6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

sj0217
post May 7 2015, 02:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ May 7 2015, 02:42 PM)
So far, I got 15% discount when using semi syn oil.

Use high grade fully syn oil can long for 10k.

Save labour charges as well as no need to service every 5k.
Oh I see, ya last for 10k service once then

Alright I shall try for Semi syn oil next service biggrin.gif

sj0217
post Jun 13 2015, 03:07 PM

6,483 posts

Just done service for 30k, staff told me need to service air cond this time, suppose to be service 25k once...

But this is not compulsory, and I have choose not to service it

Service items below:
1) semi-synthetic (4L) = RM 98.18
2) washer drain 14mm = RM 1.91
3) oil filter cartrid = RM 23.71
4) Element Assy, air = RM 66.56
5) service throttle body = RM 69
6) 30k free maintenance service

Total : RM 274.90 (incl GST)

Would like to ask
- is the air cond can be service outside or follow service by Honda every 25k or can be longer ??
- what is this items 5 ? Checked record, no service on this item previously

Thanks for any advice notworthy.gif
sj0217
post Jun 13 2015, 03:15 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Jun 13 2015, 03:13 PM)
Huh? I did my 30k service. No such thing.
What thing you mean?? Item 5??
sj0217
post Jun 14 2015, 12:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jun 14 2015, 11:18 AM)
I lazy to clean. Hahahaha.
Can PM me the price for the filter?
Item 5 are optional based on service centre, they will try to add as many 'additional' service as possible to earn more money so best to check the service booklet what exactly is required.

I asked them about servicing the aircond outside and they say will void the aircond warranty.  doh.gif

Mine already 85k haven't serviced the aircond yet. Lol.  whistling.gif
Zzz, wt... I have checked back record from here before I went to service the car

Next time I should ask them to show me which item need to be charge before sign and agree to service, because I said please remove all the optional item but end up item 5 is optional... doh.gif

Oh I see, I will not service air cond then, thanks for your advice...
sj0217
post Sep 4 2015, 09:42 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Sep 4 2015, 09:20 AM)
for sure honda bony n paint center cost higher.
if you dun mind can seek for outside workshop

cost...i guess should be 200-500 since you need to repaint the whole side door.
just guess.

i did my repaint at the bottom, cost 120 if not mistaken
Noticed that your car shoes are applies for XM2 right?
so far so good after 1 year plus? brows.gif
sj0217
post Sep 4 2015, 05:22 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:16 PM)
your eyes super sharp can notice that
yea, so far so good
doing rotation, alignment and balancing regularly, tire shop tauke said still cantik
forgot the price..i trade in my cpc2 for xm2 after 7k km
shud be around 250 each
i trade to xm2 bcoz i cannot tahan ori tire..too noisy.
Ya, I can see your tires still looking good.

What is the mileages now bro??

Is it same as the store tires for 185/55/R16 ?
sj0217
post Sep 4 2015, 10:19 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Sep 4 2015, 10:05 PM)
my current mileage around 51+k
i use this set of tyre for 44k already.
today just went tyre maintenamce, that tauke also surprise i can use that long and thread still look good.

he said can tahan another 20k to 30k

qute worth the price then

same size as stock
Good to hear that smile.gif

Alright thanks for sharing
sj0217
post Oct 15 2015, 02:25 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Aiwen85 @ Oct 15 2015, 02:18 PM)
guys, my car boot's lock was damaged by theft. Any recommendation for shop around Klang Valley to fix this beside Honda SC? Thanks.
I have been encounter this issued when new car.. mad.gif

I didn't bother to fix it, otherwise, they will try to damage again

Example for my Bro's car, fixed 2 times damage 2 times... doh.gif
sj0217
post Dec 28 2015, 01:19 PM

6,483 posts

Just done for service 40k, here is the items for service:

- Semi Sythenic
- Washer Drain 14MM
- Oil Filter Cartrid
- Set, Fuel Strainer
- Retainer
- Brake Fluid Dot
- Element, Filter

Total cost RM 579.20 sad.gif

Checked the record here, and the cost for 40k service around RM345, no idea why some items are different

Asked the items whether optional, however, all items are compulsory said by Honda staff...

sj0217
post Dec 28 2015, 07:24 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Dec 28 2015, 07:10 PM)
Same same lo ~
Paling hate the 5k service interval...
Every time service at least cost me RM 200 ~ 500
Paling expensive up to RM 700 +++

Got no idea why I'm using full sythenic still need to service 5k interval.. damn it ~
Ya, normal service at least RM200 and above

No choice because of warranty, otherwise, will service outside already

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Dec 28 2015, 01:55 PM)
RM579 considered cheap already.
Oh is it, this is for major service right?
sj0217
post Dec 29 2015, 09:59 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(TZ1234 @ Dec 29 2015, 09:53 AM)
Element filter or in cabin filter is optional. U may get after market carbon filter at one fifth of sc price. More importantly, it can be diy-ed easily.
Element filter, ya last service for 35k I asked here before i think... someone commented that this is optional

However, I asked the staff again and he said this is compulsory, cannot do anything also sad.gif
sj0217
post Jan 12 2016, 07:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 12 2016, 05:32 PM)
That poster is right about Klang, I got 4 pieces of Toyo NanoEnergy 3 for RM 170 each, total with alignment (balancing free), nitrogen, credit card fee, about RM 778. Hin Leong Klang. Continental CPC2 was RM 195 each and Michelin XM2 was RM 280 each. Enjoying the Toyos so far, good value.
How long have you changed new tyres Toyos? So far so good ??

CPC2 now so cheap ?? bro what size is it ? R15 or R16 ??
sj0217
post Jan 12 2016, 10:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 12 2016, 08:28 PM)
Changed on Christmas week, so far 1k km on them. Good, a bit quieter than CPC2 and grips well. Not sure if save petrol though cause my parents still driving the car tongue.gif

R16 bro, 185/55/R16. Sorry, forgot to mention. This is E spec City.
Alright thanks for your sharing smile.gif

Will consider on this tyres in between CPC2 as I have currently on 42k km...
sj0217
post May 4 2016, 01:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ May 4 2016, 01:04 PM)
just replaced my rear brake pad. RM260 damage to wallet. first time replacing since I bought the car. Haha.
How many years of your car already ? Changed from Honda Center ??
sj0217
post May 5 2016, 05:58 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 5 2016, 06:40 AM)
for genuine product and honda specialist foreman, i would suggest honda specialist ampang/puncak jalil.. there is where is send my car to for major services..
How about normal service? Back to Honda Center ??
sj0217
post May 25 2016, 08:00 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ May 25 2016, 12:34 AM)
Crap, mine affected as well. Wasn't there before.

My also involved checked yesterday night... can from HERE

Just wondering is this need to be done on weekdays or weekend also can?

As I know, they usually will say weekend only for normal service
sj0217
post Jun 26 2016, 05:13 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 26 2016, 02:13 PM)
Means you performed aircond service? How much they charge you for that particular service? I am going tomorrow to replace my airbag module.
If replace airbag, did they charge for labour cost ??
sj0217
post Jun 26 2016, 05:55 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 26 2016, 05:29 PM)
is compressor cleaning (by spraying chemical fluid). aorund rm128 if not mistaken
it's fullly borne by Honda..no charge
I see, okay thanks!
sj0217
post Jul 1 2016, 10:02 AM

6,483 posts

FYI, for those who effect for the airbag issued and planning to change in Honda center (referring Honda Mofaz in D'sara - opposite of IKEA)

As told by them, stock only available start from beginning of the August, you may book from now on
sj0217
post Jul 2 2016, 08:32 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 2 2016, 08:14 AM)
Guys, our cars need to replace passenger side airbag too. Those that haven't got it replaced, do call Honda Malaysia to make arrangement.
I checked with them yesterday when service my car...

The staff assisted to check the system and only effect for driver side airbag on my car

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0261sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:32 PM