Arsenal Street Talk, | ARS v. STO | 01/03/2014 | 1055pm

SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 19 2014, 10:18 AM

Give chance ManU to win UCL.. I scare if ManU did not win anything mod will banned football lounge forever! Nomore memcari Ramlah!
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 19 2014, 10:59 AM

Is that the match Arshavin score last minute counter attack?
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 19 2014, 12:24 PM

Pep is world class.. but Zlatan hate him?
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 07:58 AM

Already can know Arsenal will lose this game.. rilex the oracle already said it.. at munich in 2nd leg Arsenal will kena 2-0 again and as oracle said it would be 4-0..

SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 09:38 AM

Why ozil take penalty I oso dont know.. 2 times already he pass the ball to gk in penalty if I m not mistaken..
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 09:48 AM

Its still doable I think in Munich.. maybe to get 2 goal and going to penalty. When is next leg btw?

And also, I know Arsenal pay a lot of money for ozil, but to start him in every game is madness.. he need a little rest too I think..

The last 2 game can change him with Gnabry or podolski, and let him rest..
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 10:24 AM

What done is done, so hopefully Arsenal can get better after this.. its not a bad performance, just a bad luck I think.. and Sanogo should ke kept as main Striker, he is good..

Ozil should get a rest too.. we never lack midfield I think..
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Feb 20 2014, 11:12 AM)

how dare them... mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
But its quite true.. he looked tired and I think he is tired..

SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 20 2014, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(talker @ Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM)
taken from Yahoo

Mesut Ozil's arrival at Arsenal initially sparked renewed belief in the club and invigorated their supporters. But Ozil's underwhelming performances are starting to pile up, with his most recent disappointment coming when he failed to convert a penalty early in Arsenal's 2-0 loss to Bayern Munich in the first leg of their Champions League round of 16 tie and generally looked out of it for the rest of the match. Because of this, the club's most expensive signing ever has manager Arsene Wenger feeling a twinge of buyer's remorse.

The following is a transcript of Wenger's call to Real Madrid's customer service hotline.

RM Customer Service: Hello, I am Zinedine. Thank you for calling Real Madrid's customer service hotline. This call is being recorded for quality assurance. How may I help you?

Wenger: Zinedine? Is this Zinedine Zidane?

RMCS: No sir, my real name is Dave. How may I help you today?

Wenger: This is Arsene Wenger. I purchased a player from your club last summer and I was interested to know what your return policy was.

RMCS: Oh, I am very sorry Mr. Wenger, but we have a 30-day return policy, so I'm afraid if you purchased this player last summer it is no longer applicable.

Wenger: Well, the player is defective. He has no stamina, he doesn't applaud the fans after away matches — he's the only German to miss two penalties in the Champions League! Surely he must still be under warranty.

RMCS: Did you purchase the extended warranty for €1 extra, sir?

Wenger: No, everyone laughed at me the last time I tried that.

RMCS: Well then I'm afraid the warranty has expired, as well.

Wenger: I don't need the cash back. Can I just exchange the player for another one? Maybe a Jese or a, erm, Gareth Bale?

RMCS: I'm sorry sir, but we can't do that either. I can offer you store credit, though.

Wenger: So I can put the £42.5 million towards another player?

RMCS: No, but you can use it for anything in our club shop. You can buy a lot of Real Madrid cologne or golf towels for that much! Maybe some reminders of his time here will get your player performing better?

Wenger: No! I don't want cologne and golf towels! Do you see now, Dave?! This is why I don't like to spend massive amounts of money on one player! "Just buy a star and all your problems will go away," they said! Now everyone won't shut up about how disappointing he's been and there's umlauts everywhere and I can feel his giant, dead eyes staring at me when I sleep! There's no escaping them, Dave! I keep a Per Mertesacker cardboard cutout by my bed for protection.

RMCS: I'm sorry to hear that, Mr. Wenger. Is there anything else I can help you with today?

Wenger: Actually, perhaps there is. How about we call it even if you have the Real Madrid players tell the press how much better things are under Carlo Ancelotti than they were under Jose Mourinho and that Mourinho was a "specialist in being an insufferable dingleberry"?

RMCS: That would be our pleasure. I think that can be arranged.

Wenger: Well then I am satisfied. Thank you, Dave. It has to be that phrase exactly, though. "Specialist in being an insufferable dingleberry."

RMCS: Yes, I've got that. Thank you, Mr. Wenger. Have a nice day.

Wenger: Do you need me to spell dingleberry for you?

RMCS: No, I think I've got it, sir.

Wenger: D-i-n-g-l-e-b-e-r-r-y and insufferable is i-n-s-u-f-f-e-r-a-b-l-e. You can never be too sure.

RMCS: Have a nice day, Mr. Wenger.

Wenger: And you, as well.
Sorry but is this a joke? Coz I dont find its funny.. much more like an attempt by some certain fan trying to use the joke on rvp transfer I think.. and its more funny if used on rvp.. lol

This post has been edited by TheRedRanger: Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 21 2014, 11:28 AM

I dont blame ozil.. as I said before he is just tired.. he played and started every game and he need rest.. but I dont understand why he start every match.. should have rest him mayb in ManU or Pool game..
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 21 2014, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Feb 21 2014, 12:09 PM)
Feb 22 - Premier League
Arsenal vs Sunderland

Mar 1 - Premier League
Stoke City vs Arsenal

Mar 8 - FA Cup Quarterfinal
Arsenal vs Everton
Mar 12 - Champions League Round of 16
Bayern Munich vs Arsenal

Mar 17 - Premier League
Tottenham vs Arsenal

Mar 22 - Premier League
Chelsea vs Arsenal

Mar 30 - Premier League
Arsenal vs Man City

Apr 5 - Premier League
Everton vs Arsenal
Not sure why, by looking at the fixtures, i think Wenger's team should aim for the FA more than EPL and UCL, vs chelski at stamford and Citeh at Emirates should be the game changing point
I would say give it all out Arsenal! But realistically, FA Cup has higher chance!
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 22 2014, 11:44 PM

Who need ozil when we got Rockzicky!
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 22 2014, 11:50 PM

Can someone plz make a gif of rosicky goal like a ninja wilshire goal against norwich before? I want it!
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 23 2014, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2014, 02:05 AM)
Did you guys watch the Ozil chewing gum trick? xD

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=603426763068351
Thats an old one.. he did it at the start of this season last year when he just signed..

SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 23 2014, 03:58 PM

Sagna will leave.. I think he still butthurt on Song sale..
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 23 2014, 04:32 PM

Who missed the match the replay is now on 813 and 832..

And yes I think Sagna still x puas hati Arsenal sold his best friend seasons ago.. I think that what made him still not signing anything..

This post has been edited by TheRedRanger: Feb 23 2014, 04:33 PM
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 26 2014, 07:28 AM

Giroud is a flop...

Sanogo and Campbell sre better then him!
SUSTheRedRanger
post Feb 26 2014, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(kuikuikuikui @ Feb 26 2014, 09:27 AM)
y everybody can win manu but not us?
Coz Giroud is a flop.. #Giroudout

SUSTheRedRanger
post Mar 2 2014, 12:45 AM

As always #4 for Arsenal.. thumbup.gif
SUSTheRedRanger
post Mar 2 2014, 12:46 AM

I got the feeling it will be Liverpool winning this year.. I think it will..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.4074sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:50 PM