{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V10}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 6

affinity_07
post Mar 4 2014, 12:55 PM

343 posts

Sending my HTC One to the black depths of the HTC service center today because really cant tahan the purple tint. *Sigh*
affinity_07
post Mar 4 2014, 02:23 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Mar 4 2014, 02:01 PM)
By hand or pick up service? Thanks. Planning to send mine via pickup service this week. Same problem.
Pickup service ... gees I'm still praying tongue.gif
affinity_07
post Mar 7 2014, 10:26 AM

343 posts

Losing the little faith I have in HTC Cust Service. Called for pickup on MONDAY and still no one arrived for pickup *sigh*
affinity_07
post Mar 10 2014, 09:48 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 7 2014, 05:36 PM)
I'm there in their SC... They told me they use UPS for pickups... Did you missed some calls for the pickups?
O... 4days ha? Hope mine won't be long lar... and yes, they said it's the camera module issue... will change that off...  nod.gif
I think it all depends on their customer service guy. After my 2nd call to them their response was a bit faster. My phone was picked up last Friday. I hate that their response time depends on your luck with a good customer service guy
affinity_07
post Mar 14 2014, 02:15 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Mar 14 2014, 11:01 AM)
my case they told me two weeks , but looking at all of u i think two weeks plus. and they will mail it back to me once its done.
Mine was picked up exactly last friday. I'll be happy if it came back within this month shocking.gif
affinity_07
post Mar 17 2014, 12:58 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 17 2014, 10:11 AM)
How do you all survive without a phone for so long? That's the part I don't understand. Considering the wait is minimum 14 days, maximum months...
I have a backup phone that makes me want my HTC One back so badly tongue.gif yeah it can be frustrating to use old tech once you're used to using The One cry.gif
affinity_07
post Mar 18 2014, 02:44 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Mar 18 2014, 02:18 PM)
mine already reached home, will have a look once i'm back smile.gif
Lucky you. Hope yours is good thumbup.gif
affinity_07
post Mar 20 2014, 11:03 AM

343 posts

Great work on turning purple to green HTC service center. Why can't they just completely fix that damn thing? It's not that it's a new issue ... *sigh* mine will arrive next Wednesday
affinity_07
post Mar 25 2014, 10:48 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Mar 24 2014, 03:26 PM)
It has been 2 weeks since I last sent my device to HTC for warranty. And after numerous calls, my device is still in "Diagnosis" status even though I have told them specifically it is the purple tint issue!  mad.gif This is totally unacceptable and by far the worst CS I have encountered! Would think twice and thrice before buying HTC in the future!
I seriously believe that they do not have a proper system there (FIFO) Mine was picked up on 14/03 and they called me last friday that my purple tint issue HTC will be sent back tomorrow. Fingers crossed that they can do a simple thing such as sending it back rolleyes.gif
affinity_07
post Mar 27 2014, 11:24 AM

343 posts

Got my phone back just now, gonna heat it up with games and then snap some pix
affinity_07
post Mar 27 2014, 11:54 AM

343 posts

OK Turned on 3G, Wifi, Played a good 10minutes with Marvel's Puzzle Quest and snapped a picture underneath my desk and the result is ..... I checked the temp it was around 38 degrees

affinity_07
post Mar 28 2014, 09:44 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(typhoon627 @ Mar 27 2014, 10:28 PM)
sensor ver..?
ov ov4688 4M
affinity_07
post Apr 9 2014, 10:54 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM)
Had called HTC to arrange for pickup since Monday, may I know how long will it take usually? Until now I still haven't receive any call from courier company.
Within 3 days of call but better make sure and give them a "reminder" call
affinity_07
post Apr 9 2014, 12:50 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 9 2014, 11:19 AM)
Basically if your camera has OV4688 sensor means *hopefully* you're good to go.

Check with something like ES file explorer .. sys/android_camera/sensor
Yeah my sensor has been changed to OV4688 and it's working perfectly right now and I can vouch it doesn't heat up THAT often too. I'm an avid gamer

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:19 PM)
UPS had pickup my phone just now, praying hard, hopefully it can be fixed asap.
Usually within 2 weeks ... anything less is bonus anything more is just them being themselves

0.0451sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:05 AM