25 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography lessons and tips site, Share with all, inputs most welcome!!

cscheat
post Dec 7 2008, 09:01 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

thanks for the good tips and websites !!! smile.gif
SevereSuffering
post Dec 16 2008, 11:11 AM

47 posts

I'm a total newbie at photography and I follow this site like a bible laugh.gif It covers all the basics as well.
Ps: It's actually a whole book placed online so it can be pretty extensive
Advanced Photography Tips

BTW why isn't the front page getting updated no more?
fz28
post Dec 26 2008, 04:14 AM

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jul 10 2006, 12:45 PM)
hi guys, just got myself a new camera, trying to test out and learn more, anyone can suggest a good site for photography lessons? and any good discussion site?
here are some of the recommended site from our great fellow lowyatians..

Tutorials, articles and tips on camera

http://www.pbase.com/pcc0905/model_great_pose_by_chief
Tips for model postures..(Chinese language).. :clap:
mmm..ok..ok la

read this

http://raynox.co.jp/english/egindex.htm

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:25 am
QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Aug 6 2006, 10:00 PM)
hey hello...

i'm planning to buy a sub RM1.5k camera...i was wondering whats the essential difference between a camera with an optical image stabilisation and those without? where can i find more info bout it? pls help...thank you veryy  much
Try this link

http://www.dpreview.com/gallery/

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:27 amhttp://www.dpreview.com/gallery/

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:31 am
QUOTE(Maniac @ Jul 10 2006, 05:35 PM)
nevermind read this

http://www.pbase.com/cameras/panasonic

This post has been edited by fz28: Dec 26 2008, 04:31 AM
Rogesterada
post Dec 27 2008, 02:24 AM

164 posts

any site tips on post processing?Like using Adobe photoshop?the one at the first post was interesting.Digital polarising editing sure is cool.
freak2199
post Jan 2 2009, 10:39 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Rogesterada @ Dec 27 2008, 02:24 AM)
any site tips on post processing?Like using Adobe photoshop?the one at the first post was interesting.Digital polarising editing sure is cool.
I found this quite good smile.gif

http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2008/12/07...shop-tutorials/
ic3kacang
post Jan 5 2009, 01:51 AM

140 posts

hello...may i know what is bokeh?
noob here :S
joyyy
post Jan 5 2009, 05:03 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Jan 5 2009, 01:51 AM)
hello...may i know what is bokeh?
noob here :S
The word bokeh originated from the japanese word "boke"(pronounced bo-keh) meaning blurred or fuzzy.
When shooting especially portraitures, photographers like to use shallow depth-of-fields to only focus on the subject while blurring out everything else. We call the blurred part "bokeh"
Bokeh can be achieved primarily by using a big aperture.
For further info, you can refer to this site http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh
Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by joyyy: Jan 5 2009, 05:04 PM
phylem_hao
post Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM

185 posts

Hey guys, I have some questions on using Ikea lights and a PnS camera to create some hopefully-looks-professional product shots (clothes). Where should I post it?
joyyy
post Jan 5 2009, 11:39 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM)
Hey guys, I have some questions on using Ikea lights and a PnS camera to create some hopefully-looks-professional product shots (clothes). Where should I post it?
Hmm..if you post it here, you might not get sufficient replies. I've noticed that this particular thread is quite inactive.
Try this, look for your camera brand's thread and try posting there. smile.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 5 2009, 11:39 PM)
Hmm..if you post it here, you might not get sufficient replies. I've noticed that this particular thread is quite inactive.
Try this, look for your camera brand's thread and try posting there. smile.gif
Ok. thanks for the suggestion but i believe Ixus 850...nah there won't be any thread around. but i'll for Canon's thread perhaps. Thanks dude.

Added on January 6, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM)
Ok. thanks for the suggestion but i believe Ixus 850...nah there won't be any thread around. but i'll for Canon's thread perhaps. Thanks dude.
Oh dear, I am so wrong. Actually found the thread on the Ixus 850. Sorry sorry.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Jan 6 2009, 11:40 PM
joyyy
post Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 6 2009, 08:53 PM)

Added on January 6, 2009, 11:40 pm

Oh dear, I am so wrong. Actually found the thread on the Ixus 850. Sorry sorry.
Heh. Even if you cant find the specific thread for your camera, you could always drop by any of the brand's thread. The "pros" would be more than happy to show off their "skills" ;P
phylem_hao
post Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
Heh. Even if you cant find the specific thread for your camera, you could always drop by any of the brand's thread. The "pros" would be more than happy to show off their "skills" ;P
Yeah I was searching for Canon's thread and found the specific thread instead.

Haha why is the word "pros" highlighted? Does it mean the other way round?
joyyy
post Jan 7 2009, 01:55 AM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM)
Yeah I was searching for Canon's thread and found the specific thread instead.

Haha why is the word "pros" highlighted? Does it mean the other way round?
Well, them photographers have large egos....So I captioned the word "pro" ;D
black_grave21
post Jan 8 2009, 05:50 PM

hey guys, im new here.
can anyone tell me where is a good spot 2 take a photo in kl or anywhere else?? smile.gif

frankzen
post Jan 9 2009, 01:35 PM

53 posts

ooo.. interesting thread. kinda helped me. alot to read. lol. =)
laily enelya
post Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM

181 posts

I'm interested in photography,but got no experience....not even a camera.isnt that sad??
phylem_hao
post Jan 9 2009, 05:54 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM)
I'm interested in photography,but got no experience....not even a camera.isnt that sad??
Well it's never too late to start. I am just about to "restart"...

You planning to buy one?
black_grave21
post Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM)
even tough u dun hav a dslr
u can always use a digi cam
wink.gif

This post has been edited by black_grave21: Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM
laily enelya
post Jan 15 2009, 02:26 PM

181 posts

Aiya...digi cam also dont have yet..hihihihi...really embarrasing...only got my cam-phone.
phylem_hao
post Jan 15 2009, 03:55 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Jan 15 2009, 02:26 PM)
Aiya...digi cam also dont have yet..hihihihi...really embarrasing...only got my cam-phone.
Phone camera also can be used. Like my old k800i....using it as my secondary camera besides digicam.

25 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:28 PM