{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6

mytaffeta
post Feb 17 2014, 02:31 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Feb 16 2014, 09:35 PM)
For me, it happens on all Android versions. I find that the range where the sensor works is very limited, i.e. the sensor can only detect an object that is at most 1cm apart and nothing further. Therefore, my ear has to literally touch the sensor part. If I happen to place the phone in such a way that the sensor faces the ear canal or ear hole then the screen will stay on.

I'm not sure whether it's an inherent flaw of this phone. Does anyone mind experimenting with their phone? Thanks.

Oh, my phone is on KitKat now.
oh i reread your post again, i think i misunderstood u.. tongue.gif

mine is working but the issue in 4.2 and 4.4.2 is the proximity sensor being over sensitive.. i usually dial number and look at the phone (distance is as normal we use the phone).. but the screen is blank.. this not happening in 4.1 and 4.3..

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Feb 17 2014, 02:21 AM)
u surely never tried the camera in real life  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
i think he mean crap is because of the purple tint.. in daylight the camera is superb!

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Feb 17 2014, 02:33 AM
mytaffeta
post Mar 1 2014, 04:18 PM

1,325 posts

planning to send in my phone this coming monday, cannot tahan i cant take any picture when in club.. haih..

anything i should take note? bring receipt, tell them to fix my phone in 4 days etc etc?
mytaffeta
post Mar 4 2014, 03:25 PM

1,325 posts

sent my HO to BTS y'day.. the lady said can get within 7 working days.. i just said, 'oh really? that is fast..' tongue.gif

btw i bought my HO earlier of June last yr but my warranty is until August this yr as per system.. the lady said 'htc normally give 2 extra months'.. is this true?
mytaffeta
post Mar 6 2014, 05:20 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Mar 6 2014, 01:11 PM)
Just call directd they said their cant sure whether RED 1 got purple tint issue or not because all is sealed box, he said got few customer who bought RED 1 got purple tint issue...
wah directd so honest meh ?? notworthy.gif
mytaffeta
post Mar 11 2014, 01:27 PM

1,325 posts

my phone is ready for collection.. sent last week's monday.. wuhuuu.. i hope camera fix is perm..
mytaffeta
post Mar 11 2014, 08:27 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 11 2014, 07:12 PM)
purple tint issue?
yup purple tint issue, going to BTS tmrrw.. will perform antutu to heat phone and test the camera..

mytaffeta
post Mar 15 2014, 06:00 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:05 AM)
Me... After claimed the purple tinted issue happen again... just after 2 weeks... LOL
That's y i give up this phone d... Using Nokia Lumia 1520 now...  smile.gif
bro, what is your camera sensor date? i picked my phone last wed, already heat the phone gao2 till 43c.. lol.. camera still ok but a bit greenish, no too obvious..
mytaffeta
post Mar 15 2014, 06:05 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:26 AM)
sent my phone last tuesday for camera module now still haven't get yet... give them 1 more week and wait...

so who claimed the camera module still got same problem after heating your phone?
you mean this week tuesday? hve u calld their CS? if you wait for them to call, dont be.. u will b dissapointd.. haha.. biggrin.gif
mytaffeta
post Mar 15 2014, 08:21 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:21 AM)
What do u mean with :"what is your camera sensor date?" ?
Can't understand... Can explain ?
Anywhere great to hear that ur unit is working fine ...
sory i mean camera module date/number. below is how to check, but u need to install ES file explorer..

camera module:
Device > sys > android_camera > sensor

mytaffeta
post Mar 20 2014, 04:16 AM

1,325 posts

ah looks like greenish will only appear when in medium lighting.. haha..

btw i got this issue too, obviously it not too annoying compare to purple..
mytaffeta
post Mar 25 2014, 09:57 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Mar 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
did you unplug it immediately after it reach 100%?

try charging it till 100% for longer period... ( say extra 30 minutes)

the battery drain issue you stated is due to android bug... nothing to do with HTC
i believe it is android bug.. turn off 'fast boot', turn off your phone and leave for 5 secs then turn on again.. my friend's note 3 also having this problem..
mytaffeta
post Mar 30 2014, 09:56 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Mar 28 2014, 05:29 PM)
i waiting everyone sent in repair, later when i sent in, fast fast...hahaahhaha

so sent in all...i think got around 10-20 ppl here sent in liao
no sure my luck or what.. i send phone to BTS htc myself on monday, next monday i call, my phone ready for pickup.. so around a week only.. smile.gif
mytaffeta
post Apr 8 2014, 03:57 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(mustaxim @ Apr 8 2014, 01:42 AM)
I just pick up my htc one at the bts service centre.i sent there around 1 week ago.i impressed on how they managed to fix my phone in a week because from what i  have read,it takes around 2-4 weeks for some people.until now my camera looks better.no purple tint at all but sometimes it turn greenish.i asked the person in charge at the service centre,it can be repaired in just 10 minutes,but the machines currently out of service.so need to come next time.unlucky me
what 'machine' is that? blush.gif
mytaffeta
post Apr 11 2014, 09:50 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2014, 09:09 AM)
4G/LTE is data only n does not support any voice calls
Once a call comes in phone will auto downgrade to 3g or h/h+: this is true for all 4g telcos
Never faced such issues on my Maxis 4g
Did you set/force your phone to 4g always - change it to auto
benny, can we set force 4G on HO?
mytaffeta
post Apr 18 2014, 03:30 AM

1,325 posts

found battery calibration method from XDA..

Additionally, theres a calibration method that comes directly from HTC to fix this issue.

Let the phone charge while on for at least ten minutes, turn the phone off while still plugged in, and hold power, volume up, and volume down for two minutes. The phone will reboot several times.

p/s : turn off fast boot 1st..

just tried this.. CoC kills my battery tooooo fast.. sad.gif

mytaffeta
post Apr 25 2014, 10:32 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ Apr 25 2014, 01:18 AM)
I was informed by HTC cs that can now go to bts to fix it. It's a software calibration service.
have you sent bro? do we need to left the phone or they will do in 1 or 2 hours only?
mytaffeta
post Apr 25 2014, 10:59 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 25 2014, 08:40 PM)
guys, should I be worried? D: 3 hours + 51% GONE. My iPad 2 equal usage only drained 9%. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

no root, btw. Didn't play games..

[attachmentid=3945952]
[attachmentid=3945953]
try do reboot multiple times, power+vol up+vol down.. this solved my 100% to 92% problem..
mytaffeta
post Apr 26 2014, 10:08 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 26 2014, 10:00 AM)
hi, weird, i held down power, vol up and vol down button at the same time, nothing happened?
untick fast boot first.. then try again.. i think power button follow by vol up & down.. i found this from xda, and it works..
mytaffeta
post Apr 26 2014, 11:03 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 26 2014, 10:15 AM)
hi! update!

my fast boot was ticked, held my power and volume up and down, it went into reboot a few times as I held it for 2 mins. Should I do it again with the fast boot unticked?
yup, i did for 2 mins too.. so far so good.. monitor for few days a see how ur battery perform.. thumbup.gif
mytaffeta
post May 10 2014, 02:40 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(maxmeon @ May 9 2014, 08:54 PM)
Hi guys.. Just bought a used htc one.. But battery drain and heat is unacceptable.. The battery heat is about 48-50'c after 10mins of browsing  and charging is too slow.. On kitkat 4.4.2.. I unlock and flash paranoidandroid m7 4.2 beta 5 now. Heat less and drain less but still.. On 5mins playing games(coc) or 10 mins browsing.. I lost about 20-25% battery... Still got heat but not as crazy as with stock rom..is this a hardware issue? Btw the device is not in warranty anymore

P/s: on 4.4.2 stock before this.. After the phone heats up about 2mins in use.. The battery drop like 1% every 10secs..crazy..and on stock i got no purple green tint issue.. After flash pa 4.2 beta5.. I got slight purple tint
coc is high GPU usage game, it only can last 2 or 2.5 hrs max.. blush.gif

0.0442sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:33 PM