anyone here using the razar keyboard?
Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...
Mar 12 2007, 06:47 PM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
anyone here using the razar keyboard?
Mar 12 2007, 06:49 PM
1,018 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(funkyboy4ever @ Mar 12 2007, 01:11 PM) No worry..I just bought my SAITEK Eclipse II...The design is cool and i love it..no doubt about it.. another great saitek keyboard user. Since i play most of my game in the dark so i need backlight keyboard and SAITEK ECLIPSE II definitely my choice because it is not 2 big and the design is simple.. ECLIPSE II got three color for you to choose..The sequence will be BLUE , RED and PURPLE.. The funny thing is that, when i play in the dark and put my LIGHT to PURPLE my sis goes...EEE KO....SO CUTE..lol..then i change back to blue.. er...i don know is it my monitor light or my casing NEON LIGHT to bright because when ever i play in the dark and i switch to blue, the keyboard button and words look like very dark but when i switch to red the words on the keyboard can be seen esily.. Anyway cool keyboard... K.. |
Mar 12 2007, 07:09 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Mar 13 2007, 09:28 AM
94 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Subang Jaya/Shah Alam |
heloo...
guys im using a duno crap e-Mag kay board.. dew months only d words all wear off.. so,can any of you recommend good keyboards? i duno which brand is better.. all i need is d price,d keyboard paint will come off easily o not(coz of my sweaty palms and fingers when intense gaming),available in msia and in shah alam/subang area o not.. thnx guys! budget arh... dun care 1st lah... c d keyboard 1st nice o not.. |
Mar 13 2007, 09:42 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
logitech G15. i think the paint will come off if u got the first few batches. but later batch i heard it was fixed. or u can try your luck with razer tarantula, which basically have just a lil bit more function from odinary keyboard (anti-ghosting features are to be tested). or saitek eclipse II a normal keyboard with backlights.
the price range would be from RM200 up to 300+. personally recommend G15 for the price u pay. if u dont need too much functions, saitek eclipse II will fit your needs. |
Mar 13 2007, 01:11 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
My paint on G15 is starting to come of from the frame. Not the keys though. Weird
Mar 13 2007, 02:55 PM
94 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Subang Jaya/Shah Alam |
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Mar 13 2007, 09:42 AM) logitech G15. i think the paint will come off if u got the first few batches. but later batch i heard it was fixed. or u can try your luck with razer tarantula, which basically have just a lil bit more function from odinary keyboard (anti-ghosting features are to be tested). or saitek eclipse II a normal keyboard with backlights. G15 got d lcd stuff all,is it necessary needed? and razer,how much? what's anti-ghosting?the price range would be from RM200 up to 300+. personally recommend G15 for the price u pay. if u dont need too much functions, saitek eclipse II will fit your needs. |
Mar 13 2007, 07:25 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Actually, i do hope Logitech G15 gets a revamp...
Coz, i like G15 with its LCD, but i dont need those 'Macro' keys which made the keyboard too big... They shld make G11 that way, w/o macro-keys not w/o lcd Mabbe G13 coming out later Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Mar 14 2007, 05:57 PM |
Mar 13 2007, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(SuicideCommando @ Mar 13 2007, 09:28 AM) heloo... Er..regarding your problem about paint will come off from keyboard...Er..It depend on you..If you usually play FPS game and u use a lot of AWSD key....so the more you used the faster it will get faded...guys im using a duno crap e-Mag kay board.. dew months only d words all wear off.. so,can any of you recommend good keyboards? i duno which brand is better.. all i need is d price,d keyboard paint will come off easily o not(coz of my sweaty palms and fingers when intense gaming),available in msia and in shah alam/subang area o not.. thnx guys! budget arh... dun care 1st lah... c d keyboard 1st nice o not.. Thats my opinion.... Added on March 13, 2007, 11:58 pm QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Mar 13 2007, 07:25 PM) Actually, i do hope Logitech G15 gets a revamp... I still prefer SAITEK...simple and nice....Coz, i like G15 with its LCD, but i dont need those 'Macro' keys which made the keyboard too big... They shld make G11 that way, w/ macro-keys not w/o lcd Mabbe G13 coming out later Cheers G15 is nice but 2 big for me... This post has been edited by funkyboy4ever: Mar 13 2007, 11:58 PM |
Mar 13 2007, 11:58 PM
yeah..i personally dont use that much of macros. lol...plus, i cant remember them all if there arent any stickers on it. the lcd is very useful if u know how to put things inside. it is too much to say here. try google or G15forum.com or G15mod.com.
Mar 15 2007, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(funkyboy4ever @ Mar 13 2007, 11:57 PM) Er..regarding your problem about paint will come off from keyboard...Er..It depend on you..If you usually play FPS game and u use a lot of AWSD key....so the more you used the faster it will get faded... i do agree G15 is nice, but it's too big. Saitek is just nice and good. love it very much. no problem occur i use until now. Thats my opinion.... Added on March 13, 2007, 11:58 pm I still prefer SAITEK...simple and nice.... G15 is nice but 2 big for me... |
Mar 17 2007, 01:54 PM
6,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MLK |
LOL panic buttan.
Mar 17 2007, 02:50 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
dude put me on the list razer tarantula.
Mar 17 2007, 03:47 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: A place |
Hey dudes , can i join ? I m a G15 user also ~ i quite like it ~ but really quite big ~ haha, 16 of my fren and me using it , LOL , when hav Party at our door look so yeng ~ LOL
Mar 17 2007, 03:54 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Mar 17 2007, 03:47 PM) Hey dudes , can i join ? I m a G15 user also ~ i quite like it ~ but really quite big ~ haha, 16 of my fren and me using it , LOL , when hav Party at our door look so yeng ~ LOL G15 is big indeed but i love it.. WOW... 16 of ur frens!? u muz hav rich frens.. hahahaha |
Mar 17 2007, 05:50 PM
hahaha....list already updated.
yeah...g15. if they put like only two rows of macro it would be perfect. lol... |
Mar 17 2007, 10:46 PM
635 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
tarantula user here.Finally, I'm satisfied with my RMA tarantula and it works well:)
Mar 18 2007, 08:01 AM
159 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
here's another keyboard it cost around US1,490
check it out! http://community.livejournal.com/optimus_project/ |
Mar 18 2007, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(phazell @ Mar 18 2007, 08:01 AM) here's another keyboard it cost around US1,490 US$1490?????check it out! http://community.livejournal.com/optimus_project/ Then is RM5662???????? Who the hell in the world would buy that one...damn..thats expensive... can buy good system with that liaw... anyway I STILL LOVE MY SAITEK..... |
Mar 18 2007, 04:15 PM
Saitek rocks!yes i love my saitek too.
| Change to: | 0.0259sec