Titan Adjustable Suspension Very Bumpy, FIXEd By Changing To FTUNED RACING

botack
post May 6 2014, 04:14 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 3 2014, 05:32 PM)
I would like to share my experience on the newly bought Titan Suspension. I am on a Honda, using Titan Comfort Series suspension. This is a custom made suspension, which they will immediately "build/fabricate" your suspension after you have made your selection e.g. choosing the Comfort series.

However, the tricky part is where the suspension suit into your need. Uncle Richard is the most technical and experienced guy there, so you SHOULD only talk to him on your requirement, rather than anyone else. This is because only he will understand what you want, the rest of the staffs well, are just so-so. They are salesmen or marketing men, or... just assembly men smile.gif Sorry to say, but yes, talk to Uncle Richard how you want your ride to be tuned.

As for my ride, the first impression after installing the Titan suspension was great because my Honda's stock struct is damaged, so I feel the difference after installing the Titan Suspension. However, the problem came after a few days where I hear some bearing sound ("cruk cruk") from the tyres, as if it's some damaged mounting or so. I took the car back to Titan Ampang to fix it. Apparently, that's the un-well setup of the suspension/faulty causing that sound. Uncle Richard took the responsibility to fix it. Great job.

The next week, after the fix, I noticed that the car is getting bumpier than the days before. I have tried to reduce the air pressure to a recommended measurement, increase it etc but that did not work. Then,  I gave a call again to Uncle Richard. Again, he fixed it but re-tuning the struts. Today, I am trying that out and keep monitoring.

The bottom line is, it takes a couple of times to get the tuning you want, and of course, if you're unlucky like me bumping into "faulty" bearings, then you may somewhat get frustrated. However, if you have take the below precautions before you get those Titan suspension installed, probably that would reduce your frustrations.

1. Before installing the Titan Suspension, talk to Uncle Richard on your expectations and requirements
2. Titan have a few test drive cars, Wira/Persona/Satria Neo - all of them have their suspension tuned and if you tested those cars, well you will be amazed how well the suspension perform but don't expect you will get the same setup in your ride k. I bought into the idea of installing Titan Suspension after trying on their cars but didn't know that it performs out of my own expectations.
3. After testing their cars, tell Uncle Richard how you want your ride to be. E.g. less stiff than that car? Need stiffer than that car?
4. After your suspension is installed, test your car thoroughly. Don't just believe what the technicians have told you. Drive harsh, drive REAL slow, take corners, go on an uneven road slowly and hear if there are any unexpected sound from the suspension. If there is, get that rectified immediately. You will save a couple of rounds if you have rectified the sound/setup issue on the spot, instead of keep coming into the shop for re-tuning. Each time re-tuning, that would definitely take you 4 hours, at least.
5. Test your ride longer than you should. Drive further.

Good luck.
I installed titan last year and to date, I have visited titan almost 10 times yet, still they could not solve my rear sound problem. Upon further investigation, found out that my spring and abs does not sit well. There were gaps. Uncle Richard took noticed and he rebuild my abs again and again. Still, it does not solve the problem.

It works well with my ride. I am on 8k 6k medium hard setup down from previous 9k 7k medium hard.
botack
post May 6 2014, 05:04 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ May 6 2014, 05:00 PM)
So, it takes a Potong engineer to fix a Honkdada car huh?
Got ask service one time how much RM2k per abs?
Labor fee?
Don't like Titan promise mat 7 service free for first few times then suddenly said need labor fee. Just like insurance said cover your wife pregnancy suddenly want berlabor time said no cover pulak!
Niameh pip...no black and white agreement is like that lor. sweat.gif sweat.gif
botack
post May 9 2014, 10:09 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(dantei136 @ May 9 2014, 04:51 AM)
You should...beside of changing it to the all new Ftuned Coilover you can get it revalve by them with their internal spec...More cheaper not more than 1k for for piece of shock...
Ftuned can revalve titan shocks? and the price is not more than 1k per shocks? that is almost 4k for all shocks than.

0.0236sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 PM