JamTank, Remember those days?
TSkhaiyin
Jan 27 2014, 05:49 PM, updated 12y ago

I'm wondering if any of you here were members of JamTank? Has been more than ten years and the site is now defunct, but to many it was one of the very first underground (or "urban" as it was known then) forums in English. There was a healthy rivalry with Malaise, Metalscene and to a certain extent The-Bazement (strangely). All the three aforementioned sites are also defunct.
During its heydays there were quite a number of musicians who hung out there - JD (Pop Shuvit), Meng (Love Me Butch), the Dragon Red guys, Tempered Mental, Josh (Flatline), Ash ("orionpax") and not forgetting the late, great Alda Tan.
Any ex-JamTankers here?
SUSPedr0
Jan 27 2014, 06:01 PM

Reporting in
TSkhaiyin
Jan 27 2014, 06:10 PM

Hi Pedro. What was your JamTank handle? I was kyaizen.
Everdying
Jan 27 2014, 06:11 PM
Two is One and One is None.
i remember the keyboard warriors
TSkhaiyin
Jan 27 2014, 06:16 PM

Hah, touche.  I've endured enough flame wars, too.
Everdying
Jan 27 2014, 06:19 PM
Two is One and One is None.
i miss the keyboard warriors. they helped pass the time when the day gets boring
+3kk!
Jan 27 2014, 06:21 PM
i thought majority of the guys here were ex-jamtank guys
SUSPedr0
Jan 27 2014, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(khaiyin @ Jan 27 2014, 06:10 PM) Hi Pedro. What was your JamTank handle? I was kyaizen.  Mine was khaiyin
Air Hendrix
Jan 27 2014, 08:23 PM
I remembered Gapnap, Slashed & Vulcan being the regular resident flamers...
SUSPVCpipe
Jan 27 2014, 09:02 PM
registered, but mostlt of the time im just a silent reader
TSkhaiyin
Jan 27 2014, 10:08 PM

Yes, Vulcan.x. I banned him a couple of time, and yet he got resurrected each time.
I still own the JamTank.com domain. Exchanged hands some time ago but I managed to get it back. Was thinking of reviving it but meh.
Axel95
Jan 27 2014, 11:45 PM
used to lurk around reading stuff there but gave up on it after the site went down a few times
entinggi
Jan 27 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:45 PM) used to lurk around reading stuff there but gave up on it after the site went down a few times Same here bro...
gapnap
Jan 28 2014, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Jan 27 2014, 08:23 PM) I remembered Gapnap, Slashed & Vulcan being the regular resident flamers... Correction. You should say , I remember Slashed , Vulcan & DAMAGEPLAN being the regular resident flamers.
TSkhaiyin
Jan 28 2014, 09:36 AM

Yeah, DAMAGEPLAN. The most prolific JamTank poster, ever. Where did that dude go?
Site went down periodically because we hit the bandwidth cap at least a couple of times per month. Too cheap to upgrade.
Gap - how are you?
+3kk!
Jan 28 2014, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(khaiyin @ Jan 28 2014, 09:36 AM) Yeah, DAMAGEPLAN. The most prolific JamTank poster, ever. Where did that dude go? Site went down periodically because we hit the bandwidth cap at least a couple of times per month. Too cheap to upgrade. Gap - how are you? odd i thought it died coz like every musician site, everyone is focused on selling shit
echobrainproject
Jan 28 2014, 11:05 AM
wah wah kyaizen!
Another jamtanker here. Was a kid when I joined. Kena flamed dunno how many times but there were people I met there who really guided me.
TSkhaiyin
Jan 28 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 28 2014, 09:45 AM) odd i thought it died coz like every musician site, everyone is focused on selling shit Selling what shit? You mean, the marketplace? I once had a kid's mom threatening to call the police because his son sold a crap guitar and he got flamed for it.
TSkhaiyin
Jan 28 2014, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jan 28 2014, 11:05 AM) wah wah kyaizen! Another jamtanker here. Was a kid when I joined. Kena flamed dunno how many times but there were people I met there who really guided me. Hey echo! I remember you. How's things? You're making me feel old, dammit.
+3kk!
Jan 28 2014, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(khaiyin @ Jan 28 2014, 11:35 AM) Selling what shit? You mean, the marketplace? I once had a kid's mom threatening to call the police because his son sold a crap guitar and he got flamed for it. yea, hell even soft.sg is the same everyone goes up there trying to make a sale, the general forum is dead