Titan Adjustable Suspension Very Bumpy, FIXEd By Changing To FTUNED RACING

stormlcc
post Feb 21 2014, 01:08 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Feb 20 2014, 06:33 PM)
ah beng wants performance and same time wants comfort......good luck with that....

myself, I prefer sports bumpy cars than cars with stock shocks....better steering control and good at cornering.......comfort is secondary.... ;-)
there's one brand that can do this well - BILSTEIN

u don't need adjustables for good cornering, just need well engineered normal absorbers with stock springs to have both comfort and cornering.

also, it's well worth the money (because it's very expensive)

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Feb 21 2014, 01:09 PM
stormlcc
post Feb 21 2014, 04:28 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 21 2014, 02:43 PM)
there are plenty more.. unfortunately many ricers say stiffer is always better, and often think ride comfort and handling are mutually exclusive.

there are good adjustables and there are bad adjustables. never in between.. and normally ppl will say "you get what you pay for", but for suspension, if you buy cheap adjustables, you don't get what you pay for (at least for me).
been down that road before when i'm young. now cannot tahan the stiffness anymore, getting old......

after getting my BMW with those amazing Bilstein dampers, it's the perfect setup for my age...and my style of cornering

0.0149sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:09 PM