{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6

dembaba9000
post Feb 17 2014, 09:40 AM

2,748 posts

for people saying this is a crap cam bla bla bla i can only suspect u sucks in photography><

Purple tint is definitely a let down, I'm blessed with a unit without the problem. This camera might not produce the best picture that packs lotsa punch but hey its a smartphone camera.

CHEKCLIST:
1. decent camera for social platform sharing. YES
2. fast application loading, fast shutter. YES
3. responsive white balance. YES
4. good lowlight performance. YES
5. average file size less than 2 MB,space saving. YES.
6. Impressive minimum focal distance for macro. YES

anyone else?

I would rather take this phone than 1020 that lags secs for every pictures taken><
dembaba9000
post Feb 17 2014, 10:01 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Feb 17 2014, 09:51 AM)
The phone was marketed as the ultimate camera in a smartphone - Ultrapixel crapshit.
Supposed to be awesome in lowlight conditions - yeah awesomely purple.
I do hope HTC goes belly up soon so they cant con people anymore

Crap even however you sugarcoat it is still crap
Yes purple tint is crap. Nobody says it otherwise.

Ultrapixel was meant to be a different path taken in mobile photography. Since its the first generation device that utilizes it I wouldn't expect too much. Hopefully the m8 would live up to expectations.

Which company doesnt market it that way seriously. Look at the way Iphone and Sony advertises. Lets not be a victim of marketing like samsung want us to be.

Again it might not be the best camera phone out there, Iphone never was and still isn't anywhere near the best. I suppose the word I'm looking for is reliability and the ONE never fails me in taking USABLE pictures at critical moments under harsh conditions.
dembaba9000
post Feb 17 2014, 05:13 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Feb 17 2014, 05:03 PM)
haha i got lotsa night shots which produces some excellent and accurate color reproduction/ white balance (in split seconds of focusing) all shot in auto mode.

However i understand the fuss of the complaints going around. I didn't encountered any purple tint therefore i can never speak on their behalf. I voiced out because I see people are just too subjective in comments. so yeah...

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Feb 17 2014, 05:14 PM
dembaba9000
post Feb 17 2014, 10:50 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:09 PM)
awesome right..

cant believe this was taken from my htc one camera

can be considered as dslr quality already
ala this is far from dslr quality la><

the 1020 will perform very well, given 4 sec shutter priority, tripod.
dembaba9000
post Feb 18 2014, 09:02 AM

2,748 posts

wow de m8 leaks are throwing me off=.=

elegance no more yikes><
dembaba9000
post Feb 18 2014, 11:01 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Feb 18 2014, 10:03 AM)
where u see?
have been leaking since 2 weeks ago. here's the latest one.

http://bgr.com/2014/02/17/htc-m8-leaked-pictures-2/
dembaba9000
post Feb 18 2014, 11:44 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Feb 18 2014, 11:10 AM)
Its not HTC in Malaysia. Its the damned resellers, Brightstar and SiS. Go check to Motorola threads. Or any of the threads where these resellers do the 1st party importing.

HTC does not do the after sales service directly in Malaysia. But of course, indirectly it is their fault for appointing such crappy representatives that tarnish their brand.
It's always nice to see constructive and objective comments among forums.

Dislike hatred passed around with "ball lickin" n "f urself"><
dembaba9000
post Feb 19 2014, 10:33 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 19 2014, 08:34 AM)
I aready removed tampered logo and also already s-off my device and I can lock the boot loader instead of relocking. Problem is I don't know what to download to restoreback to stock Rom that can accept ota updates
there's a thread in XDA under general stickied teaching ppl to restore full stock.
dembaba9000
post Feb 19 2014, 10:36 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Feb 19 2014, 10:13 AM)
There are leaks online the reason for this 1 month delay compare to S5.

HTC M8 might wait and opt for the newest SoC 805 while Samsung will only opt for the SoC 800ac for the S5 next week. Samsung move is to counter the bad sales of their current S4.

Of course, S5 might be released another version 3 mths down the road with 805 following the 24/2 first batch release.

So, HTC M8 is still worth the wait for its 805.
from what i read 805 will only be marketed earliest by May 2014. According to previous unofficial announcements m8 should be announced latest by feb. What worries me now might be some internal issues they recently found and still working around it fingers crossed by 25th march can solve it.
dembaba9000
post Feb 19 2014, 10:46 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Feb 19 2014, 10:44 AM)
If you read evleaks and Mike1986 ARHD Blog, 805 will be available by Q1 2014 (just in time for the Mar 25 release)
Even Wiki also indicated that http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snapdragon_(system_on_chip)

The delay is due to the integration of drivers between Qualcomm and HTC.
if things progress as expected I might seriously consider this toy. Given that the sony z2 doesn't impress me.
dembaba9000
post Feb 19 2014, 02:15 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 19 2014, 02:05 PM)
Can u feed me a direct link if possible?
Been searching high and low to no avail
Sorry and thanks
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2358738

i think this is what u meant.

dembaba9000
post Feb 20 2014, 01:36 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ Feb 20 2014, 01:27 PM)
Hi, newbie here, I bought htc one used unit (SIS with warranty) from mudah, it has the purple tint issue, can I send it for warranty to fix it? how long would it take?

And this phone is rooted, how can I unroot it so i can send for warranty?
(I have studied on first page, only teach how to root but dont have unroot method)

AFAIK its a one way street. once u unlock the bootloader warranty kaput.
dembaba9000
post Feb 20 2014, 02:22 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 20 2014, 02:02 PM)
There are many ways to put your bootloader back to locked and untampered
yeah but im pretty sure it's different from the very first time u get ur phone. And there is a way to find out, if the monkeys in HTC knows how.
dembaba9000
post Feb 27 2014, 10:16 AM

2,748 posts

hey guys do anyone here know which RUU we shud be using?
dembaba9000
post Feb 28 2014, 09:36 AM

2,748 posts

hmmm no one knows which RUU we should be using a>.<
dembaba9000
post Mar 19 2014, 12:12 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(pekak07 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:40 PM)
hi sifus. Need help.

Don't ask me how this happened I don't know and yes I officially hate my cousin now for doing this to my htc one.

-My HTC ONE now has no OS installed.
-Internal storage wiped. No custom roms available for flashing.
-USB Debugging not working so adb push isn't working (yes I tried).
-S-ON
-H-BOOT 1.56
-RADIO 4A.23.3263.28
- TWRP working
- FASTBOOT working

The latest RUU I cant find it online. S-OFF is unachievable. What can I do to revive my phone OMG.
U don't need usb debugging to sideload adb.

Make sure ur driver is installed with the latest .inf found in sdk tools.
dembaba9000
post Mar 25 2014, 12:08 PM

2,748 posts

anywhere that we can follow the live announcement??

0.0391sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:50 AM