Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

kindboy
post Feb 5 2018, 09:36 PM

42 posts

hi guys, recently i experienced a problem when watching via NJOI, it is not completely no sound or no display.. there is a complete display, but with intermittent sound, like one second sound,one second mute,one second sound ,then mute again, this problem keep repeating for the rest of the time when astro movie is on. when i called technician, they said that is not the TV problem, but the decoder problem..and astro people said this can never be fixed and need to change entire new set worth RM390.. i wonder whether it is the setting problem that caused the tempo mute problem? cuz i feel skeptical when the astro staff cant be repaired.. the decoder need to be changed new one
kindboy
post Feb 10 2018, 03:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 5 2018, 11:29 PM)
If you upgrade to postpaid astro plan (Not Njoi plan), then able to do FOC replacement decoder set (but with chargeable technical fees).
Else if you stick on Njoi plan, sorry need to purchase the new full set with outdoor dish.  whistling.gif
hi june resources, so meaning changing a new unit is the only choice right? initially i thought it is re-programmable ..so all the settings could readjusted.. graphic all still normal.. just the voice...i dont understand why they dont provide fixing? instead of asking people to change a new one ? i believe they could fix it ,just they hide this revealed truth from we customer...correct me if i am wrong.. thanks.
kindboy
post Feb 12 2018, 05:45 PM

42 posts

my warranty already long more than one year, or else why should i bother to fix it instead of calling the dealer directly..

now today i already paid RM385 fora whole new set.. but realize the remote control is smaller and the njoi decoder is even smaller now(without showing the channel and time anymore).. that small njoi decoder can withstand longer compared to my old njoi decoder i wonder? that technician seems avoid to answer when i asked him whether can tahan longer, just keep emphasizing it consume less electricity...

0.0559sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:17 PM