Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
hmwgbworld
Mar 8 2014, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(amirinz @ Mar 8 2014, 12:54 AM) its used to hold the switches while lubing i guess? very nice made one indeed. Yup, used to place the switches that are without covers for lubing purpose. Not really needed, but might be nice to have it if doing a lot lubing lol. This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Mar 8 2014, 12:59 AM
hmwgbworld
Mar 9 2014, 01:52 PM
Try to gather some orders, save some international shipping fee: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1zxUvVJhyxx...icUhVw/viewformweilung too bad i have thrown old cherry pcb boards few days ago, i thought no ones will need such thing lol. You need the pcb for putting cherry switches right?
hmwgbworld
Mar 9 2014, 02:03 PM
hmwgbworld
Mar 9 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 9 2014, 02:03 PM) thanks for the replies! yeahh.. preferable if got case, but if no case, will try and make one out of either wood or.... lego?... =D Can buy, but if got ppl here wanna sell, don't need anymore, can buy from them ma.. save money (if cheaper), save greenhouse gas (transport nearer), and no need waste materials also.. barebone board? board originally from which kb standard (filco, rosewill, ducky) or non standard (CM QF TK, Corsair)? only mx blues available? already have mx blue board (the only switch i have atm, if fact) but interested if price is right? heh Else u can try to look for mx switch tester that is pre-assembled, dun remember how much it cost. should be less than 200. However, the switch tester just a tool to differentiate switch type, long term usage still a diff story for ppl to like/dislike thou.
hmwgbworld
Mar 9 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 9 2014, 02:15 PM) Wow.. u modded the plate to a steel one? must not be cheap, then.. scared out of my budget already.. how much can u offer? on a tight budget here =[.. also, out of curiosity.. what happen to the cover? hands too itchy? got... tried looking already.. QWERkeys one out of stock, MAX Keyboards one shipping is ridiculous, CM Storm one need bring in myself, official distributor dont/ cannot bring in. some more, those all 1 switch to test out only.. like u said, u press one switch, u dont really know you will like or not.. my plan is to provide at least 10-15 keys per switch type on a standard 104-key layout so ppl can test them out a bit... some more here in kuching, no HeavyArm Garage.. the only place to test mechanical is either at friend's house or PC Image, selling Razer Blackwidow. IMO, blackwidow MX Blues not a very good representation of Blues in general.. i dont know but i feel they're a bit lighter than usual? or maybe is razer's keycaps different.. Yes, the bwu feels a little lighter than my poker2. Haha, those shops just lame by claiming mech keyboard was expensive and no more ppl will buy after box opened thus not allowing ppl to test and no demo units.
hmwgbworld
Mar 9 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 9 2014, 02:28 PM) Yeah.. exactly.. thats why i'm dreaming of opening a shop here with demo units of all types of MX Switches, priority right now to the 4 most common ones.. I feel here got market, that's why i'm trying to promote it to any1/every1... personally though, i don't agree with the "gaming" tag given to mkbs in general... it's gimmicky and takes away from the actual purpose of buying an mkb, the feel... hopefully my business goes well and i can promote mkb here and get more mech users.. =] It's really tough to convince ppl for considering it by buying at RM300 price tag of a keyboard. And RM300 just a starter, I cant imagine how to convince ppl to step into custom keyboard lol. Perhaps a simple leds mod that most ppl/gamers favored. A quick led mod: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 11 2014, 11:44 AM) I bet price is also even more nicer.  No, thats so wrong. GMK group buy price is almost same as SP full set with tsangan price. You can check on the raindrop round2 gb, full set is about 125usd, while Ivan's dark grey set is only 120usd for full set. Has windowed keycaps somemore that are bonus keycaps that are hard to be found nowadays even harvest from old keyboard that cost u hundreds of USD.
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(skye @ Mar 11 2014, 12:33 PM) Thats so wrong, cause with the same MOQ, SP price is half the price of GMK. Raindrop r2 is so expensive is because the gb is to earn money.  Now you have spoken the truth out of SP keycaps GB price  .
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 02:20 PM
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 11 2014, 04:32 PM) New to MKB? Or new to Filco? I think Filco feels a little cheap in appearance, no offense though I'm a Filco user myself, just probably they focus on the overall built quality than fancy and features. I have yet to try others such as Ducky or even the CM Storm MKB so I can't comment on them, but best to try it out yourselves if possible. Wonder if any retailer here has all sorts of MKB that allow users to try them on... Heavyarms can let users try every MKB?  Next time got some dough will ask Weilung to shows all MKB and will takes my sweet time on every each of them....  Maybe a short gathering among some mechanical keyboard users in Kuching  .
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 11 2014, 04:55 PM)  How many MKBers in Kuching, Sarawak? Not sure, maybe some or little only.
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 11 2014, 09:19 PM) Who cares. Shorter than OEM profile, cherry replicas then? IDK It is dcs profile by SP.
hmwgbworld
Mar 11 2014, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 11 2014, 07:47 PM) I bet you will have a bigger luck finding Razer BWUers, LEL.  Another truth, but most of them are real gamers I guess. While we are looking for mech kb kaki  .
hmwgbworld
Mar 12 2014, 08:23 PM
hmwgbworld
Mar 13 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 13 2014, 12:17 AM) Bought DS3 Green MX Blue LED from Impulse Gaming today! Maybe arrive tomorrow or friday cant waittt.. so what can i do with MKB guys? Go custom? =) Wut i do with my mkb is just use it. QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 13 2014, 12:21 AM) finally found Keycool 87 or Ducky Shine 3 TKL that suits my criteria, DS3-TKL waiting for pricing from weilung while Keycool 87 i found one in Mechanicalkeyboards.com, anybody can guide me how to deal with this website? Use US proxy or agent that helps to buy/bulk from US website/stores.
hmwgbworld
Mar 13 2014, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Mar 13 2014, 01:56 AM) wah, that switch. what switch is that? I didnt translate the original post, should be mx blacks with a mx clear/white. QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:59 AM) Ever since I submarined last time, didn't really update my taobaopedia. The lolita is actually available already, LOL. Still remember last time abang 0168257061 say he is interested in it. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=36512255144p/s: To others, bawa bertendang, that is a clone switch board, not Cherry MX board. Lolita has been criticized badly not only the switches, but the switch mount are senget as well even after a fixed ver came out. People totally lost interest by looking at it's QC.
hmwgbworld
Mar 13 2014, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 13 2014, 01:22 PM) Too bad. No hngggghhh from me. Also pls spoiler around big pictars. Scroll wheel rosak later. You can't feel the beauty from one of them, too bad. The pictures look small to me, since it fits my desktop 8" screen nicely.
hmwgbworld
Mar 13 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 13 2014, 01:30 PM) When see cherry, macam price not cheap. So the price how much?  Not sure about the price, korean didn't mention it in his post  . QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 13 2014, 01:42 PM) your cherries kah?   I hope so.