Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
maskedchan
May 8 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 8 2014, 09:40 PM) The edges peel off quite easily though (on my Amex at least) Got a letter from Maybank today that I've won a cabin trolley http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/travel230513.pdfLooks like these cost close to $500 in the US  lucky you.. yeah..rimowa are very expensive
maskedchan
May 9 2014, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 8 2014, 11:54 PM) Funny thing is, the competition actually ended at the end of September. So it took them 8 months to send out the notification  mbb rewards is known to be late.. i even receive cashback campaign late few months but not so late as 8months
maskedchan
Jun 3 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 3 2014, 02:23 PM) Even buy from Mc Donalds Easy Order machine mention need PIN but successful used it without any pin which country is that?europe or US?
maskedchan
Jun 3 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 3 2014, 06:59 PM) Berlin, Germany. when i arrived the queue at "normal" counters. only 2-3 people using Easy Order machine (6 machines availble).  oh ok..thanks for the info
maskedchan
Jun 24 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(periwater @ Jun 24 2014, 06:57 PM) Sifu, how do you let your wife or children to enter PPL when the passes has your name on it? They need to check your boarding pass and passport as well, right? Sorry for noob question. I always wasted the passes as I thought it's NOT transferable.I had accidentally applied for MBB 2 Cards Premier during the treats fair. Initially I was accompanying my sister to apply for the card. I am a stay at home mom, no income but the sales person told me to apply too since I have MBB 2 Cards Platinum with more than RM30k credit limit. I just needed to fill up form and gave NRIC for verification. So I will update if I got the card or not. when i in hk, they never even bother to check my boarding pass or my passport.. just the PP and go in...
maskedchan
Jun 25 2014, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jun 25 2014, 08:43 AM) they just don't welcome me. At first I sent the application form and a letter mentioned I willing to pledge, and rejected. Few days later I sent an appeal letter attached with 50k FD cert from mbb, and rejected too.. maybe you should try with 100k FD..  u have too many cc from other bank?
maskedchan
Jun 26 2014, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jun 25 2014, 05:05 PM) I just write 180k (minimum requirement) there... maybe your CCRIS or CTOS record not that good.. or u are high risk customer..e.g. too many card, have alot of loan and etc...
maskedchan
Jun 26 2014, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jun 26 2014, 08:44 AM) CCRIS or CTOS no black dot, just have few housing loan and those cards, all prompt payment. If they willing to share what is the reject reason, it might make me have better peace of mind. Not like this, i have no idea what to do next  i guess this is the reason... maybe you should try apply again after few months
maskedchan
Jun 26 2014, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jun 26 2014, 09:17 AM) Maybe Maybank really not so linear then, I have my PBB Visa Signature approved recently (after Maybank reject me) maybank and CIMB are the bank that follow the procedure from top to bottom..
maskedchan
Aug 6 2014, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 5 2014, 11:34 PM) 2 bad maybank 2 plat cards not part of it  get this card then
maskedchan
Aug 6 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 6 2014, 09:53 AM) bro not qualified yet  throw in 30k FD, qualified already
maskedchan
Aug 6 2014, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(negayem @ Aug 6 2014, 01:27 PM) Applied on Sunday and approved on Tuesday. At the Card Centre I wanted to apply for Priority Pass for supplementary card holder (for minister with multiple portfolios) but was turned down. I thought that I read somewhere that supplementary card holder is also eligible for Priority Pass but apparently not. Requested that the PP be issued to supplementary card holder instead of principal card holder but was turned down too! Tried to used the Amex at concourse area but was not accepted, so had to use VI instead (x2 instead of x5). Bought grocery at Cold Storage, no problem with Amex.  i think you read wrongly.. this card doesn't provide PP for supplementary and only can apply for main card holder.. VS does offer complimentary entry to PPL in malaysia only but does not come with PP...
maskedchan
Sep 1 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Sep 1 2014, 09:50 AM) By that time MAS might have gone bankrupt or the miles will be devalued. I'm still thinking whether to change my TP to EM. can change to Krisflyer...
maskedchan
Sep 3 2014, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Sep 3 2014, 12:44 AM) Cons: tax and fuel surcharge will be in S$$$ additional stop over no 50% year end sale limited seat available for redemption as mentioned below pay more get better services... they do have sales but not sure will have 50%.. u can always sell your TP to me if MAS bankrupt
maskedchan
Sep 3 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Sep 3 2014, 09:43 AM) Lol. What you want to do with the tp? i have no problem with krisflyer point... This post has been edited by maskedchan: Sep 3 2014, 09:56 AM
maskedchan
Sep 23 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(b787 @ Sep 23 2014, 02:43 PM) I see some of you posted regarding the priority pass membershio for this card. May i have more details on this as i cant find any details at the website.. Thanks what information do you need? this card come with PP and free for 5x access to PPL per year... This post has been edited by maskedchan: Sep 23 2014, 02:49 PM
maskedchan
Sep 23 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Sep 23 2014, 03:20 PM) can treatpoint earned from other maybankards use to redeem enrich miles from amex reserve / visa infinite? can...cancel the rest of the card and transfer TP to amex reserve / visa infinite.. if not 7000 TP = 1000 enrich miles..
maskedchan
Sep 24 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Sep 24 2014, 12:01 AM) oh no... i accumulate 600k TP  wasted still wan to keep the mbb2cards.. not entirely wasted anyway.. just change for 7000 TP = 1000 Enrich  since it is large amount of TP..it is worth it to cancel mbb2card and reapply again after 6months... that what i think
maskedchan
Sep 24 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Sep 24 2014, 02:02 PM) 7000 TP to 1000 enrich cost 55% more, wasted.. Cancel for 6 months not worth either, RM300 cash back wasted. Was thinking to catch the boat for 30% off EM redemption til end of this month, guess I got no chance d get MBB VS as temporary replacement for your 5% rebate while waiting for mbb2card to be reinstate
maskedchan
Sep 26 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 26 2014, 10:02 AM) guys can i check for this card whether you use amex or visa/mastercard you get 5x points right ? inclusive of local and overseas ? Amex - 5x TP for local and oversea VI - 2x TP for local and 5x TP for oversea