2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
i can't even recall my old 14 digit account no
Feb 4 2014, 03:16 PM
4,830 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
I cannot brain how badly CIMB has managed this Systems Upgrade.
Just telling their customers, SORRY, for the long CNY Weekend, just withdraw your money in advance cos its all systems down (save for Credit Cards) is just the wrong way to go. Its not about giving notice but causing inconvenience to your customers. I was at the shopping mall for the CNY Holiday and at each day, I saw angry people at the CIMB ATM Machine and I had to tell them its 100% Systems down for ATM cos those ppl also tried at the other ATM Machine. Someone in CIMB should make a public apolgy. |
Feb 4 2014, 03:24 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Feb 4 2014, 03:32 PM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
tau tau tau tau tau
Feb 7 2014, 08:28 PM
3,879 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
its juz a matter of time before they discontinue the old account number...
and it will create a hell lot of confusion with 2 account number... its plain stupid for a bank to change account number without any merger happening, like bank being sold then no choice.. This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 7 2014, 08:29 PM |
Feb 7 2014, 08:34 PM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
izit the old acc number not use anymore... or it will redirect to new acc no if enter old acc no??
if not, aiyyoo.. kacau la BRIM mcm ni.. if need to update must go KDN..?? C**** bank laaa.... |
Feb 7 2014, 08:35 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 7 2014, 08:28 PM) its juz a matter of time before they discontinue the old account number... The reason it is being change is due to the new core banking system implementation, which means all the CIMBs across the region will share the same IT platform and thus account number. This is to facilitate cross border trades / transactions.and it will create a hell lot of confusion with 2 account number... its plain stupid for a bank to change account number without any merger happening, like bank being sold then no choice.. It is not done for fun and if you rage now, you wait until Maybank, RHB and the rest does the same. The reason they are not doing it yet is simply because their system is not ready. It was also done during the festive season because that is the time most businesses do not crucially rely on the banking system (as many is closed for holidays) thus the criticality and risk is lower. |
Feb 7 2014, 08:38 PM
3,879 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Feb 7 2014, 08:35 PM) The reason it is being change is due to the new core banking system implementation, which means all the CIMBs across the region will share the same IT platform and thus account number. This is to facilitate cross border trades / transactions. the comparison is very simple...It is not done for fun and if you rage now, you wait until Maybank, RHB and the rest does the same. The reason they are not doing it yet is simply because their system is not ready. It was also done during the festive season because that is the time most businesses do not crucially rely on the banking system (as many is closed for holidays) thus the criticality and risk is lower. for the sake of small amount of customers using CIMB cross border trades / transactions , ALL customers not using cross border trades system are being affected? we will see if maybank or RHB will do the same.. but chances are there since bolehland management especially GLC seemed to think in a different way than other countries. This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 7 2014, 08:39 PM |
Feb 7 2014, 08:46 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 7 2014, 08:38 PM) the comparison is very simple... You will be surprised. Consumer banking, while remaining the bread and butter for banks, pales in comparison to investment, commercial, private wealth, SME, etc etc... This is done mainly for businesses (your MNCs and such) as well as to enhance the bank's back end system as there were a lot of systems that have been in used since the 80's. Many systems are just applied on top of older systems or small improvements.for the sake of small amount of customers using CIMB cross border trades / transactions , ALL customers not using cross border trades system are being affected? we will see if maybank or RHB will do the same.. but chances are there since bolehland management especially GLC seemed to think in a different way than other countries. I can bet you they will follow as I have some first hand knowledge of those |
Feb 7 2014, 08:48 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
My grandma applied BRIM using CIMB account. Do i need to update it?
Feb 7 2014, 08:59 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
QUOTE(Tuah_3 @ Feb 7 2014, 08:34 PM) izit the old acc number not use anymore... or it will redirect to new acc no if enter old acc no?? if not, aiyyoo.. kacau la BRIM mcm ni.. if need to update must go KDN..?? C**** bank laaa.... QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 7 2014, 08:48 PM) any transaction done with the old account no will redirect to the new account no. so no need to update. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:53 AM |