English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

pundex
post Mar 17 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Mar 17 2014, 02:03 PM)
He explained: “I was probably surprised before the game when I heard we were supposedly coming to Old Trafford as favourites. I would never say that at Liverpool -- even if I was bottom of the league.

“Anfield is Anfield. We expect to win and we have a mentality that has been developing over 18 months which we expect to win home and away and the belief is in the players and you see that in their game.”

Sums it all bout Moyes doesnt it

This is what u get for hiring a mid table manager with mid table mentality to coach a top team.

What does it take to sack Moyes? seriously.
I read from another forum mentioned that Giggs had fallen out with Moyes and does not attend coach meeting anymore. And something about Moyes ask Rio to defend like Jagielka...

This post has been edited by pundex: Mar 17 2014, 02:34 PM
pundex
post Mar 17 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Mar 17 2014, 02:32 PM)
The board or owners deciding they want someone else in the dugout. tongue.gif

Unless the team totally falls apart between now and the end of the season, I don't see that happening.
Even if Fellaini is doing the same thing as well, it makes 3 players in the penalty box at most. And you'd expect Rooney and Fellaini to drop back before RvP.

Yea the combo isn't working. Feels like the team just isn't moving fluidly enough. Attacking moves are often too slow and predictable, and players are moving too slowly or static.
What about opposition's defenders? Defenders are pulled into the area as well. If we have 3 inside, there will be at least 4 or 5 defenders along as well.
pundex
post Mar 17 2014, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 17 2014, 02:40 PM)
har?!?! rio to defend like a midtable defender??!?!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
pundex
post Mar 17 2014, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
Rooney needs to be dropped. Right now he thinks that he is the star man of the team, untouchable with a commanding salary of 300k per week. Moyes needs to assert his authority like what SAF did. No one is bigger than the club, that includes the manager.

If Rooney is underperforming, bench him. Make him understand that the game is all about performance, just because that you are some attention-seeking 'Wazza' doesn't mean that you are untouchable. Give chance to others to occupy that role, I'm sure Mata/Kags will do a better job in supplying the ball to RVP.

Rooney-RVP pairing is disappointing this season. If my memory serves me right, our total goal tally this is season is slightly over 40 goals only? Heck, what is wrong here? At times we are playing overly cautious, too defensively, at times making stupid crosses into the box to no-man's land etc. My patience for this nonsense is done for. Sure I don't purely blame everything on Moyes, the players are responsible for the slump too. As some said, one step forward, 3 steps back. Win one game, lose the next two.
The Rooney that worth 300k per week is the one that wears the no.8 shirt. It is obvious that he no longer is that player.
pundex
post Mar 17 2014, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 17 2014, 06:14 PM)
knowing moyes shitty tactic...prepared to get raped by olympiacos n man city for next coming game....
If somehow, we manage to scrape through, imagine the spanking we'll get by Bayern, Real, Barca, etc...

This post has been edited by pundex: Mar 17 2014, 06:24 PM
pundex
post Mar 18 2014, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 18 2014, 01:59 PM)
As of now, I don't see any reason that David Moyes should be sacked with immediate effect, as there are no suitable vacant replacement yet. Also by sacking halfway through the season, it will bring MORE instability to the club and will ridicule SAF's choice of a ideal candidate (although he is not the 'chosen' one anymore).

If the axe is fallen, it will be after this season (most likely). The Glazers knows that everyone is frustrated, including SAF himself (based on his facial expression), but then again, how long does the Old Trafford hierarchy have to wait until the bubble is burst? Not long now.

One if David Moyes biggest flaws is his ability to make a proper press conference and interview session. He is trying to be modest at times but this is not how it works. Next, his man management is questionable too. He is afraid of Wayne Rooney. He is afraid to drop him even when he is not performing, he allows Wayne to swindle the club to get 300k per week, and the possibility of him being club captain is very high.

If you ask me, Rooney does not deserved to be the club captain at all. One, he threaten to quit the club, TWICE? Second, he does not have a level-head on the pitch, making him unpredictable. Next, his performance on the pitch is questionable at times. One game he is good, the other he plays like a lost soul.

If you ask me, I'd rather the club give the captaincy to Johnny Evans. Never gonna happen. Sigh
Spot on. Running around tirelessly like a headless chicken is not worldclass. He is an above average no.10 at best, nowhere near what the media hyped him.
pundex
post Mar 18 2014, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(domingo01 @ Mar 18 2014, 04:28 PM)
just wondering,how much will glazer have to pay if he sack moyes?
He is earning 5mil a year. Most probably he'll continue to be paid until he get another job if he was sacked.
pundex
post Mar 19 2014, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Ichirune @ Mar 19 2014, 07:01 AM)
What say you, Moyes is improving at United. He conceded one less goal laugh.gif

Feck me, this is depressing...
pundex
post Mar 19 2014, 02:39 PM

Why exactly did the club hire him in the first place? Because he won't spend as big as some of the manager out there? Because he can buy value for money player? He can spot talent like no other manager can do? Anybody who has a copy of Football Manager knows the player he was rumored to be looking at is quality player. I think he is the first manager who was applauded for signing or looking at some reasonable transfer target. That is embarrassing.

Moyes can't get the likes of Mata-Rooney-RVP-Januzaj to create any clear chance during open play. How the hell people can come up with the logic that he needs to be given 200mil to build his own team. For goodness sake, he inherited a team which is better man-to-man than last season Everton, yet he raked up exactly the same points by playing some of the most dire football in the history of Utd. How many chances have we created from open play since the start of 2014 when almost everyone from the squad is fit?

If he needs to spend big to bring us back into top 4, I'll rather have someone who'll spend big and bring us to challenge for the title. Yes, call me a lalang or whatever. At least us lalangs are the one that concerned by what we are seeing at the moment rather than some ultras who just want to gain that moral fame of "we don't sack manager until we are relegated".

pundex
post Mar 19 2014, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(farouqe @ Mar 19 2014, 04:38 PM)
please play kagawa. ;(
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:59 PM)
kagawa should be starting, since he's fresh, didnt play on saturday. #fingerscrossed
It's even more depressing to watch Kagawa play when nobody is passing the ball to him when he is open.
pundex
post Mar 19 2014, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(natedrake @ Mar 19 2014, 08:51 PM)
fergie is making a comeback. congrats
Please don't lolz. He should learn from what happened after Sir Matt came back. If he do come back, we'll have to go through Moyesification 2.0 when SAF retiring again...
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 05:47 AM

QUOTE(chives2364 @ Mar 20 2014, 05:43 AM)
Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, Paris Saint-Germain, Real Madrid
Holy...

Good performance anyway except at the end when Young simply kick the ball away lolz
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(siksa @ Mar 20 2014, 05:46 AM)
seems like we are the weakest and the luckiest.
From group stage onwards lol
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 05:52 AM

I like the one eyed Valencia, he was good. Can we keep him one eyed for the rest of the season?
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 05:59 AM

Imagine if we got Real in the next round. Ronaldo putting the final nail in Moyes coffin. laugh.gif
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Mar 20 2014, 11:38 AM)
IMO the key to this morning victory is Giggsy, he set the tempo of the game from middle of the park, with his vision, technics and positioning

he is obviously classes above all the CM we have right now and too bad he can only play once a month

i still believe if we can get someone of his calibre in CM, any of the front four combination would be deadly (no a.young of cause)
Very true. He sped up our transition from defend to attack. The thing is, when Giggs is not in the side, Moyes prefers to play Rooney in the role of pulling strings from midfield. As you can see from previous performances, Rooney was average in that role. We have other players who are more capable of that role, ie Mata or Kagawa.

Rooney should've been put upfront to spearhead the attack or on the left wing when RVP is available.
pundex
post Mar 20 2014, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 20 2014, 03:27 PM)
This season I quite dislike our players/manager that when we win 1 game all come out talk highly on them,the next few games so so or under par performance.  doh.gif  Can't they just don't get carry away and concentrate on next game? So many example in this season,win 1 game come out talk how good they are,next game kantoi... sweat.gif
I am surprised with the amount of protection we got from the media up until now. Even now, there are still some pundits still insisting on Moyes being given chance to build his own team.

I wonder if Moyes was hired not because of SAF, will he got as much support as he is getting now?
pundex
post Mar 22 2014, 01:12 AM

Damnit, I was crossing my finger for Real. Ronaldo come back to Old Trafford to put DM out of his misery.
pundex
post Mar 23 2014, 03:37 AM

Young is so shit that the opposition actually was happy to allow him ton of space laugh.gif
pundex
post Mar 23 2014, 03:39 AM

QUOTE(matty @ Mar 23 2014, 03:28 AM)
do you think judge by today performance, can we beat MC coming tuesday??
Stick with today 11 switch out Young for Januzaj and we are good to go

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:22 PM