Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K610i Discussion Thread

lexasp
post Nov 27 2006, 10:12 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Tim @ Nov 26 2006, 09:29 PM)
I discover some weird thing about the phone, if you had the key tone switched on, you will hear a "pik" sound at the end of the tone everytime you click on a button.

It will be more obvious if you listen it closely next to your ear.
So anyone else got this problem? Mine to share? I am interested in getting this phone, but before that I would like to learn more it.

This post has been edited by lexasp: Nov 27 2006, 10:13 AM
SUSgogo2
post Nov 27 2006, 12:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Nov 27 2006, 10:12 AM)
So anyone else got this problem? Mine to share? I am interested in getting this phone, but before that I would like to learn more it.
Yes, I think I hear it too. I don't think it is an issue at all and unless u put ur ear near the speaker, else, u won't really notice it. And furthermore, I dun put key pad sound. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tim @ Nov 27 2006, 10:08 AM)
You sure tilting it up and down is the way to unplug? I thought for the new "fast port" we are suppose to pull it out straight? Even in the manual, it say we should pull it out directly. I have attached the guide from the manual below.

Mmm...yeah, I saw the manual. But u see, if I pull directly, it seems very hard to come out. Tilting it makes it come out easier. Can you try?
SUSgogo2
post Nov 27 2006, 08:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

It seems like no one knows exactly how to plug out the cable tongue.gif

Anyway, does anyone know how to search exact name?

I type CE, but it highlighted the first name start with C which is CA. Symbian can choose until the full name. tongue.gif
bhypp
post Nov 27 2006, 11:57 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

hi all...i'm a new SEk610i user...overall i think this phone is fine...nice compact, simplistic design, light weight, large screen, 3G enabled, Bluetooth, M2 card, nice speaker (could be mistaken as a laptop speaker if hear from far) rclxm9.gif

cons - M2 very hard 2 remove...have 2 remove battery casing...which is pointless...no FM radio...poor imaging...here r some pics that i took with its cam...really like vga...

original size is 1600x1200 but i resized it.....as u can see...its almost* useless without auto-focus...its like 2 MP washed down d drain....

i also dun like d fact that it doesn't have a built-in radio....how come they wanna forgo such cheap n simple function??

and I'm just wondering if the M2 card is hot-swappable (can be removed without turning of the device) coz i tried putting it in while the HP is on...its still ok and it can read d card normally...i dunno if its mean 2 be like dat...or im just wrecking my own HP... tongue.gif

so i end it on a higher note....here r d pics of my k610i. (WHITE!!)...i like the color...d grey one looks like the k800i....d red one is ok 2....a bit "girl-lish"

sunauto
post Nov 28 2006, 12:09 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Hi Bro,

I know K610i badly needs AF for its camera but having that feature, your hp will probably be thicker and heavier too. There are pros and cons here. doh.gif

farro

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

the pics above are below average..maybe ur right..with auto focus the pis sux
MADReaLJL

4,050 posts

yes u can swap ur M2 anytime
and pls note that this fon camera is for outdoor, not indoor
also M2 is very easy to remove.. i dunno y u say its hard
bhypp
post Nov 28 2006, 12:18 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Nov 28 2006, 12:09 AM)
issit?? ok i will try it outdoors then....

to remove the M2.....1st hav 2 remove the back cover....then onli can access the slot....wudnt it be better if the slot is not covered by the back casing???....mayb u like 2 remove ur back casing la...but it sucks 4 me...
farro
post Nov 28 2006, 12:21 PM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

oic..its meant for outdoor use onli..and yes the M2 is easy to remove... thumbup.gif
SUSgogo2
post Nov 28 2006, 03:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Daylight photo
insideurheaven
post Nov 29 2006, 04:13 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 27 2006, 12:52 PM)
Yes, I think I hear it too. I don't think it is an issue at all and unless u put ur ear near the speaker, else, u won't really notice it. And furthermore, I dun put key pad sound. tongue.gif
Mmm...yeah, I saw the manual. But u see, if I pull directly, it seems very hard to come out. Tilting it makes it come out easier. Can you try?
the right way is tilting down..don't tilt up or pull directly...it will spoil easily....i'm also a SE K610i user.i bought it a month ago.thought of changing my phone again. smile.gif
insideurheaven
post Nov 29 2006, 04:20 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ Nov 27 2006, 11:57 PM)
hi all...i'm a new SEk610i user...overall i think this phone is fine...nice compact, simplistic design, light weight, large screen, 3G enabled, Bluetooth, M2 card, nice speaker (could be mistaken as a laptop speaker if hear from far)  rclxm9.gif

cons - M2 very hard 2 remove...have 2 remove battery casing...which is pointless...no FM radio...poor imaging...here r some pics that i took with its cam...really like vga...

original size is 1600x1200 but i resized it.....as u can see...its almost* useless without auto-focus...its like 2 MP washed down d drain....

i also dun like d fact that it doesn't have a built-in radio....how come they wanna forgo such cheap n simple function??

and I'm just wondering if the M2 card is hot-swappable (can be removed without turning of the device) coz i tried putting it in while the HP is on...its still ok and it can read d card normally...i dunno if its mean 2 be like dat...or im just wrecking my own HP... tongue.gif

so i end it on a higher note....here r d pics of my k610i. (WHITE!!)...i like the color...d grey one looks like the k800i....d red one is ok 2....a bit "girl-lish"

ya..its true enough that k610i needs autofocus function,flash also is necessary esp. taking nite pics,radio and btw,i've tried b4 taking off the m2 card without turning off my hp..it functions well...but didn't read the card.
insideurheaven
post Nov 29 2006, 04:32 PM

247 posts

gosh..i feel so conned!!!! really man....k618i is definitely a better choice...advancement of k610i, i say.....planned to change my phone again to w710i or k618i.....suggestions anyone?

SUSgogo2
post Nov 29 2006, 08:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

insideurheaven, both almost the same. get k800i instead.
bhypp
post Nov 30 2006, 01:15 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

ok ive tried outdoors...quite gud la...but sometimes d borders of objects tends 2 be outta focus...but we cant compare dis cam at a digicam's standard rite....dat wud b unfair 2 dis cam.....anyway im very satisfied with its outdoor shots.....hehehe....oh yea...mayb i said wrongly...its not hard 2 remove the M2...juz troublesome...y make it hot swappable when u can onli remove it after removing the back casing??

mayb wanna prevent dust built-up in the memory card slot???
insideurheaven
post Nov 30 2006, 01:46 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 29 2006, 08:54 PM)
insideurheaven, both almost the same. get k800i instead.
thanks for the suggestion.i feel k800i is ok but the back of the phone,the camera,is quite disturbing,very hard to put in the pocket and heavy too...however,can you give me reviews on these 3 phones?w710i,k618i and k800i?i still prefer w710i though.but i js wanna know what are my better options to decide.
insideurheaven
post Nov 30 2006, 01:48 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ Nov 30 2006, 01:15 PM)
ok ive tried outdoors...quite gud la...but sometimes d borders of objects tends 2 be outta focus...but we cant compare dis cam at a digicam's standard rite....dat wud b unfair 2 dis cam.....anyway im very satisfied with its outdoor shots.....hehehe....oh yea...mayb i said wrongly...its not hard 2 remove the M2...juz troublesome...y make it hot swappable when u can onli remove it after removing the back casing??

mayb wanna prevent dust built-up in the memory card slot???
yeah...i thought of that too....preventing built-up dust...coz memory cards are sensitive rite?
pel
post Nov 30 2006, 10:53 PM

Unker
1,057 posts

This phone is not bad at all. I almost bought this phone if not because of its small 64Mb memory card. Finally, i got myself a k618i that comes with 256 M2.
insideurheaven
post Dec 1 2006, 09:11 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Nov 30 2006, 10:53 PM)
This phone is not bad at all. I almost bought this phone if not because of its small 64Mb memory card. Finally, i got myself a k618i that comes with 256 M2.
this phone is not bad,i agree with you.But,you see,I got long fingers and the keypads are smaller for me.I didn't really test typing it when I'm buying it.It's too late now...but I guess I'll get a new one,N73, in few months' time. rolleyes.gif
MADReaLJL
post Dec 1 2006, 09:33 PM

4,050 posts

also, y u want to eject the m2?
juz use cable man
easy

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:56 AM