66 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

If you found good online streaming site (English)

mikeeeee
post Jan 16 2018, 04:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2018, 10:56 AM)
mx... try bring up the menu, change from hw to hw+ decoder - works better.

livenettv and redbox both allow choice of many players.

try xmtv and couple others.

appears to me some sources work better with certain players/decoders and not so with others.

these are all m3u sources, updated very frequently.

i also think some sources are in uhd with dolby digital - will try harder, see if i can get them! tongue.gif
but really... whether this or that... acestream or cypher or mic or reddit or redbox...

as long as u get the quality and reliabilty u accept, it's good.

the great news is there are plenty of choices! biggrin.gif
Yes agree ! Choices are important. Once 1 not working try others alternatives haha

Btw, my mx player is on hw+ . I think it's purely due to high demand on those EPL matches la. During non match time, the channels works fine
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2018, 04:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2018, 03:43 PM)
Ya, try those apps.

Appr if u can post some comments after that.

I like to know how these apps work on diff devices at diff speeds.
I will write a short comment after test. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jan 17 2018, 02:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

Firstly I would like to thanks again AVFAN. Your recommendation is brilliant!

Below apps is running at Mi Box with DiGi Infinite 150 line.

The Shafa apps is awesome and it is very well done, now it became one of my main Android TV launcher app and replace the side launcher as no longer required.
It run perfectly smooth everywhere.

Below is 4 of my recommended apps for Chinese show, TV series and movies, not all can play as those VIP need money and for China only but the rest is more than enough for me already.
  • CIBN Very Simple TV - running smoothly in 1080p.
  • MoreTV - Good for some show where you can't get elsewhere, apps take sometimes to load the show title but no issue during playback in 1080p.
  • 云视听极光 - Very smooth in 1080p.
  • HDP Live Stream - the best Live Stream China channel, stream so so only, not extremely smooth due to buffer issue but it is the best already compare with others.
For English title, I only recommended Terrarium TV which can stream unbelievable smooth up to 1080p resolution with condition you just need to get the correct source link as only 2 source link is capable run perfectly smooth, the rest source link is garbage and keep buffering.

As for Live Stream, both Live NetTV and RedBoxTV quality is very bad and not smooth even on SD quality, some in HD quality channel wise is nearly not watchable at all.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 17 2018, 02:26 AM
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2018, 09:38 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 17 2018, 02:04 AM)
The Shafa apps is awesome and it is very well done, now it became one of my main Android TV launcher app and replace the side launcher as no longer required.
Below is 4 of my recommended apps for Chinese show, TV series and movies, not all can play as those VIP need money and for China only but the rest is more than enough for me already.

• MoreTV - Good for some show where you can't get elsewhere, apps take sometimes to load the show title but no issue during playback in 1080p.
  • HDP Live Stream - the best Live Stream China channel, stream so so only, not extremely smooth due to buffer issue but it is the best already compare with others.
For English title, I only recommended Terrarium TV which can stream unbelievable smooth up to 1080p resolution with condition you just need to get the correct source link as only 2 source link is capable run perfectly smooth, the rest source link is garbage and keep buffering.
As for Live Stream, both Live NetTV and RedBoxTV quality is very bad and not smooth even on SD quality, some in HD quality channel wise is nearly not watchable at all.
great to know u had good success! thumbup.gif

generally, vod incl hd is easier to get, live tv in HD harder.
popular live sports is even harder; reliable popular live sports in HD hardest.

the stuff u get at shafa is usually smooth and reliable... i been using some of them for a few years now.

terrarium is one of the better ones; freeflix is quite alright; best is kodi quasar - once u get this right, u will not want any other vod eng.

livenettv not good 4 u... hmm... i can only speculate yr box is disadvantaged by wifi, w/o ethernet which always work better.
another possibility is yr box is androidtv - some apps not optimized for it, works better with generic android.
lastly, u can try other player/decoders besides box native or mx player.
i get some very good stuff in this app, incl quite a bit in hd most of the time.

redbox... all round not as good as livenettv, imo.

thanks for feedback.
in time, u will find some other good stuff - dun forget to share! biggrin.gif
we share in terms of devices, apps and network related.
but we should stay away from talking illegit ahem paid iptv or mentioning specific providers/channels to avoid copyright issues.
so far, so good!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 17 2018, 09:51 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 17 2018, 09:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2018, 09:38 AM)
great to know u had good success! thumbup.gif

generally, vod is easier to get, live tv harder.
live sports is even harder; reliable live sports in HD hardest.

the stuff u get at shafa is usually smooth and reliable... i been using some of them for a few years now.

terrarium is one of the better ones; freeflix is quite alright; best is kodi quasar - once u get this right, u will not want any other vod eng.

livenettv not good 4 u... hmm... i can only speculate yr box is disadvantaged by wifi, w/o ethernet which always work better.
another possibility is yr box is androidtv - some apps not optimized for it, works better with generic android.
lastly, u can try other player/decoders besides box native or mx player.
i get some very good stuff in this app, incl quite a bit in hd most of the time.

redbox... all round not as good as livenettv, imo.

thanks for feedback.
in time, u will find some other good stuff - dun forget to share! biggrin.gif
we share in terms of devices, apps and network related.
but we should stay away from talking illegit ahem paid iptv or mentioning specific providers/channels to avoid copyright issues.
so far, so good!
Kodi I no time to see yet. Haha. Ya live TV is harder and lucky I don't watch sport which more harder.

My box got ethernet but it can't connect to my phone. I didn't buy any broadband router yet. Oops.

Livenettv I notice it is very smooth in Indian channel but I didn't need those. It is not good on international channel. Agree Redbox is even worst.

I most the time using MX Player Pro where I long time bough it last time.

Yup Agree we should away talk on illegal ahem paid channel. I don't need it either. Haha.

If I found any good I will share. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 17 2018, 09:55 AM
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2018, 10:05 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 17 2018, 09:55 AM)
My box got ethernet but it can't connect to my phone. I didn't buy any broadband router yet. Oops.
Livenettv I notice it is very smooth in Indian channel but I didn't need those. It is not good on international channel. Agree Redbox is even worst.
I most the time using MX Player Pro where I long time bough it last time.
next chance, get a good router.
good router+ethernet = max stable speed = best performance.
mx pro... select hw+ decoder, it's better than default hw.
or try xmtv player.
the intl channels sometimes go offline, but usually quite ok.
Andrewtst
post Jan 17 2018, 11:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2018, 10:05 AM)
next chance, get a good router.
good router+ethernet = max stable speed =  best performance.
mx pro... select hw+ decoder, it's better than default hw.
or try xmtv player.
the intl channels sometimes go offline, but usually quite ok.
Ya. I plan buy the router end of month.

Just finish reading from page 10. Tonight may try the icdrama in rss.
yvliew
post Jan 22 2018, 10:39 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 17 2018, 02:04 AM)

May I know what version is your mibox? Where did you buy it? I'm looking for a tvbox can install astro go and run it. Are yours able to run it without problem?
Andrewtst
post Jan 23 2018, 09:41 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 22 2018, 10:39 PM)
May I know what version is your mibox? Where did you buy it? I'm looking for a tvbox can install astro go and run it. Are yours able to run it without problem?
I buy from official Mi Malaysia Lazada. For using Astro Go. You need to make sure change the default keyboard to others else it will crash. .

Also you need mouse or gamepad set as mouse pointer for navigation because Astro Go not optimize for Android TV.

Actually I didn't watch much on Astro Go because the picture quality is not good.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 23 2018, 09:43 AM
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 10:39 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 23 2018, 09:41 AM)
Actually I didn't watch much on Astro Go because the picture quality is not good.
it is 240-360 for some, 480 at best.

ok for small screens, mobile phones n tablets.

not that watchable for >40" tv's.

guess they want to restrict to mobile devices, won't improve to 576 or 720.
yvliew
post Jan 23 2018, 10:56 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 23 2018, 09:41 AM)
I buy from official Mi Malaysia Lazada. For using Astro Go. You need to make sure change the default keyboard to others else it will crash. .

Also you need mouse or gamepad set as mouse pointer for navigation because Astro Go not optimize for Android TV.

Which gen is it?
koinibler
post Jan 23 2018, 01:22 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2018, 10:33 AM)
no, it sucks. biggrin.gif
this one is interesting.
https://www.strem.io/

said to be the "kodi-killer"... but no... not so fast!

great UI, simple, easy to navigate... i think it has good potential.

providers are limited and some don't work at all.

VOD, no live tv.

it works fairly well for smaller, lower grade videos like 720p, aac2.0.

it does not work well, buffers a lot, with bigger videos - expected.

subs work ok; audio even when it should be dtshdma, is just aac2.0 - expected.

it works on bit torrent... like kodi quasar but is not as good.

can get the app on playstore.
Anyone had a problem on other apps after installing streamio..
I did install streamio download from google play onto my mibox
I just add rargb addon, then a lot of thing to watch already...

The problem is, my netflix, iflix and even youtube video not able to play anymore,
Anyone got idea any setting that I should adjust
If can repair, want to repair first, stremio kinda great since got a lot of new movies and series

AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 01:23 PM

24,448 posts

live lounge posted before...

older versions are dead... latest version is 5.1.5.

most channels work, those that work - in HD, stable.

another backup for live sports!

5.1.4, then update to 5.1.5.
https://oneboxhd.net/live-lounge/
exsea
post Jan 23 2018, 01:26 PM

656 posts

i actually am against sharing this information out for 2 reason:

1. these are illegal services
2. when more ppl know, higher chance authorities will know and take action
mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2018, 01:27 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2018, 01:23 PM)
live lounge posted before...

older versions are dead... latest version is 5.1.5.

One of the better quality streams when it works
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 01:27 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 23 2018, 01:22 PM)
Anyone had a problem on other apps after installing streamio..
I did install streamio download from google play onto my mibox
I just add rargb addon, then a lot of thing to watch already...

The problem is, my netflix, iflix and even youtube video not able to play anymore,
Anyone got idea any setting that I should adjust
If can repair, want to repair first, stremio kinda great since got a lot of new movies and series
this is strange...

i don't remember it caused such problems.

but then i deleted it quickly as i wasn't impressed with it.

u can erase the app, see if the problem goes away.

then reinstall, see what happens.

good to learn by trying, experimenting...
Andrewtst
post Jan 23 2018, 02:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2018, 10:39 AM)
it is 240-360 for some, 480 at best.

ok for small screens, mobile phones n tablets.

not that watchable for >40" tv's.

guess they want to restrict to mobile devices, won't improve to 576 or 720.

Yalo.

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 23 2018, 10:56 AM)
Which gen is it?
Mi Malaysia Official Lazada channel only selling the latest gen.
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 06:26 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 23 2018, 01:27 PM)
One of the better quality streams when it works
true!

definitely better than other quasi hd streams. biggrin.gif

many iptv streams now broadcasted in uhd4k.

can expect better and more demanding streams to come.

GuyM
post Jan 23 2018, 06:43 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2018, 01:23 PM)
live lounge

Need a minute or so run smoothly? Looks good
QUOTE(exsea @ Jan 23 2018, 01:26 PM)
i actually am against sharing this information out for 2 reason:
1. these are illegal services
2. when more ppl know, higher chance authorities will know and take action
Until then.... We wait for the day
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 10:20 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 23 2018, 06:43 PM)
Need a minute or so run smoothly? Looks good
These apps are never that good, we know.

Do anything to make it work! biggrin.gif

Wait, try 3 times, mx hw, mx hw+, whatever...

Key is to have enuf of them to watch anything u want at a certain time.

I dont want sd... so, keep looking for hd live stuff.

Not there yet but with a few of them working quite alright, looking good. smile.gif

66 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:08 PM