
u need to ask CS which one is your statement date...
and i think you will be only receive e-statement...so better check in mayabnk2u..
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2014, 03:01 PM)
do you have M2U? you can download the eStatement there.

to find out your actual bill date, call up Maybank.
you can also change the bill date to the following: 3rd, 6th, 8th, 12th, 14th, 18th, 21st, 26th, 28th, end of the month.

some ppl prefer due date is after your pay day, so that you get money first, then able to pay the cc.
i prefer letter than e statment because i very less check email. especially go to oversea. so at least got letter, my parent able to remind me and ask me to pay.

btw if e statment, we need to agree with terms and condition mah. so far i nvr click on that.
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 03:51 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 22 2014, 03:38 PM)
when u apply for the card?
if recently then it will be automatically e-statement already..
if not they will charge u RM1 per each month statement
that depends..
new application usually e-statement because they started to charge RM1 per statement..
those apply few year back have paper statement as default unless u request e-statement..
those apply long ago did not have RM1 charge for paper statement.. smile.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 03:43 PM)
I go for e-statement(never bother to print also) directly and I always use rm1000 sharp laugh.gif
last month around 2x already get the card. i remember i got tick a column which will send statement as letter to my hse address.
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 04:13 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 03:56 PM)
Well, you have to wait in this case or better give them a call to confirm.
Check your account balance will be fastest.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 22 2014, 03:58 PM)
maybe your statement date is on 18th, 21st, 26th, 28th..
so maybe u should call CS and ask which statement date is urs
ya. always check the balance and just wonder when to pay the bills because later got interest if dont pay.

thanks for advise. will call them up tonight. but just wondering i always choose mandarin language as my choice, end up still serve by the person that speak in english. hahaha
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 04:34 PM

568 posts

sien lo. spend almost 1.5k-2k for this month. just on weekend. haha. so i assume i fully utilise the cash rebate because the cash rebate only cap at rm50.

This post has been edited by cx2531: Apr 22 2014, 04:34 PM
cx2531
post Apr 22 2014, 05:31 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 22 2014, 04:44 PM)
why you did not divide your rm1.5k-rm2k expenses to 2 months? unless each of your transaction is a huge transaction? otherwise, you can get rm50 rebate (x2) for 2 separate months.
i just pay some eletricity billy and telekom already cost me around 1k.
cx2531
post Apr 23 2014, 10:12 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 22 2014, 11:28 PM)
Yup... 5x points is still better than many other cards. My spending for amex alone is more than 5k each month. The points is really what I enjoy.
wah.. like tat u should get others card. so u get better cash rebate rather than 5x treat point = 2 % cash rebate
cx2531
post Apr 23 2014, 10:13 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 22 2014, 10:55 PM)
and that's 30 to 40 times higher than mine. maybe old man like me doesn't use much electricity while internet just using smartphone telco package.
haha. i just helping my family member to pay for it. somewhile colleague also
cx2531
post Apr 23 2014, 01:46 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 23 2014, 12:46 PM)
Which card? can recommend? I have ocbc titanium and I just get my wise card this month. I applied watami but kena reject  rclxub.gif .
haha. enuff already la

btw ocbc titanium got what benefit a?
cx2531
post Apr 23 2014, 02:07 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 23 2014, 01:54 PM)
Haha... previously you said should get better card ma. So I thought you got better lobang.  rclxm9.gif OCBC 1% unlimited loh... after I max out those card with cap, and places not accepting AMEX, will go into OCBC.
but 1% is no limit right? spend 2k only got rm20? hmm
cx2531
post Apr 24 2014, 10:11 AM

568 posts

btw, can amex card use at oversea? how to calculate the weekend then?

any additional charges?
cx2531
post Apr 24 2014, 10:37 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2014, 10:17 AM)
YES. As long as the oversea merchant supports AMEX.

Based on Malaysian time

Processing fee + forex difference
processing fee how much?

forex able to track i think just worry no worth.
cx2531
post Apr 24 2014, 12:24 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 12:21 PM)
reminder... campaign will end by 31st may 2014...

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC371/CC371.html
maybank2card pic not included also?

btw can i know how to participate? just automatically participate when u make online payment using amex through m2u?
cx2531
post Apr 24 2014, 01:58 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 24 2014, 12:29 PM)
it's included... did you see the picture of the hand holding which card? LOL!
and you can see all the 3 amex provided by mbb at the bottom of the banner.
no la because mine is gold maybank2card. so the picture holding not my card LOL.
haha.

btw auto participation right? hope i get it because i use to pay tnb more than 300. so i got 1 entry. hahaha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0568sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:05 PM