Bursa Traders V3

gark
post Mar 14 2014, 04:26 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 14 2014, 03:53 PM)
rclxub.gif

Mine coconuts must had been badly shaken left right and center....

tongue.gif
Nothing to see....
Nothing to look....

sad.gif
Haha try it coconut + lime is great or can put in palm sugar.... thumbup.gif

So how may stock you holding in portfolio or fully cash out already? tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 14 2014, 05:21 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 14 2014, 05:14 PM)
Ini mari sell call now ??? i though u mention can go...fly up...
Hahaha everything got fair value one mah... and I thought you already fast fast sell at 1.20? tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 14 2014, 06:26 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 14 2014, 06:02 PM)
rclxms.gif ..How many Month....
You should ask him.. how many years... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 14 2014, 06:43 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 14 2014, 06:32 PM)
Gark how any century?  rclxms.gif
I got none.. got only 1 bijik gUli only hahahahahaha
gark
post Mar 14 2014, 07:16 PM

12,534 posts

Malaysian Plantation Age Profile & valuation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Source

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 14 2014, 07:22 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 10:53 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 14 2014, 11:41 PM)
most of the ONG comapny are overvalued. which means anytime can burst 1. my perisai is the latest victim sad.gif

i do like undervalued stock with good divvy and growth prospect. my current holding is based on

- 30% divvy stocks (marco)
- 50% growth orientated (fitters and EAH), looking at ntpm or homer as my next target
- 20% in ONG (perisai) vmad.gif
perisai.. i gave my review already

Good future but not yet... not yet... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 10:54 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 15 2014, 12:06 AM)
anyone buying books from amazon? shall we together buy a total of USD35 and free shipping to Malaysia =D
Download e-book foc... whistling.gif
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 11:51 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 15 2014, 11:44 AM)
rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif Thanks gark gor.

TSH , GENP and IJMP have good potential next few years  icon_idea.gif
Except IJM and GenP is selling at insane valuation.. TSH is also no better PE 20x... sweat.gif

But you get double growth.. growth in FFB & growth in CPO price. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 12:05 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 12:05 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 15 2014, 12:00 PM)
where download gark ? unker got lobang?  drool.gif
Ask unker Google... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 12:06 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 12:33 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 15 2014, 12:28 PM)
patiently wait for bargain lo, what can do.

PE so high  cry.gif , TSH actually the price now ok ok ...but always like to get discount things.
Plantation counter I noticed that especially year end will have some sort of correction ( maybe due to lower price of CPO ), so let see can pick some bargain or not.
Malaysian plantation no discount one.. I been waiting for so long even when CPO drop from 3,500 to 2,200 there is not much discount and the price not going down much, in fact some of them went up doh.gif.

TSH's growth might take at least 10 years to materialize due to it's huge unplanted landbank... hence lower PE ratio compared to others..

Seems like malaysian investor is very optimistic on plantation. To look for bargain plantation when CPO price is down got to look at SGX and IDX...

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 12:38 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 12:35 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 15 2014, 12:28 PM)
ayam searchign for this... but google xde la unker ... Candlestick charting by Wayne A corbitt
Haha i check also this book dont have... not popular.. no body wnt... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 12:36 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 01:00 PM

12,534 posts

Another thing no one in Malaysia is realizing is that Indonesia has recently imposed moratorium on the limit of the total plantation land to be controlled by one entity/group. This is to prevent the 'land grab' from foreign companies hence jacking up the price and pushing out the local planters. Also temporary planting permits are frozen to review on the plantation business.

The new planting limit is 100,000 ha, and many big companies has already exceeded the amount, therefore you are hearing almost no land acquisition in Indonesia by any plantation in 2014. Those big plantation with low unplanted land reserve will be facing a limit to their organic growth.

The only other way for them to grow now to acquired planted land from other entity with existing planting permit (30 years). looking at current factors more M&A will be coming in 2014 like what FGV is doing by snapping up planted lands. The plantation with the most unplanted land with necessary permit will be the future growth engines. wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 01:01 PM
gark
post Mar 15 2014, 01:06 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 15 2014, 12:51 PM)
I still have my Casio calculator.
Forgot the model already.

I do think their watches are cool. smile.gif

Sadly Marco's fundamentals is only average compared to its products.
*checks calculator*

It's a casio fx-570s.... i have used it since uni days until now... so many years already... laugh.gif

The one and ONLY calculator i ever bought.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 15 2014, 01:08 PM
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 11:53 AM

12,534 posts

Morning ah boon. biggrin.gif

Regarding defensive stocks, every portfolio should have some especially you have a large enough portfolio.

For me defensive stocks are not necessary stagnant growth with constant dividend and especially not small caps, that is too dangerous as a defensive stock. Defensive stocks you want those steady as a rock even through turbulent times. sweat.gif

For me if you want some real defensive ones are those with moderate growth, and growing dividend every year, and those least affected by recession etc. More or less you are looking at div plus growth of at least 8 pct a year to qualify. Some of these stalwarts are like reits, nestle, pbb etc etc.

For defensive stock should only form 1 part of your portfolio, not all of it, nor used as a buy sell speculation. Once you buy, no touching. Think of it as portfolio insurance.

Well that is just my view.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 16 2014, 11:54 AM
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 01:21 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 01:02 PM)
PS: Nestle is one heck of a growth stock and the stock is pretty much cornered. tongue.gif

This defensive thing...
I will never ever recommend to those new in the market.
Newbies tend to abuse and twist such strategy.
I am sure you have seen plenty of masuk less than average companies and instead if acknowledging their poor selection of stock, they claim their selection is a defensive stock.

tongue.gif
In fact they get the concept of defensive wrong.

Defensive stocks are those with a wide moat, those which odinary people cannot do without, and will continue to purchase its services. Those stocks even if they install a monkey as a ceo can also continue running. laugh.gif

True defensive continue to grow every year, but at smaller pace as their large size limits their growth. Once a stocks earning is no longer on constant growth, it is no longer a defensive stock.

However once it is a defensive stock it does not mean you can buy at any crazy price, valuation must still be fair.

Btw, i agree with you marco does not qualify as a defensive stock in my view....its products has almost no moat, growth is tepid, lots of competition but the saving grace is high dividend while the money in the bank lasts. I am also guilty buying these kind of stock in the past and trying get rid of them in my portfolio. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 16 2014, 01:23 PM
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 02:36 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 02:04 PM)
Back..... tongue.gif

Can one lose money in defensive stocks?

in other words, what is the risk in defensive investing?  tongue.gif
Of course you can if you buy at the wrong price. laugh.gif

Defensive investing is no different from other investing.... but defensive counters have less votality and price fluctuation. Hence defensive investing is lower risk over the long time.

If abused can lead to losses as well... tongue.gif

How is coconuts.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 16 2014, 02:38 PM
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 03:21 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 02:53 PM)
Coconuts water is great. biggrin.gif

Buying wrong prices will cause losses in any stocks. tongue.gif

Wasn't YTL Power touted as a defensive stock few years back?

http://www.ytl.com/shownewsforResearch.asp...TIONAL%20BERHAD
Why did YTL Power mati as a 'defensive' stock? tongue.gif
That used to be defensive stock with growing earnings and constant dividends, now no longer.

The moment they venture into money loosing communication venture and start cutting the dividend it no longer then qualify as a defensive stock.
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 03:50 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 03:29 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

... how many will realize the change in YT Power?

how many will realize it should no longer be considered a defensive stock?
You will know if you keep updated with stocks performance via the quarterly reports... whistling.gif
gark
post Mar 16 2014, 03:51 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 03:37 PM)
Yeah.... I agree....

some want to be trader but when downturn come, they suddenly become investor.
Best thing is, once they are stuck, only then they do their research ......  sweat.gif
This one we term as accidental long term investor.... laugh.gif
gark
post Mar 17 2014, 10:05 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2014, 03:56 PM)
Not many will.....

all they see is........

this one is big taukeh stock...
follow him no die one....

The bigger the tauke you follow, the more taufu you give him eat.... whistling.gif

All big tauke are sneaky b*stards.. who eat minoroties shareholder for b'fast. wink.gif

45 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 PM