Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th
mztang52
Jun 10 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 26 2016, 05:46 PM) Seem like NJOI mini samsung decoder finally get the UI update this morning. -.- Hate it so much. Mine is a bit special. My NJOI decoder is using the ASTRO IPTV PVR DECODER. My uncle works in Astro, he says if we use the decoder which connect to the satellite one, you will not be able to watch your NJOI when it is raining.
mztang52
Jun 11 2016, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jun 11 2016, 07:49 PM) Hi, I want to join the NJOI family. I live in a Condo where everything is already prepared for satellite TV, so I don´t need a dish or installation. Just the decoder and the card. What´s the price for this? And if I understand this correct, I can book all EURO 2016 matches with the prepaid offer for RM 105, right? You will need to pay the amount of RM400++ during installation, it is a one time payment.
mztang52
Jun 11 2016, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jun 11 2016, 07:56 PM) 400++, why so high? their website writes "Recommended Retail Price *RM285" and I don´t need any installation. Sorry mine is already include all sort of installation fees and everything.
mztang52
Jun 14 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 14 2016, 07:29 PM) What is the cost/price if I just ended my Astro Beyond HD and want NJOI ? It is just a simple account change on Astro-NJOI end or does the dish needs to be adjusted ? or a new card is needed ? or installer need to come and key in some special codes ? Thanks. Dish doesnt need to be adjusted but the decoder must be changed to NJOI decoder.
mztang52
Jun 15 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 15 2016, 12:25 AM) Are you sure ? From what I read in NJOI website and some forum post, the Astro Beyond decoder can be used. Anyone can confirm this ? Yeah I use Astro Byond PVR for my NJOI. Attached thumbnail(s)
mztang52
Jun 16 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 16 2016, 03:27 PM) what is the total cost for the switch ? Were you on Beyond HD or Beyond PVR ? Im on iptv byond pvr. They gave me free downgrade. This post has been edited by mztang52: Jun 16 2016, 05:21 PM
mztang52
Jun 17 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 17 2016, 02:05 PM) You got uncle in astro mah .. so different scenario ler. Haha. But isnt everyone get the same? I thought my uncle was just helping me to sign up only. What I need to do is just to call him and say I want bla bla bla... Easy and fast.
mztang52
Jun 20 2016, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 20 2016, 01:07 PM) This is what Astro reply on the conversion: "For conversion from normal account to NJOI, you will have to pay conversion fee of RM210.95 + RM228, settle all outstanding and current charge in the account and the account must not be bound with any contract any longer." Too bad. Then... maybe you can ask my uncle to do that for you?
mztang52
Jun 20 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 20 2016, 04:10 PM) Thanks for the offer ! But since my Astro has been disconnected yesterday, I will leave NJOI out for now. Please do ask if your uncle can do the downgrade for free and let him know mine is inactive as of yesterday. If too much hassle, then no problem.. thanks. I think you whatsapp him better. Because I don't see him everyday. His phone number: -deleted- This post has been edited by mztang52: Jun 20 2016, 06:54 PM
mztang52
Jul 21 2016, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jul 21 2016, 06:34 AM) if got njoi smartcard, can we reuse the current satellite dish and beyond pvr decoder? Yes.
mztang52
Jul 21 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jul 21 2016, 04:44 PM) And the opposite way? Can I use astro smartcart with njoi decoder? No.
mztang52
Aug 6 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 6 2016, 12:13 PM) Going to install Njoi at my new house later. Fees with installation 3xx if not mistaken.. Just worry the installation job only.. Worry they cincai cincai do... However.. Raining day this thing will get interrupt like Astro? They do their work like very cincai. My cables are exposed messily. It uses the same technology as normal Astro, so you cant watch Njoi while it is raining.
mztang52
Aug 6 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 6 2016, 12:53 PM) Hi. Thanks for your sharing. Those cable is my main concern too.. Aiz.. Welcome. If you want them to make the cables nicely and neatly, you have to pay extra.
mztang52
Aug 8 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 8 2016, 08:27 AM) Update. They never turn up on appointment date. Didn't even answer call. Aiz. Hmm... then it is weird. Try to call them and see how.
mztang52
Aug 11 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Aug 11 2016, 10:33 AM) Actually you can watch channel 130-tayangan hebat 801- arena. + if you have hd decoder you can watch 394-oh!k 395-tvN 456-alist and arena hd-802. 130,394,395,456 are free until the end of august. Thank you for the valuable info.
mztang52
Aug 15 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 15 2016, 02:49 PM) http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/08/15/free-...-end-of-august/I saw this thread mentioned that Astro limited free access for astro on the go and astro customers. So did njoi viewer can also watch free channel? I believe Njoi also under astro group. Yes, NJoi is a company of Astro.
mztang52
Aug 15 2016, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Aug 15 2016, 04:05 PM) Just call them, they said subscribe through dealer don't have free channel zzz. Who did you call? I subscribe my Njoi through dealer.
mztang52
Aug 15 2016, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Aug 15 2016, 08:55 PM) i also subscribe trough dealer, and i call astro customer service to redeem the free channel, but they say the free channel for 30 days is only available to customer who subscribe online. Eh? Really? You can complain in CFM and use unfair treatment as your excuse.
mztang52
Oct 19 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(sherlyn20 @ Oct 19 2016, 03:16 PM) If i already have Astro Njoi installed at home and i have two tv (living and kitchen), i wish kitchen can watch astro njoi as well, how should i connect? Split the HDMI cable to two.
mztang52
Dec 7 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 7 2016, 11:57 AM) I think still can convert from normal Astro account to Njoi. But I'm sure that there is a fee to convert, but no more RM99 already.. I guess it's around RM100 to RM200++ to convert.. So in simple word, no backdoor to go..  Back door?