11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V39

TSCheesenium
post Feb 26 2014, 08:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 26 2014, 08:07 PM)
before region locked, Russian copy is ROW
Yeah, but that doesnt mean that MY version is region locked too. What the heck is wrong with them?

Or it means that, our Steam

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 26 2014, 08:09 PM)
No region lock there? Guess i'll asK some ROW steam user or something or just get retail.
Nope, Australia doesnt impose region lock on games, because their games are more expensive than rest of the world due to GST imposed on games. South Park costs $69 there but I wanted the AU box because it has a R18 black classification tag. Just keep it to commemorate the silly process of getting 18+ ratings for games in Australia democratically.

And also the cooler pre-order bonuses. There is a samurai, space man and super hero costume for the aussie version that isnt on Steam too. The Steam one is just 4 typical fantasy costumes.

QUOTE(fat cat @ Feb 26 2014, 08:11 PM)
if you guys want i can buy it for you as ROW version from the danish store page, and it will be cheaper than 60$. about 5$ cheaper biggrin.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/app/213670/?cc=dk
I dont really recommend cross region gifting though. Might get in trouble if Steam goes Nazi on it.

I used to offer services to get region locked games to forumers, nowadays, I dont dare to do it anymore, even though its from the land of overpriced games.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 26 2014, 09:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 26 2014, 08:35 PM)
There is no logic involved, just to express my dissatisfaction. Don't you know how to read my statement? doh.gif

Do remember that buying from another region beside yours is consider pirating as well. I believe you didn't realize that right?
I have bought at least 60++original PS3 in other region and was told that it is not because you are not buying from the region you are in. That is why the region lock are there. So, stop acting clean.

Like wise, so game that hard to find can be use as reason to justify pirate. Oh, ok, ic. doh.gif I rest my case.
Wow, since when cross region gifting is considered as piracy? No doubt buying games from cheaper Russia or India is wrong but since when it is as bad as outright pirating games? Even if I bought South Park from Russia, the developers are still getting a cut from whatever low price I am paying, compared to you pirating outright that isnt any different from any pirates. There are tonnes of games to play, so why go with piracy to begin with, just because you are a fan of a series does not justify it at all.

The only situation that piracy is fine is, when the game completely ceased to exist in retail or buyable digital like Grim Fandago, then, I do not see whats wrong with pirating as it is literally impossible to find a new copy.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 26 2014, 09:13 PM)
Wow that pre-order bonus is really nice.  thumbup.gif

Well pretty sure a lot of people does cross region gifting. Seems to be fine most of the time.
Just don't go overboard I guess.
Yeah, thats why I am trying to get mine from Australia.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 26 2014, 09:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Feb 26 2014, 09:53 PM)
What if I bought the game from GreenManGaming? Can I still play the game?  icon_question.gif
GMG gives ROW keys so it should be ok.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 26 2014, 10:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Feb 26 2014, 10:01 PM)
Guys stop fighting.. Cheese for all your righteous attitude pirates won't reveal themselves and will still continue to pirate. Even if you don't pirate, it's not gonna make a difference. Luckily there's Steam but now it's going down the drain because of Region Locked.

I don't consider chtan a pirate since he bought original games. You guys just stop arguing and attacking each other for god sake and focusing on enjoying games that you bought instead.
Regardless, I dislike people coming in telling everyone that they are pirating game. If you do it, keep it to yourself.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 26 2014, 10:05 PM)
I don't get all this region lock in the end.
While region lock should be long gone by now actually.
All consoles except Nintendo's has gone the region free way and why Steam is going this is really sad.
Just makes the PC gaming worse as far as I can tell. sad.gif
It's going to effect a few people that is for sure and some has already stop buying base on other communities.
Apparently, Xbox One does have region lock as Strider got region locked for some reasons.

I know PSN(PS4 and Vita) has no region lock at all which is a good thing but Steam seemed like they are screwing it up.

Also,

We've received an update from Ubisoft regarding the censorship of South Park: The Stick of Truth. PC version is censored in Germany, Austria, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong & Taiwan. All other countries will receive uncensored versions.

Source: https://twitter.com/Get_Games/status/438607697114849280
TSCheesenium
post Feb 26 2014, 11:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Feb 26 2014, 11:07 PM)
Aduh, tak mau beli if South Park kena censored here. The whole point of South Park is usually for its racist, nonsensical, vulgar and biased crap - censor my a** laa Ubisial.
According to the EU censorship, you are only losing about 1 minute of content. And Aussies get a crying koala on screen too.

It isnt that bad to be honest as I am not very keen to insert that probe or do abortion, regardless its funny or not. Still, I want those racist and vulgar stuff that South Park comes with, just not those 2 censored ones.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 27 2014, 01:26 AM
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 01:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Double posta.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 27 2014, 02:04 PM
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 01:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:53 AM)
here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2983907

add me too memphiz_zero88 tongue.gif

I did some test on the game yesterday, so many changes from closed beta:

- bulding time is removed O_O
- now no need to use Hero's Tavern (forgot the name) to level up your heroes. now can level up normally.
- gold mine and life force mine are limited, and can be destroyed during castle siege
- in-game castles (not player castles) now have different background now. last time it's the same dry.gif
- Wizard is now available in Open beta rclxm9.gif . a new hero is added, but only for Diamond tier buyers.
- real money currency now only for cosmetic stuff. even the booster can be bought with in-game gold only.
- now got 3 inventory slot, instead of 1. and my stuff from closed beta is still there biggrin.gif
Wow, looks like TB's ranting worked. I'm gonna give it a try later.

Kinda overdosed with ARPG as Diablo 3 had a version 2.01 patch that made things better and Grim Dawn got patched with a new act and far better polish.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 02:43 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2014, 02:42 PM)
Wallet might hurt more soon...
Steam developers can now set their own discounts

and thanks for the wish Deimos Tel`Arin wink.gif
Happy birthday, Rei7!!!

rclxms.gif bday.gif rclxms.gif
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 04:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2014, 04:03 PM)
Ah i see then would give it a try. Sounds good at least from the trailer.
Didn't know it was from Ubisoft, after knowing it was from them decided to give it a go haha
I know their Ghost Recon Online F2P is decent, not as invasive as Mechwarrior Online or Hawken as you tend to unlock stuff for free as you go in Ghost Recon.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 27 2014, 04:14 PM
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 08:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

For those had quit Diablo 3, try downloading the patch 2.0 and give it ago again.

I think they did improved the lackluster loot drops and also turning off Auction House soon. It's a better game now.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 27 2014, 08:29 PM
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 08:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:29 PM)
Thanks for the wish  icon_idea.gif
Yeah Diablo has improved quite a lot. Been playing it myself for a few weeks to get ready for the expansion pack.
For once, I am actually playing the game not browsing eBay for upgrades. biggrin.gif

I am actually happy with that.

QUOTE(tlts @ Feb 27 2014, 08:41 PM)
dun poison me d3 ler....need to buy  NEW key...agak agak how much selling leh? usd 39.99 = rm131  any cheaper place to buy
I think Gamers Hideout is selling D3 for RM99
TSCheesenium
post Feb 27 2014, 09:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:53 PM)
What you actually cared about all the upgrades?  shocking.gif
I just play for fun.. I am really glad the auction house is forever going to be gone.
Finally Diablo can go back to the core and how it is meant to be played.
The point of ARPG is to get upgrades for your characters consistently. The default loot drops were horrible to the pint its better to farm gold to use eBay than actually playing the game which was boring. I actually spend a substantial amount of time staring at eBay than playing.

Now, the game constantly dropping decent loot which made finding upgrades a lot easier and fun.

A bit tempted to get RoS if D3 didn't bait and switch.

Why is AoW3 coming out on the same week?
TSCheesenium
post Feb 28 2014, 04:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Feb 27 2014, 10:37 PM)
they tried to hide the auction house button, but you can find it in the bottom right,

happy birthday btw!

I think its a good idea that they hide that dreaded ebay.

It is finally a decent game now, if only there are procedurally generated maps.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 28 2014, 04:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 28 2014, 04:05 PM)
Maybe it got banned because of the Jew Class?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

Now you made me worried. I think i better preorder it first before it gets removed and shit.

Come on, its just making fun of jews.
TSCheesenium
post Feb 28 2014, 04:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 28 2014, 04:42 PM)
To get it now or wait for reviews...

Afraid of something like Aliens: Colonial Marines... Looks good now but once release.. Terrible xD
I am actually scared to see it being released like Alpha Protocol. The writing and humor will be amazing since its Obsidian with Matt and Trey from South Park. My other worries is, how short will it be? I doubt we'll get even 20 hours of gameplay. I'll be damn happy if it needs 60 hours to complete all mains and sides.

Still, has Ubisoft ever released a horribly broken game like Alpha Protocol, Demigod or Rome 2?
TSCheesenium
post Feb 28 2014, 05:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Feb 28 2014, 04:49 PM)
Guys, if want to watch South Park game, can refer some videos from Pwediepie, it seems no problem to play, and the gameplay is quite nice too biggrin.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yP35-V042c...ure=c4-overview
Seriously pewdiepie? Among other youtubers like Jesse, TB, Force, Elder Geek and so on.

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2014, 04:49 PM)
alpha protocol may be horribly broken in certain areas but i still finished the game anyway and enjoy it heheheh.
I know Alpha Protocol is good but the games QA and some of its design is bad. Swag rushed it out. doh.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 28 2014, 04:53 PM)
Haha never played that one, didn't give that game a chance. Humor for sure will be good.
I have my concern about the game time as well.. It cost more like RM200 some more, super expensive.

I thought Demigod was good, above than average. Rome 2 that terrible ma? Planning to get it once every DLC is bundled together.
Yeah, putting $60 for such a short game is a bit butthurt to me.

Demigod had quite a few issues on release especially the overcrowding on the MP servers.

I'll avoid Rome 2 like a plague as evidently, Sega adopted the launch now fix later mentality from EA. not to mention the controversy on CA designing game features for metacritic scores than fun.

Not like I don't have anything to play, if they try to screw me then ill play someone's game that did not attempt to screw me.

TSCheesenium
post Feb 28 2014, 05:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Feb 28 2014, 05:15 PM)
I don't know because there are very few youtubers have the gameplay videos
And Pewdiepie already have 4 episodes for this series
Not really sure others will do the same thing...  sweat.gif
I don't think I'm gonna make my decision on whether to buy this game or not on pewdiepie's opinions or videos.
TSCheesenium
post Mar 1 2014, 09:31 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 28 2014, 07:35 PM)
hahahahahahahaha!!

Pewdiepie shouldn't be taken seriously at all.  laugh.gif 

ps: when reading Cheesenium's posts, my head would use TB's voice to read it, abit cynical eh?  laugh.gif
Ahahaha, nola, I dont think I was cynical with pewdiepie.

I just dislike Lets Play in general.

QUOTE(xhakox @ Feb 28 2014, 11:06 PM)
Anyone here has actually completed Alan Wake? That game is sh*t scary weh, got me scream everytime darkness came out of nowhere. cry.gif
I find it scarier in the beginning and it gets less as you play.
TSCheesenium
post Mar 3 2014, 12:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Mar 3 2014, 11:54 AM)
Think he is spamming Amalur most of the time, and Cheesenium, I think I know why you rage when people put up threads asking for game recommendations, almost all of them are just looking for good games to pirate. Reason of pirating is even funnier; spent all the money to buy hardware =/
There is no point helping those people as those are the people who will always pirate even if Humble BTA is 1 cent. Thats why I usually just report those threads and hope its closed down.

I think this forum has no hope left. Its just trolls and shit all day long in almost every subforum. Most other subforum are not worth posting these days, where most subforums is filled either arrogant posters or trolls. Probably thats why kof91 left.

I actually went back to Diablo 3 after the new patch where I think I am enjoying the game much more these days than ever before. Its actually playable for once without needing to go to ebay all the time.
TSCheesenium
post Mar 3 2014, 12:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 3 2014, 12:15 PM)
hopefully the new expansion doesn't ruin it. already preordered my physical copy (blizzard's physical copy is still good thumbup.gif )
I doubt they will ruin it with the new expansion.

Maybe that will happen a couple of months down the line but now, I am enjoying it for the first time.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:56 PM