> Chinese food (China), different province, different food

justordinary
post Jan 31 2014, 03:49 AM

233 posts

once i went to szechuan. they sembilih the cows alive at the lorong right next to the table we're eating. and then you can see the blood flow all over the road. god. that experience.
SUSlauyah
post Jan 31 2014, 04:17 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jan 31 2014, 01:56 AM)
lived in china before.

in general , i think malaysia food is much more tastier.
Probly you went to tourist area? Coz I went there too and tried their famous peking duck, and I wouldnt want to eat it again. its not that bad, but nothing good neither. Basically never had something really worth trying again in the whole trips. And again, China wasnt a place I wanna visit for second time. Place is nice but people are not.
However, I do enjoy foods in HK and Macau tho. But for local taste buds, Malaysian chinese foods still the best.
BridgestoneRE711
post Feb 7 2014, 01:07 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jan 31 2014, 04:17 AM)
Probly you went to tourist area? Coz I went there too and tried their famous peking duck, and I wouldnt want to eat it again. its not that bad, but nothing good neither. Basically never had something really worth trying again in the whole trips. And again, China wasnt a place I wanna visit for second time. Place is nice but people are not.
However, I do enjoy foods in HK and Macau tho. But for local taste buds, Malaysian chinese foods still the best.
i worked there for 1 year.
i think i like the min-hang style, hangzhou food. but gotta go expensive one la, those normal food are so so ...

but too bad they are too sweet for my liking.

to me, malaysia food is still . very nice.

SUSblinkxox
post Feb 7 2014, 06:56 AM

143 posts

lol my uncle working in china say when ur there dont simply eat food evryday newspaper report virus outbreaks concerning their food 1. he live there 1 year force himself bekam vegetarian laugh.gif
jonoave
post Feb 7 2014, 07:02 AM

659 posts

This is why Malaysia is awesome, can easily get so much variety of food from different chinese groups.

Not like China which is regionally wide and disparate, each region mostly limited to food of that region.
river.sand
post Feb 7 2014, 08:48 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Jan 31 2014, 03:10 AM)
mana Hui Chinese dengan Xinjiang ?
Many years ago, I accompanied a Pakistani to dine in Hui restaurants. One of my favorite is onion mutton 蔥爆羊肉...

Another cuisine I liked was 乾煸四季豆 (also eaten by non-Muslims)...
avex|mode
post Feb 7 2014, 01:06 PM

253 posts

I saw this in God of Cookery thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by avex|mode: Feb 7 2014, 01:06 PM
MrNoob.com
post Feb 7 2014, 01:12 PM

i been to china many times... i dont like the foods... i only like the girls... oh mai....

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0132sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:49 AM