XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

shinchan99
post Apr 18 2015, 11:16 AM

619 posts

Any bro care to share which kodi addon can watch Tvb drama and other Chinese channel?
shinchan99
post Apr 20 2015, 08:57 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Apr 18 2015, 09:21 PM)
the one and only... AZDRAMA
Many thanks bro ~! Works perfectly.. But too bad not in HD sad.gif
shinchan99
post Apr 20 2015, 10:51 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Apr 20 2015, 10:39 AM)
like the saying goes...."No prawn, fish also good enough"...lol...hokkien proverb

maybe some KODI users here has links to HD content...but after scouring the internet only AZDRAMA is always up to date and working.
Couldn't agree more with you bro ! rclxms.gif
shinchan99
post May 18 2015, 09:02 AM

619 posts

Anyone can share which is the best live tv m3u to add? I tried husham, only has 60+ channel..

Saw some online tutorial showing list of few thousands channel, but i am only getting 60+ after adding husham.
shinchan99
post Jun 19 2015, 08:58 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jun 16 2015, 02:12 PM)
Added the following on my OpenELEC KODI yesterday and it's really working very nice. A lot of channels can be watched incl. Adults  brows.gif (be warned)

https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...-simple-client/

my 2cents.

cheers
Raj
Working perfectly bro ! Thanks for the great share.. rclxms.gif

Do you guys have buffering issues on some certain channel?
shinchan99
post Jul 27 2015, 09:10 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jul 24 2015, 11:00 PM)
Yes this is my IPTV list smile.gif the last time i posted the link with images smile.gif
Hi bro,

May i know how to do i add your channel http://bit.ly/rizchannels into my kodi ?

Sorry still newbie at this kodi icon_question.gif
shinchan99
post Jul 27 2015, 12:31 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(raymondmc @ Jul 27 2015, 12:20 PM)
if i remember it correctly,
1: go to setting,TV section, enable it.
2: ask u to choose a tv, click simple tv, configure it.
3: paste the link in m3u.
4: enable it. finish.

to all sifu, correct me if im wrong. im still in the learning stage.  notworthy.gif
Hi raymond,

Thanks for the reply. Will try out later.
shinchan99
post Oct 23 2015, 05:25 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 23 2015, 02:09 PM)
check my attachment

azdrama, drama24h, and dramago
Your azdrama, drama24h and dramago still working? Mine always failed to load ..
shinchan99
post Nov 27 2015, 10:02 AM

619 posts

Anyone got alternative addon to watch latest English tv-show? Using Genesis at the moment but sometimes the source provider is slow..
shinchan99
post Dec 9 2015, 02:13 PM

619 posts

As far as I know many tv series is having a break.. Blindspot, blacklist etc will be aired again early next year..

But Quantico is still running in Dec .. Not sure about other tv shows.. Hence the genesis has not much latest episodes tv series
shinchan99
post Dec 10 2015, 09:20 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 9 2015, 04:36 PM)
Huh...Genesis does not own any content.. its merely a tool to link content.

The way u said its like Genesis doesnt want to "air" those episodes thats why its not available, but its not that way.
You get my meaning wrong..

What i mean by a break is the tv show is having a break , not genesis having a break.. If you search online blindspot and blacklist next episode is all airing next year 2016.

Which explains why there's no latest episode found in Genesis at the moment. Except for Quantico (last episode is Ep10s1 aired on Dec 6 .. And Ep11 on Dec 13..
shinchan99
post Dec 18 2015, 08:56 AM

619 posts

Anyone here still uses helix ? Thinking whether to upgrade to isengard or not ..

I have certain addons unable to use already, was thinking whether is it due to kodi version or due to addons down..
shinchan99
post Jan 19 2016, 10:38 AM

619 posts

For me, SALTS and GENESIS no longer plays as smooth as last time sad.gif

So i heavily rely on PHOENIX for my TV show and cinema movies..

How i wish GENESIS continues to work flawlessly during their glory years.. Even if we were asked to pay for a small fee, i actually dont mind paying as their work is awesome
shinchan99
post Jan 21 2016, 10:45 AM

619 posts

Opinion from veterans needed..

In view of the current kodi scarce sources, does u all think shifting to those android boxes help?

shinchan99
post Feb 15 2016, 10:34 AM

619 posts

Just to share for those using SALTS

Working well for me at the moment

Salts streaming

shinchan99
post Feb 16 2016, 08:54 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 16 2016, 08:21 AM)
Thanks for sharing, I missed the old Rockcrusher in Phoenix
I used to use Phoenix when Genesis is down. And tried SALTS at the same time.. Still phoenix wins over the fact that they can play faster while SALTS tends to vary..

However after the tweaking done based on the Youtube tutorial, i think the SALTS sources are more reliable, the fact that they provide faster speed and easier search for subtitles.. Sometimes phoenix subtitles are hard to search..

But now all hail the new Addon by lambda Exodus.. Works like a charm i tried yesterday.. Guess it will be a very good switch alternative between Exodus and SALTS for me at the moment.. However funny thing is i tried Exodus yesterday, they tend to stop half of the movie, and I have to manually select and resume them again.. Anyone encoutering such problem?
shinchan99
post Feb 16 2016, 11:32 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 16 2016, 10:30 AM)
Exodus is by the Creator of Genesis. Must be the replacement for Genesis.
Yup you are right.. Creator of Genesis ..

But not the creator of the spector-genesis
shinchan99
post Feb 17 2016, 10:32 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Feb 17 2016, 09:46 AM)
i am not sure why people keep saying genesis is down but i still able to use it  rclxms.gif
until now genesis never failed to update my library with new episodes. i know about exodus but afaik it does not integrate into library as yet

[attachmentid=6002364]
Well maybe it works for you rclxms.gif

My old genesis not really working anymore especially on new tv drama episodes, hence i change to phoenix .. and now SALTS and EXODUS of course !

So if it still works for you continue enjoy them !

Credits to those doing such a good job on the add-ons.. Wish i can thank them personally for providing us such good entertainment thumbup.gif
shinchan99
post Feb 19 2016, 09:59 AM

619 posts

I watched a few episodes in Exodus and each time, the episode stops around 15min or 30 min and i have to select back the source and resume..

Anyone knows the problem ? Setting ? Or possible due to subtitle crash?

Still running on helix btw
shinchan99
post Feb 19 2016, 11:41 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
Hmm, I don't think it'd be as a result of a subtitle crash... Firstly, need to upgrade to the stable KODI 15.2 Isengard. Heck, Jarvis 16.0 is around the corner. Also, what device & how's the network? Perhaps KODI is having issues with caching content... Lastly, it might just be the addon itself & buggy compatibility with your current KODI setup. So, optimize what you can.. As above & see if it helps.
Hi Bro.. Many thanks for your advise..

I will probably leave as it is first since its just a very minor issue for me.. Perhaps i should try out other addon such as SALTS and phoenix to see any same issue happening or just the EXODUS..

0.0703sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:48 PM