4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

rx330
post Apr 7 2014, 02:10 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 7 2014, 12:59 PM)
That's why I use a 'stand'.  tongue.gif
yea, i bought a char aznable one, just to support the back... seems like a waste sweat.gif
rx330
post Apr 9 2014, 11:35 AM

11,808 posts

i was enjoying the sinanju build, dem fun
only think i hate about it was when it comes to painting, if OOB, should be very enjoyable
rx330
post Apr 9 2014, 11:50 AM

11,808 posts

i think should mean oob out of box build , not very good with the jargons my self

havent started my sazabi, just the other day was contemplating sazabi or pg rx 78, both also dem complicated like tat sad.gif
rx330
post Apr 9 2014, 12:08 PM

11,808 posts

i had the ova as well, recommended by the seller over the ka
rx330
post Apr 9 2014, 12:18 PM

11,808 posts

best way to start , SD biggrin.gif
i think tats my earliest kit, then switch to MG during secondary school time, should be gundam wing
rx330
post Apr 10 2014, 12:04 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:59 AM)
wave.gif now gunpla too expensive liao......get poison but not affordable or not able to find it
from what i remember, with so many sellers now, gunpla is cheap
those days when i need to get it from retailers, thats really expensive, buying at retail price
rx330
post Apr 10 2014, 12:07 PM

11,808 posts

btw, need to ask
metal build is self assembly or pre assembled?

rx330
post Apr 10 2014, 12:33 PM

11,808 posts

@general nic
thanks for the info

during the 90s, i think the only choice we had is toy r us or metrojaya
hobby shop also not many available
rx330
post Apr 11 2014, 09:46 AM

11,808 posts

bearguy so dayum kawaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
rx330
post Apr 14 2014, 10:51 AM

11,808 posts

any experts here in creating panel lines?
rx330
post Apr 14 2014, 11:27 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Apr 14 2014, 11:04 AM)
the one method i see here are using marker, but i'm more of the lazy one where i use very liquidy enamel black/brown by tamiya and let it flow by itself
and wipe off excess one..looks more then enought for me and i dont realli need to be careful..
plus its only 2-300JPY a bottle...
er.... creating new lines , not the panelling it self
what do you call it?
rx330
post Apr 14 2014, 11:51 AM

11,808 posts

thanks, so any shifu here to advice on the custom scribing lines?
saw a few guide on the net, but how to achieve both sides identical ar?
rx330
post Apr 15 2014, 09:42 AM

11,808 posts

sinanju titanium finsih?
rx330
post Apr 16 2014, 11:23 AM

11,808 posts

i tried it on my sinanju as well
can spray silver metallic plus clear red
and
airbrush mr hobby titanium plus clear red with black primer

my sinanju so many diff shades, hahahhahah, experimental phase, so it looks like shitAttached Image
rx330
post Apr 21 2014, 11:35 AM

11,808 posts

anybody started on the rezel a+b defender unit?
rx330
post Apr 23 2014, 10:05 AM

11,808 posts

if only i go japan... i sure whack the PGs there.....
rx330
post Apr 23 2014, 11:44 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 23 2014, 10:40 AM)
no, the coating turns white and flaky when u spray it in lower temperature. The effect is like its covered in snow instead of clear flat hence the "winter" comment.

it can be easily fix if u hav a airbrush.
yes, there were once i spray it during raining time, i kelam kabut upon seeing the frosty effect on my rx 78 3.0 cry.gif
rx330
post Apr 24 2014, 04:47 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2014, 08:38 PM)
i'm beginning to question my state of mind when purchasing this.. granted it was INSANELY cheap.. but still.. PG isn't usually an impulse buy for me laugh.gif
at least now i can see why everybody says this is one of the best PGs

if you wanna let go , i dont mind buying it off you wub.gif
rx330
post Apr 25 2014, 10:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 24 2014, 04:49 PM)
No plans to let go.. but rest assured, if i do, i wont be selling at the price i got it.. that would be way too low brows.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
rx330
post Apr 28 2014, 11:52 AM

11,808 posts

shifu sekalian, i hope somebody will help give me an answer
if have since started back gunpla for about 6 months or so
now at the stage of learning paintbrushing and to make the model to look a bit more pro rather than just snapfit

i have seen certain blogs, where they take pic of the model in grey primer then to show finish product as a comparison

what is the actual process to built one from runners to completion?

cut out from runners, then snip the nib, sand, then assemble, then spray primer, then disassemble spray individuals colors and then assemble it again? what about the inner frame? or those rubber poly caps parts?

hopefully someone can shed some light to me, im trying to build one now with customized and fully painted one.

thanks in advance

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0204sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:53 AM