6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

mobeus
post Nov 6 2014, 10:41 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 6 2014, 10:16 AM)
I remember SC aircond servicing price are quite ok.. I paid in the region of rm200+ only but that was 2 years ago. Its about the same servicing it outside.
ooo...outside pon about that price ke? i send back to SC la if like that. Westar auto charge rm190
mobeus
post Nov 17 2014, 02:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 17 2014, 10:02 AM)
Hi, want to ask u guys about major service. My car is already 4 years and no more warranty.... Do you guys do major service in Honda SC or let outside do? Outside parts good? I scare outside they don't know how to do nicely and parts all pirated parts....

Please advice. Thanks.
Hehe..have the same dilemma as you
in the end i still hantar to honda sc jugak

Btw..you may want to look at smmotorsport or the honda specialist ampang.

This post has been edited by mobeus: Nov 17 2014, 02:36 PM
mobeus
post Nov 17 2014, 05:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 17 2014, 02:39 PM)
why smmotorsport or the honda specialist ampang? they are better?
no comment on "betterness" since i never try

honda specialist ampang - they are ex-mechanic for honda and if i am not mistaken they only service honda cars

smmotorsport - quite popular in this forum...hehe biggrin.gif laugh.gif innocent.gif
mobeus
post Nov 21 2014, 09:31 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 20 2014, 11:24 PM)
ya, but I scare those cannot last for 10k...
haha...if you are in doubt just go back to Honda SC lor
jiwa tenang hati riang
mobeus
post Nov 23 2014, 07:50 PM

51 posts

You guys pump r95 or r97? I just found out honda minimum is r91 except for type-R
mobeus
post Nov 24 2014, 12:22 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 23 2014, 10:49 PM)
Pump ron95 is enough.
Ya lor...baru berangan nak pump r97 since sudah turun..then i read honda say min r91
mobeus
post Dec 14 2014, 07:27 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Dec 13 2014, 10:00 PM)
Hi  there, sorry if this has been asked before. Cannot seem to find it during search. Anyone here facing radio clock losing time? Meaning today I correct it follow my phone time but next few months it becomes 2~5 minutes late. I got City 2013. Pls advice ya!
ur phone auto update/sync time from internet? could be because of that. other could be battery
mobeus
post Dec 19 2014, 11:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 18 2014, 07:32 PM)
I went for service and d sc said my battery already show sign of weakness,79% of d power "something" but 100% charging "something"...
It's onli 1 year & 4 months plus,it d 1st original battery from panasonic...
Anione know how long i can drive with dis battery somemore?
Can last till d next change?
Btw,what MF battery is gd & cheap?
Anione has experience to change to a bigger battery before?
I mean 1 size bigger,as i did dat to my previos wira and it feel superb...
dunno la bro how long it will last...i heard MF performance max 2 years..even the warranty only 1 year (or is it 6months? dun remember)
to me as long as don't have problem starting your car (for example after a short drive) i still consider ok..haha

my car 4 years oredi..and have change battery twice cry.gif about 1.5 years usage each. dunno la i got cheated or what. but the second time i change is really due to problem starting my car. have to jump start

i dun remember the first two brand..the latest one is panasonic..so far still ok..1 year plus...but yesterday machiam ada prob sket masa start. one time only...i hope sad.gif sweat.gif
mobeus
post Jan 16 2015, 06:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 16 2015, 02:04 PM)
195/55/16 will make the tyre look fat due to thicker side walls wor.
i use 195/55/16..to me not that fat lah.

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Jan 16 2015, 06:02 PM)
guys, how much the cost for the headlamp ?

my car headlamp pecah from inside.
the bulb u mean? i bought in here around rm80 or rm90
mobeus
post Jan 30 2015, 10:53 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(ascll @ Jan 30 2015, 02:17 AM)
Btw, I did replace the chamber for my 2 front wheels @ RM120 since that fella said mine is slight misaligned.

Anyone put in chamberfor their City? And how much it cost?
some say the chamber nut thingy is a popular scam by tyre shop.
i pernah kena. siap kena marah lagi dgn other shop why tukar because new car x payah tukar chamber nut. that time mileage only 20k or 30k. huhu

and i think yours is overprice. mine i think around 40-50. itu pun the other shop said mahal. dunno lah.
mobeus
post Feb 4 2015, 06:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kensaikenai @ Feb 4 2015, 03:25 PM)
just got my boot/trunk lock cucuk by somebody u-know-who. any sifu pls enlighten me what option i have/how should i deal with the spoilt keyhole?
i just leave it like that..bwahaha
if you want to replace, either go back to SC (last time they quote me around 300 not inclusive of labour)
OR
buy at honda spare part around 100..but need to find someone who can calibrate the lock with ur existing key
mobeus
post Feb 16 2015, 01:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 16 2015, 12:04 PM)
how much did that cost you? the starter motor?
he changed it for free if i am not mistaken..
why la honda never call my car for replacement...i pon nak free jugak...now warranty over oredi..hahaha
mobeus
post Feb 16 2015, 04:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 16 2015, 03:29 PM)
when i kena last time, they always say battery issue, changed my batt once, thats bout 10 - 11 months towards  end of warranty, then they added thichker grounding, like 4 piece additional grounding, but that time was thikning to claim battery, not starter motor ...
same goes to me, when i kena last time they say battery has weaken. so i change. now after almost a year, the issue come again once a while..but during my last service the battery still strong, both value near 100%.
if only i read thrust post earlier...huhu
mobeus
post Feb 23 2015, 05:47 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Feb 23 2015, 04:57 PM)
Every time you start the car, record first. Haha. If nothing happened then can delete the video, if the issue happen, then just show to SC. Say it happen randomly.

My Osram nightbreaker kaput already. I remember reading someone say Osram no good, I guess its true. I think the original bulb last longer.
original bulb is osram i think nod.gif
but dunno what model/type

if i remember correctly, at the nb+ box, the nb+ lifespan score much less than ordinary osram but win on other trait
mobeus
post Mar 3 2015, 10:49 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Mar 3 2015, 10:30 AM)
Did u all service air con at Honda SC n how much it costs?
i service twice at honda SC. cost me rm190
mobeus
post Mar 3 2015, 10:51 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Mar 2 2015, 08:56 PM)
Hi guys.Want to ask ur opinion.today i service my car for 95k kilometers.but SA not include oil filter.before this i service my car at 85k kilometers.so my oil filter already 10k without change.is it ok or not change it?if can not So can change oil filter without change engine oil or not? Tq ya..
hmm..usually they will change. you should call them and ask
mobeus
post Mar 9 2015, 05:31 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:47 PM)
What is your milage now need to change the brake pad?

Normally, SC wont allow us to change outside or else they cant profiting from this.

Anyone has done it outside ?
i have done it..but after warranty habis la..bought the pad from honda spare part and ask tyre shop to install. but now occasionally has this annoying screeching sound when i brake, biasanya time pergi or balik kerja, or lepas parking lama.

QUOTE(felixfatass @ Mar 9 2015, 04:17 PM)
hi all, just done my major services for 40k and the service center help me do rotation for the tyre. just wonder when should i change my tyre as 4 tyre still good in condition. thanks
when the tyre botak la..hahaha..check the thread. or some says after 3 or 4 years due to rubber hardening eventhough the bunga still ok.
me change when the tyre botak biggrin.gif
mobeus
post Mar 11 2015, 04:33 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 11 2015, 03:22 PM)
Not necessary for honda bangi branch but other branch i have no idea. For fuel strainer i guess not necessary lor because my vios almost 130k never change also.
fuel strainer is listed in the honda service list at 40k, 80k and 160k. terer la you boleh mintak waive.
mobeus
post Mar 16 2015, 01:38 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 16 2015, 12:34 AM)
Hi Guys,

Need to check with you all that our HC 2013 battery come for 2 year warranty or 40K mileages?  Thanks
if i remember correctly, warranty is 1 year
mobeus
post Mar 26 2015, 05:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 26 2015, 04:31 PM)
Would like to check with you guys, are both engine oil same??
the golden bottle is the latest if i am not mistaken
but not sure either new blend or just new packaging

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0302sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:27 AM