Any lecturers?!, I mau info ^^

louis6
post Feb 12 2014, 03:39 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

Local research uni require minimum PhD to b lecturer..
louis6
post Feb 12 2014, 04:52 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(TheDuckster @ Feb 12 2014, 04:31 PM)
loius6, but i only feel like teaching undergraduate tho. i think i will consider writing to cover up instead of going as fully-fledged professor.

was planning to go into my college to lecture again (feel so sad to see my bio lecturer teaching at age of 65) but apparently some of them had double masters. and is PhD really necessary? according to MQA, only Masters and you are good to go teaching bachelor's and pre-uni. was wishing some sifu knows about how they hire lecturers now, really all need PhD? yawn.gif
In my uni (UPM), teach undergrad also need PhD.. my lecturers also said same goes to local uni. With Master, you only can be tutor...
louis6
post Feb 12 2014, 06:07 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(PCbuilder @ Feb 12 2014, 05:09 PM)
Agreed with Loius6, Currently for all Local Univ, prerequisite to be lecturer (even teaching under-grad), one must be at least PhD Holder.

PhD = Lecturer
Masters = Tutor / Assistant Lecturer

I believe the standard has been gone up. How I know? Because my brother is doing his PhD in UPM now.
Prerequisite to be lecturer = Must be PhD Holder
Not sure about Private Univ though, Private Univ = all about Money, got money sure no problem.
I heard my friends told me that in Taylor's, their lecturer just master. Not sure is it true. Anyone mind to clarify ?
louis6
post Feb 13 2014, 02:08 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

If you teaching in local public uni, is easier to apply govern grant for your research to publish paper constantly. As I know, if you maintain..

0.0154sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:42 AM