QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 19 2014, 11:23 AM)
Noobs here, any more detail info how to add source for livestreampro. I got lost .This post has been edited by jackdon: Nov 21 2014, 11:50 PM
XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center
Nov 21 2014, 11:49 PM
719 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 22 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 22 2014, 02:22 AM) bro, Hi,a bit new on this thing.... about livetv using iptv simple client, can there be 2 or more .m3u? i already hv one in use, can't seem to find an option/selection to put a second one...? live streampro... i wait for those sport channels* under test to complete! on pc, u copy and save on usb drive that long text file (paste bin link) on a simple text doc and name it anything u wish but as .xml file and in utf8 code. put usb drive into yr device. then, install livestreampro the usual way if u dun already have it installed: video/addons/get more, assuming u hv the repos... then, go to system/settings/video addons/enabled addons to find live streampro to configure. androids: add source/choose file/rootfile system/mnt/sdb to find that .xml file choose that file ok, click add source. u get prompt to name it, ok. exit and play the addon like any other. I am using kodi. I copy the long text. Then save as abc.xml. Configure Livestreampro, add source, choose file file abc.xml, then click OK but it did not askme for the source name. And nothing happens. Any idea. |
Nov 22 2014, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 22 2014, 12:46 PM) I think u forget to click add source after choosing the file. It will then ask for name. Strange it works on my Minix X7 on TVMC but not on my desktop on Kodi in Windows 8.1. Same abc.xmlOne thing.... If u do this way with usb, usb needs to be there when u use that addon. I have now copied the xml onto a folder in internal drive, redo the path, works fine. |
Nov 22 2014, 07:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0580sec