Search at the Trade Zone lah ... a few trustable sellers there selling at attractive price.
Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
Sep 27 2007, 09:44 AM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Search at the Trade Zone lah ... a few trustable sellers there selling at attractive price.
Apr 2 2009, 01:58 PM
Have read around n found lots of negative comments abt the official Play & Charge Kit. So, would like to know :
1) Till now, is it still very problematic ? 2) Can it be charge using the USB travel charger (like the picture below) ? 3) Can I use the controller (wireless) to play game, while its connected n charging using the USB travel charger ? 4) If the bundled battery need to be replace, which commercial rechargeable battery is recommended n fit nicely in the compartment ? 5) How much does it cost now ? Thanks ! |
Apr 2 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Frozk @ Apr 2 2009, 02:33 PM) I personally have two p&c kit; my girlfriend has another. Fortunately for me mine has been trouble free for a good couple of years now. My girlfriend's on the other hand, has its good days and more often than not, bad ones too. Thanks for the answers ... the reason i'm asking question 4 is bcos, if the battery faulty, then just buy the battery without charger .. if i'm not mistaken, the size of the rechargeable battery vary among the brand, so it might not fit nicely into the compartment ... if method in question 3 works, then can play while charging, "virtually" wireless if got power plug around me, too bad thats not the case.1. Really is down to your luck, if you buy it from a reputable place, you should be able to demand for an exchange. 2. Not that i know of, but i should think so since it uses the xbox's usb point to charge it. 3. Unlikely, as even when i'm playing a game on my xbox - with the controller synced to the console - and decide to charge the battery on another xbox, my controller ceases to sync itself. I should think you can only play and charge through your Xbox. 4. The xbox controller itself has a compartment to place AA batteries, and a friend uses - and swears by it - so if you're thinking of rechargable batts, you don't need a play and charge kit in the first place. 5. 60-80 ringgit. A friend bought one last week for RM75. |
Apr 8 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(thewayiam @ Apr 8 2009, 02:08 AM) hey guys, i've been considering getting the latest jasper 360 lately. just a quick question, has anyone experienced any overheating problems at all? lol i sked later i buy, den kena 3rod T.T also, would it be a problem if i just used the 256 or 512mb memory card instead of getting a hdd? u can head over to below thread, then u can see lots of satisfied jasper owners there, some of them reported no problem even they play in the room that can make u sweat even with fan on.thank you For 3rrod, nobody can tell yet bcos its still too early in the market, around 6 months only, but chances is very rare ... till now ... if im not mistaken, is none. Suggest u to get the harddisk so that u can copy ur games into, to prolong ur dvd drive life n reduce heat n noise generate by dvd drive. if u play from dvd, the drive will have to constantly reading the dvd for data for hours .. n generate extra heat, n don't forget, GPU is right under it ... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868662/+780 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry24849256 |
Apr 8 2009, 02:37 PM
Apr 21 2009, 01:24 PM
Is the game like "Watchmen : The End is Nigh" only available for purchase n download through Xbox LIVE marketplace, n can't get else where ? Thanks !
Jun 16 2009, 01:13 PM
Aug 15 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Aug 15 2009, 12:07 AM) There are 2 Xbox Live subscription types: to play multiplayer online ... u need gold membership.Xbox Live Silver - Available for free to all Xbox 360 owner - Create a Gamertag - Access to Xbox Live Marketplace - Send and Receive Text / Voice Message - Play game online for free on special weekend Xbox Live Gold - All the Silver level benefit - Play Online Multiplayer Game - You can download some exclusive content earlier than Silver member - Enhanced gamer feedback - Enhanced friend list management You'll get Silver membership for free; and you get Xbox Live Gold 1-month trial with your Xbox 360 (Not applicable on Xbox 360 Core). *taken from page 1 faqs* im planning to get Xbox 360 soon ... just wanna ask ... if want play multiplayer games online must need live gold ? or just silver account can play online ? sorry if my english a bit bad now ... now have fever cant think straight ... |
Sep 2 2009, 08:07 AM
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 AM |