Using Raspberry Pi
XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center
Feb 22 2014, 10:21 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Good to have a dedicated XBMC here.
Using Raspberry Pi |
Feb 22 2014, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 22 2014, 10:56 AM) yup, some images of of your Pi would be great. Thanks for the tutorial. My pi still naked, no box. Was using Pi mainly for AzDrama. And my pi is now sort of Cold Storage. Will heat it up with the guide. Is this the installation tutorial similar to yours? How good Pi play 1080p? quite interested here I try playing some Full HD via my NAS storage is working good. But since I have a Dune, i don't really use pi for downloaded movies. |
Feb 22 2014, 04:48 PM
Feb 26 2014, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Feb 26 2014, 11:17 AM) Thinking to run XBMC on a budget hardware. Raspberry Pi, with a casing and SD card think you will spend not more than 200 ringgit will get you small foot print player. But need to be IT know how to set it up running. The disadvantage, Rpi don't have storage to store movies. Do you guy recommend Android (Media Player / Tablet) or Raspberry Pi ? Any Rpi uses here using USB keyboard? Searching without keyboard is really a pain. |
Mar 1 2014, 07:32 PM
Notice most of the xbmc on Rps the audio is only 2.0
May 18 2015, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ May 18 2015, 03:21 AM) I added pool.ntp.org. Still not fixed for me. I tried taking it to w friends plc n it works fine. Y cant it work on my home network Maybe your house DNS setting are wrong. Can't resolved pool.ntp.orgYou can try other NTP server like time.windows.com, time.nist.gov or others (try google) |
| Change to: | 0.0629sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:41 PM |