v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

mobeus
post Mar 14 2016, 11:34 AM

51 posts

I have update/change my airbag last week (Finally! after keep postponing since last year)
i asked about the new battery update, but the SC also not sure yet because list of affected vehicle still not come out.
mobeus
post Mar 29 2016, 01:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Mar 29 2016, 09:20 AM)
Anyone changed their brake pad ?
85k ,3 years and service center recommend me to change.

How much is the price ?
last 2 years, if at SC..300++ not including labor
mobeus
post May 6 2016, 12:10 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(shshen18 @ May 5 2016, 09:56 AM)
hello,did u guys replace your airbag already?i did submit my details on honda wed page,once they announce d airbag recall,until now not yet replace for almost 1 year,mine was 2010 model,anyone changed?
i have changed. filled up the details and waited for letter but never come. so i call honda malaysia directly. they confirm mine is affected and said no need to wait for letter just go to any SC and told them you have called honda malaysia for replacement. if the sc had stock, you can change immediately
mobeus
post May 6 2016, 12:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ May 6 2016, 09:53 AM)
They asked for the VIN on Honda site, that's the chassis number yes?
the PMHGMXXXXADXXXXXX
mobeus
post May 9 2016, 04:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ May 6 2016, 03:21 PM)
Thanks.. seems like mine is not affected. Hmm a bit worried too.. Haha.
sure or not? mine initially not affected but then realised i miss one letter
it should be 17 alphanumeric
mobeus
post May 13 2016, 12:03 PM

51 posts

anyone change their airbag? i've done mine but when check at honda website yesterday still says required for airbag update
mobeus
post Jun 10 2016, 12:03 AM

51 posts

how much typically absorber and absorber link cost?
the tyre shop says my front absorber and absorber link need to be replaced
mobeus
post Jun 13 2016, 09:42 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jun 12 2016, 10:34 AM)
Why? did you hear knocking noise? Sometimes I heard knocking noise when I ran over a rough patch of road. Not sure if its my imagination or what, coz seems to happen randomly.
because i went to tyre shop for tyre rotation and alignment, the shop says my absorber link already 'goyang' and my absorber seems to be leaking (the shops demonstrate when he touch the absorber it's oily)

he quotes absorber link for 130 each and absorber 250 each but not sure what brand. well, i'm a bit skeptical whether the absorber and absorber link is indeed to be replaced or it's just their way to fork out more money from me. huhuhuhu. i may need to check with other shops to conform it, maybe at the ar man autocare at ampang

honestly, other than the 'nyek-nyek' sound particularly in the morning, i'm not sure whether my absorber is in good condition or not. confused.gif
mobeus
post Jun 20 2016, 11:01 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Jun 13 2016, 09:42 AM)
because i went to tyre shop for tyre rotation and alignment, the shop says my absorber link already 'goyang' and my absorber seems to be leaking (the shops demonstrate when he touch the absorber it's oily)

he quotes absorber link for 130 each and absorber 250 each but not sure what brand. well, i'm a bit skeptical whether the absorber and absorber link is indeed to be replaced or it's just their way to fork out more money from me. huhuhuhu. i may need to check with other shops to conform it, maybe at the ar man autocare at ampang
honestly, other than the 'nyek-nyek' sound particularly in the morning, i'm not sure whether my absorber is in good condition or not.  confused.gif
Update:
I went to other workshop for checking/inspection and after checking they say both absorber and absorber link is still OK and no need to be replaced. Lega..hahaha. and the best part "ni nak kira berapa check2 ni?" "takpela bang. tak payah bayar" rclxm9.gif syukurrrr

QUOTE(bmwlover @ Jun 13 2016, 06:01 PM)
how much is u all FC for full city drive ya?
mine around 10-12 km/l
mobeus
post Jul 1 2016, 12:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 30 2016, 09:52 PM)

the yellow bottle cap, 10W30 is semi-synthetic or mineral? anyone know?
Fully - fully - semi - mineral
mobeus
post Jul 13 2016, 04:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 4 2016, 06:54 AM)
How do we enroll into the 2nd batch recall list?
As I have changed mine, but only for the driver side airbag,I have told Honda SC many times that there is a new recall for passenger side airbags as well, but they said as of now they only receive instruction to change driver side airbag for my model.

Honda city 2010 here.
just called Honda Malaysia this evening. confirm passenger side need to change also. i have changed the driver side early this year.
no wonder when i checked at Honda website mine still says affected

Honda City 2009/2010

This post has been edited by mobeus: Jul 13 2016, 04:14 PM
mobeus
post Jul 14 2016, 04:51 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jul 13 2016, 04:44 PM)
just added my car for the hzn airbag replacement waiting list....

apparently 400 cars in front of me....anyone experienced a faster replacement time?
westar auto near zoo negara also earliest stock arrived in aug. anyone know honda SC with ready stock?
mobeus
post Aug 1 2016, 07:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Aug 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
need help
as usual;
1) Press unlock button on alarm to open car door
2) Didn't work, car no response. But alarm has light on it when I press, assume alarm battery is working.
3) Open using key. No alarm sound from car
4) Use key to turn ignition, car didn't start

Is it anything to do with resetting alarm?
Any one can help?
Your battery?
mobeus
post Sep 19 2016, 12:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Aug 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
need help
as usual;
1) Press unlock button on alarm to open car door
2) Didn't work, car no response. But alarm has light on it when I press, assume alarm battery is working.
3) Open using key. No alarm sound from car
4) Use key to turn ignition, car didn't start

Is it anything to do with resetting alarm?
Any one can help?
LOL Happen to me just now. but quite different from you

try to lock the door but cannot. first thought door didn't close properly.
then realised the red light very weak so assumed my car key battery kong.
so lock using manual.

will it trigger the alarm when i unlock?
and where could i change car key battery and how much it normally cost?
mobeus
post Sep 29 2016, 11:18 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 29 2016, 08:12 AM)
Seems like no one is talking about the Takata airbag. Remember to get it replace..
Allready done for both driver n passenger side. Doing it separately.

However, just now check at honda website the driver side status is 'replaced', the passenger side still 'requires replacement'.

Waiting answer from honda SC

This post has been edited by mobeus: Sep 29 2016, 11:21 AM

mobeus
post Sep 29 2016, 03:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 29 2016, 12:20 PM)
As far as I know, there is no parts available for the passenger airbag yet. Not even one part is available in Malaysia for now.
I got whatssapp last august from them to change the passenger side. N i did went. But then in their record i still not change it.

Does that mean they change the driver side twice? Lol
mobeus
post Nov 4 2016, 06:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Nov 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
Haha, not too bad. I once kene RM800. Forgot what KM's..

Next service is 140k. I've never owned a car and kept it this far. Haha.  rclxms.gif
he kena 1.1k oo. not to bad ka? hahaha

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0283sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 AM