Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

kinabalu
post Nov 8 2014, 10:32 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 8 2014, 09:50 AM)

You cannot transfer your wife TP from MBB 2 Cards to your new Maybank 2 Cards Premier account because of the Enrich Miles conversion. So it is true that the TP will be forfeited. Go redeem your wife TP's now!
Sir,

that means for MBB2 card, all we do is redeem vouchers which will get the best bang out of a buck right?

I notice that in MB card center, we can redeem 25000TP for a RM105 Aeon Big gift cards which translate into 2.1% extra cashback from the usual 2.0% haha

And Sir, I would like to point out that your calculation in ur blog for TP is not equivalent to 2.5% anymore since Maybank has change the TP from 10,000 to 12,500 as per mentioned many times in ur blog.

It has confuse me at the beginning when I am new to ur blog as I cannot calculate how to get the extra 0.5% from the TP.
kinabalu
post Nov 9 2014, 06:52 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Nov 9 2014, 06:49 PM)
There are certain benefits that are useful, for example SPG Gold has 4pm checkout and free wifi, it's been pretty consistent across the board when I asked for it for the past few years. The room upgrade isn't worth it when I'm staying alone and going for work, definitely worth it when I'm going for vacation.

When I'm traveling on my own and paying my own $$$ then I'll go for the cheapest available of course. When the company is paying for my hotels then I stick to SPG except this next upcoming trip when the Westin is full. During certain offers I'm able to get up to 10-12k SPG points for just a one week stay, that's 3-4 free nights at a Category 2 hotel. Worth it IMO.

So in short look at who's paying your hotel bills biggrin.gif
Good for those who go for business trip often.
As for me, my boss wants me to take care the "shop" when he is not around, so most of the time I will be staying back. sad.gif
kinabalu
post Nov 9 2014, 07:45 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 9 2014, 07:37 PM)
1.5 weeks the card has show up on m2u, still haven't receive it.
Boss, what is that Jagabee at ur siggy? rclxub.gif
kinabalu
post Nov 10 2014, 02:15 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Nov 10 2014, 02:12 PM)
they still asked me to wait 2-3 days even documents are ready.
should not be, even the CS in Card center say it is unusual to take so long to approve.

i submit my application after 7pm, go collect 7pm next day.
kinabalu
post Nov 11 2014, 08:26 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 11 2014, 08:03 PM)
I just saw a pamphlet received via normal mail from MMB Premier Card, RM300 rebate for Ezy pay and RM100 for normal purchase of iPhone6.

Need to make reservation for the event.

Anybody got idea on how the rebate works? Kind of odd that we get more rebate for Ezy Pay.

Wanted to call to reserve a place but then noted that it said only during office hours.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 11 2014, 09:19 AM)
you are late  tongue.gif
someone already post at MBB2card thread and mention RVSP already fully booked..
Sorry captain, you are late by a week. sad.gif
kinabalu
post Nov 11 2014, 08:37 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 11 2014, 08:33 PM)
Late? I just got it in the mail today! Anyway, what is it about, i.e. RM300 rebate.
There ya go captain :

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=71314245

Our sister fruitie has reported on this last week. Apparently RSVP is full the same day they announce the Promo.
kinabalu
post Nov 12 2014, 08:57 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 12 2014, 02:14 PM)
kinabalu - guess what? With my power of persuasion and begging skills, I am got a place for the event tomorrow  biggrin.gif  But if they have only black colour iPhone, then problem as my youngest daughter may not like it. It's a reward for her being accepted into the best high school in Victoria.

And for those who want to see the RM500 MAS Golden Voucher, click here to my article A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit Of That Vol.1 Chapter VI. In this article I once again gave step by step sample calculation on how to determine 1 Enrich Mile = RMx spent plus other subjects which may not interest you guys.
wow.... awesome captain!

Looks like your skill honed over the years is still sharp! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Looking forward for your another blog on the iphone in the future then laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Btw...after reading your blog, I feel very depressed on my future now. sad.gif
You see, I have saw ur warning a few times, but curiosity kills a cat as I dig deeper into your blog.

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Nov 12 2014, 09:37 PM
kinabalu
post Nov 14 2014, 09:35 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 14 2014, 08:58 AM)
finally received mine, its "Maybank" instead of "Maybankard"
Thats awesome! Congratz!

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 13 2014, 10:23 PM)
kinabalu, just got back from the event, so many people and got to wait damn long. Payment was fast, the backlog was because EpiCentre issued member card to all and had to key in the info!!! And I got RM300 rebate on the spot for 0% 6 months Ezy Payment with my AMEX RESERVE and earn 10,495TP smile.gif The funny thing is for those who pay in full, only get RM100 rebate, go figure. Anyway, my daughter's 1st choice was Space Grey which surprised me and they had lots of stocks for it, hahaha.
RM2099 for iphone 6! Thats a steal! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

So u got 16GB or the 64GB one?

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Nov 14 2014, 09:37 AM
kinabalu
post Nov 14 2014, 09:58 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Nov 14 2014, 09:55 AM)
annual spending of RM80,000 reach d, within 2 months  sweat.gif  brows.gif
Any review on the new toyota vios? brows.gif
kinabalu
post Nov 15 2014, 05:07 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 15 2014, 03:17 PM)
my first swipe of VI

[attachmentid=4217588]
How come the food look so sad one sad.gif

kinabalu
post Nov 15 2014, 05:08 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 15 2014, 11:06 AM)
No need write, call CS, the Toll FREE number behind the VI card, they are very efficient. The beauty part of Maybank Premier CS is that they will try to accommodate you and make things as simple as it can for you.

You know what, usually I fly off from Melbourne midnight with AA, United Club (United Airlines lounge), where we can use PPMC card, closed, haha.

kinabalu - I just updated my article A Little Bit Of This and A Little Bit Of That Vol.1 Chap VI to include briefly about the Maybank EpiCentre iPhone6 recent even where I got RM300 rebate. Posted invoice of the iPhone and it stated I am a Maybank VIP, hahaha.
Cool.... captain u r quick to update ur blog! Will read it now biggrin.gif

And bon voyage to Australia, I am going to America Next month.
kinabalu
post Nov 15 2014, 05:29 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 15 2014, 05:21 PM)
it is sad, I see also no appetite.

I guess better go try spa wellness, seems like its the best choice
U visit the PPL in KLIA2?

I haven't been there so not sure how is the standard.

The PPL in KLIA still ok, I enjoy it.
kinabalu
post Nov 16 2014, 07:42 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 16 2014, 11:59 AM)
I guess that is on KLIA2..free stuff usually no good tongue.gif
KLIA choice of food would be better..
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

KLIA PPL is much better.
but i never been to KLIA 2 PPL, so I no comment.

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Nov 16 2014, 09:33 PM
kinabalu
post Nov 16 2014, 09:34 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 16 2014, 08:45 PM)
kejap say klia ppl much better, kejap say never been to klia ppl so no comment. i pun blur liao...
Sorry bro, I meant to say KLIA 2.

Edited my post above.
kinabalu
post Nov 19 2014, 09:24 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Nov 18 2014, 11:37 PM)
Activation bonus is 10k or 20k? thought i saw website showing 10k.  i am also waiting for it.
Yes 10,000 Treatpoints for Principle card and 10,000 Treatpoints for every supp card. nod.gif
kinabalu
post Nov 19 2014, 12:02 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hiappy @ Nov 19 2014, 11:56 AM)
Wanna ask. If I apply Maybank 2 premier cards. Can I redeem my current Maybank 2 cards platinum for 1000enrich miles with 4500tp?
No you cannot.

TP earn from MBB2 plat will redeem 7000TP = 1000EM
kinabalu
post Dec 3 2014, 09:42 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Dec 3 2014, 09:38 PM)
The key to your question is who offers better forex rate. Some money changer offer rip off rate so in this instance you are better off with credit card. But if the money changer offer wholesale rate, then you might want to use cash.
But there is only so much cash we can carry to spend oversea.
The key still lies on credit card when spending oversea.
kinabalu
post Dec 4 2014, 11:16 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 4 2014, 09:41 AM)
there is no limit on carry your cash to oversea..
just when arrival, you need to declare your money..
I thought Malaysia Gov only limit us to bring maximum USD10,000 out from the country? no? hmm.gif
kinabalu
post Dec 15 2014, 08:02 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

Maybank Singapore Visa infinite is so much better design than Malaysia one. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

kinabalu
post Dec 15 2014, 08:08 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

Maybank Indonesia visa infinite

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Dec 15 2014, 08:08 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top