Hav a question to ask...., Regarding the "Punters/Tipsters" thread

TSMowgli
post Jul 11 2006, 12:20 PM, updated 20y ago

1,865 posts

Is it OK if i open a simliar thread like in the WC subforum in Football Lounge?

I know that LYN rules states that we cannot make bets among each other. But what most of us punters are doing is juz discussing and sharing info....we do not accept or make bets among each other.

So it is OK to open a similiar thread in Football Lounge? Juz wana ask 1st...before i make a move...thanx... smile.gif

this is wut i got from Football Lounge rules and regulations :

7) No gambling - Gambling between fellow forumers (illegally) will not be tolerated. Discussing about a match is ok as long as the discussion stays clear of making/accepting bets.

as long we dont gamble among each other is OK right? we juz discussing the football odds and etc...

This post has been edited by Mowgli: Jul 11 2006, 12:23 PM
kelvin9986
post Jul 11 2006, 12:22 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

support you
i suggest move that thread in world cup subforum to football lounge
so dat we can continue our discussion there
yuekuan
post Jul 11 2006, 12:39 PM

495 posts

CooL!
Then can get some KT ere..
^^
RBR
post Jul 11 2006, 12:50 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Yes, its okay.
kelvin9986
post Jul 11 2006, 01:19 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Jul 11 2006, 12:50 PM)
Yes, its okay.
i opened a thread at football lounge but den kena locked sad.gif
TSMowgli
post Jul 11 2006, 01:33 PM

1,865 posts

Since we abide by the rules, which did not mention anything about sharing info for tipsters and punters, i dont see a reason why not. Unless, there is a new rule to totally enforce dat we cant discuss.

It wud be similiar to the thread in WC subforum...which, IMO so far has been pretty clean and most of us punters are quite disciplined. Do check out the thread in WC...i dont see anything offensive there...

I dont deny dat betting in footie is bad, but to most of us, its juz an interest / hobby...its not a way to making money. there are also discussion in the teams threads about the odds and handicaps and etc....so does it means the thread would be closed too?

I dont think its illegal to juz discuss...nobody can say that we commited a crime or anything...were juz merely giving opinions of the matches, same like shebby singh when he say the match will draw...or a team wins by 2 goals....who will score....the expected scoreline....and etc....

so i hope the thread will be approvedla. With the admins blessings of coz...its nice to hav a place where we all share the same interest in football, and punting...

This post has been edited by Mowgli: Jul 11 2006, 01:36 PM
jason18689
post Jul 11 2006, 02:01 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

waow... that`s good to SPAM here....

TSMowgli
post Jul 11 2006, 02:08 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jul 11 2006, 02:01 PM)
waow... that`s good to SPAM here....
SPAM? sweat.gif

anyways, thanx admins for approving the requested thread. topic closed.
RBR
post Jul 11 2006, 02:24 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Its open for the time being but we're working on a compromise so there might be some changes in the future.
TSMowgli
post Jul 11 2006, 02:31 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Jul 11 2006, 02:24 PM)
Its open for the time being but we're working on a compromise so there might be some changes in the future.
ah well....kinda knew it was to good to be true...in a way....so i guess we shud play our hopes down for now....thanx anyways for considering...

thread open back for opinions and discussions....

This post has been edited by Mowgli: Jul 11 2006, 02:34 PM
jason18689
post Jul 18 2006, 10:55 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

inactive thread ?

0.0149sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:27 AM