The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

cientoo
post Feb 5 2014, 11:33 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(kitkatjapan @ Feb 5 2014, 10:33 AM)
Guys I'm having problem with my nexus 5 sad.gif

Last night before I sleep I put it to airplane mode. This morning I off airplane mode, my network connection didn't connect but wifi works. After a while my phone starts to reboot loop. Sometimes it goes to the lockscreen and reboot, sometimes when still loading google logo it reboots.

I went to recovery and clear cache and reboots seems to have lessen. Only got a reboot once when it was loading the google logo. Now still no network connection. Tried removing and replacing sim card still no signal.

I'm on stock rom. Any ideas?

Edit: If I turn on airplane mode the reboot stops. Tried my simcard on another phone and it works well so simcard is not faulty.
No signal? hmm.gif

Can you go to settings-about phone-status check if your IMEI is displayed...if it is not then the EFS partition is corrupted. Can try to reflash stock ROM
cientoo
post Feb 7 2014, 04:20 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(kitkatjapan @ Feb 7 2014, 04:01 PM)
My imei is not displayed.. How do I reflash stock rom? Need to use fastboot?

I think my bootloader might be locked though since I never root or anything..How do I unlock it?
need to adb/fastboot
here, follow this guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=47156064

Good luck!
cientoo
post Feb 7 2014, 11:50 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(kitkatjapan @ Feb 7 2014, 08:36 PM)
Cannot use because it can't detect my sim card. It does not get a network signal. And sometimes it reboots a few times in a row.

Tried all the methods already. Reflashed official rom etc but still no dice.
After u flash stock ROM, did u confirm if imei visible? If still not then try reflash again...I read some ppl in xda flashed a couple of times before it started working again. Some flashed for 3 times then started working. Don't give up try flash few more times...
cientoo
post Feb 10 2014, 08:36 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 9 2014, 11:05 PM)
Saw this mod, really interested into it, too bad I'm on PA ROM which seems not compatible. Anyone on stock deodexed and Cataclysm ROM could try and feedback.

Complete your KK look
These mods are working as advertised tongue.gif
cientoo
post Feb 10 2014, 02:22 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 10 2014, 01:46 PM)
just wanna ask, any of user here had this prompt that say bug captured?

i just had it on my phone
it happened because a combination of keys are pressed. (Volume up + volume down + power) Probably due to your casing.

Just uncheck USB debugging if you don't want that to happened.

I tried to search for the bug report whenever it happened but for the life of me, i couldn't find it. Maybe sifus here can shed some light... biggrin.gif
cientoo
post Feb 12 2014, 02:22 PM

534 posts

Finally, i made the jump from Cataclysm to Slimkat after 2 months. Unbelievable.
Initial reaction when Slimkat booted up. "Damn those DPI made my eyes hurt" but all is well now, reverted to 445 DPI which is pleasing to my eyes. Gonna need some time to go thru the goodies... tongue.gif
cientoo
post Feb 13 2014, 02:41 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 13 2014, 02:17 PM)
hey guys if i do factory reset(for flashing rom) on Nexus(no sd card), will i lose all the nandroid and TB?
TWRP and TB folders are not touched when factory reset in TWRP. But just be safe and back them up somewhere.
cientoo
post Feb 17 2014, 03:10 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Feb 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
hehe before his, let me show off mine biggrin.gif
Left: My Wife N4, Middle: Mine N5, Right: My Sis N4

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wow...female - male - female...

i likeee....
cientoo
post Feb 19 2014, 04:23 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 19 2014, 04:11 PM)
Hey, I am on Paranoid Android now but option seems to be a bit limited? It's really stock like and I can't seem to have access to the famous PA options like HALO, Pie control and hybrid UI. Am I missing something here?
I believe they are still in progress. Try Slimkat if you want some of those mentioned options.
cientoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:56 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Feb 21 2014, 02:40 PM)
Sry to ask, how to set these values..  blush.gif
you can manually edit the build.prop...root access needed..
cientoo
post Feb 21 2014, 11:59 PM

534 posts

Interesting read about Google's response on rooting and warranty

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2656079
cientoo
post Feb 26 2014, 11:01 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Feb 26 2014, 07:54 AM)
Does anyone tried the ElementalX 0.30?
QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 26 2014, 10:02 AM)
It flies.... nod.gif  nod.gif
It seems like there is battery drain during idle according to dev in 0.30 so he recommended staying with .26 for now

I personally did not see any drain but felt a lot snappier... biggrin.gif
cientoo
post Feb 28 2014, 11:21 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 28 2014, 11:12 PM)
After uninstall Exposed, I cant change to ART.
U uninstall 'Xposed installer' or 'xposed framework' smile.gif

0.0245sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 AM