11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official LYN FIFA 07 League 2 (6th Season), Sorry Guys, No More Seedings For WCG.MY

TSaccelerator7
post Jul 22 2006, 12:05 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jul 22 2006, 09:12 AM)
For Example :

Week 1 Games
siLDes (Russia ) 10 - 0 Rin @ si_jali ( England )
(siLDes won)

Week 2 Games
siLDes (Russia ) 5 - 0 arroyos ( England )
(siLDes won)
... btw , i think RIN is no more the Powerhouse anymore .. its more like AreRuL ..  thumbup.gif
Thank you sildes for the example format of posting...

I wish to see the above results in the e-mail i receive in future...though i won't put so much hope in it tongue.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 24 2006, 06:15 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 23 2006, 06:20 AM)
Hmmnn.....looks like the league gone kinda slow

I got some suggestion here for everyone.......why not we make it 6 games per week for everyone. However, those who PM accelerator to postponed the game can be delayed until another week. I think it's possible for everyone to finish 6 games a week. Except for some who can only played during weekends.
highwind...i guessed you just left out my post over here:
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jul 22 2006, 04:25 AM)
Ish i've already mentioned in the PMs i sent out to you guys...that each week will play 6 games per person...because this is the first time we have to play so many games in 1 week and there are some that can only play on weekends...i purposely make it longer for certain people who can't finish the 6 games in a week...it's best you still can finish them ASAP...not taking the time for granted...

I will still release the new fixtures for every start of the week...but the games are just valid to be played for 2 weeks...when the 3rd week reaches...i will close all Week 1 games...

I was just too busy to release the Week 2 fixtures because i didn't online at all on Sunday...anyway i will update the results and Week 2 fixtures now smile.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 25 2006, 03:52 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jul 25 2006, 02:45 AM)
Match Fixing Scandal =  unsure.gif  how to explain har ... , For example lets say next week its the Game Rin vs siLDes ... and ..
siLDes pays off Rin , so that Rin can lose in the upcoming matches by 10-0 ...  biggrin.gif , matches been already set the results ..
Ehhh...i think you have forgotten someone who's the official to update results and tables of the league lehh...don't worry about Rin alone...i can make you top of the league if you *ahem* me only whistling.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 26 2006, 02:21 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 25 2006, 06:02 PM)
laugh.gif Guys i got somethg to inform all..

I just received a call from my agent and i'll be goin to Indonesia next Saturday 5.8.06..

so bcoz of this i dun think i can continue to play for the league.. its a pity tht i cant finish it in time..

however wht i can suggest is tht i finish all my league games b4 i go to Indon.. which means in 1 week time i need to finish 2-3 weeks fixture(all the fixture) so tht it wont ruin the league..

or someone else take my place( wahh lucky boy!~haha  laugh.gif )

anyway anyhow im goin to miss all of u guys and the fifa scene in malaysia.. sigh i heard indon only play WE... dun wan.. i dun wan WE.... lol  laugh.gif

so i left to u guys to think whts the best thg to do now for the league ok~  notworthy.gif
Sigh Dr.Jali ini...play not even 3 weeks in the league and wanna cabut lari liao...dah tau nak pergi Indon still wanna play in the league vmad.gif

Well i guess i will need to find a replacement for you (yeah lucky boy!)...anyway you need to finish all your Week 1 and 2 games first before you go on your journey to become our LYN Doctor...siapa sakit can go look for Dr.Jali and present your LYN member card...can get discounts!! rclxms.gif

Gonna miss you too...nvm i sudah mirror your style of playing...anyone wanna see how Jali plays then try playing with me haha...but can't be sure that i can perform well in WCG XD...so you aren't coming back for WCG? Or you gonna join WCG Indonesia? lolz blink.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 26 2006, 02:22 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 26 2006, 03:36 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 26 2006, 02:03 PM)
but accel7 pls dun mirror my move.. if u do.. then u bcame like someone who mirror my move last year.. hmm whts his name?? i think he is a fren to Russian.. close fren if im not mistaken.. hmm.. cant really remember lor.. lol  laugh.gif
Haha what i meant was just our formation and players are the same (ish i thought you changed to 451 liao)...but our gameplay and tactics aren't the same mar...i also don't like to mirror people...like to have my own style of playing...but of course in FIFA...you will play with different kind of people and you will learn different kind of moves from them...then you will start to put in the moves from different people and combine them to become yours haha laugh.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 27 2006, 06:27 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jul 26 2006, 11:26 PM)
WAH
u got agent

for wat ??
becoming a pro gamer ?
Agent = Bapa/Emak/Abang/Kakak/Pakcik/Makcik/Awek/Saudara/Saudari/Kawan

Agent can be anyone...just the name is cool tongue.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 27 2006, 06:50 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 5

Oh yeah...here's an announcement to all LYN League players:

Due to insufficient time, Season 5 will have NO LYN Cup. Since we have to rush things and play 6 games in 2 weeks and WCG 06 is at the corner, there will be no need for LYN Cup. Train hard for the upcoming WCG 06 instead and good luck. Thank you.

By the way, to accomodate to those lazy people or those who seldom check this thread, i've made it easy for you guys to check and keep track of my important ANNOUNCEMENT POSTS. Each post which i think it's important will be marked with a "!" icon and a big header showing "Announcement #". To make it easier for you guys to know where are the important posts, i will state each announcement posts with their respected pages, dates and post numbers on the 2nd post (right above the fixtures). If you miss out any of the announcement post, you can refer to it and search for them in their specific page and post number in this thread. All i can say is i've helped you guys this far. If you guys still are not serious and don't bother to co-operate abit, then if you miss something important, it's not my fault. Don't come bombard me with silly questions and complaining about you didn't know or it's unfair to you. My decision if FINAL!

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 27 2006, 07:16 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Jul 28 2006, 06:37 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Thanks for the information on the FIFA 06 seedings for WCG 2006. I've also stated the two posts above and your previous post under the 'Announcement Posts' on the 2nd post for referring. Hope everyone takes notice of this important announcement. smile.gif

Thanks for the support also nigel. I shall be strict and do my best as the organizer of the LYN FIFA 06 League. I also hope everyone starts to realise how important is this league compared to last time. I have to perform well too this time, only got 4 points and i think it's not enough. tongue.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 1 2006, 01:50 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 6

Alright, attention to all LYN League players:

1. My first announcement is that our almighty FIFA gamer, Rin @ si_jali will be leaving for Indonesia to further his studies on this Saturday. On behalf of all the LYN League players, i wish him all the best in his studies and successfully graduate as a certified Dr. Rin in another few years time rclxms.gif .

Therefore, he will be quitting the league and another new player, named dektos is replacing his place. Actually on Week 3 games, dektos is already replacing Rin @ si_jali. So those who have games against Rin on Week 3, please look for dektos to play the games. However, Rin will have to complete his games on Week 2 as usual. Search for dektos profile and PM him to ask for his MSN, or maybe he already added you. The MSN contacts list has also been updated for people to download.

2. My second announcement is very IMPORTANT, so please pay attention to this one. This is about the seeding that chilaxis @ Nigel will be doing for the WCG 2006. Due to the WCG starts on 25th August 2006, he will need this season's standings results before the event starts. Therefore, on Week 5, only 1 week is given to finish the 6 games. We have no choice but try your best to finish the games. Week 5 fixtures will be released on the same date with Week 4 (7th August 2006). So you will have to make time to rush your Week 4 and Week 5 games. Nigel needs me to hand him the final results of this season on 21st August 2006. The final week of the LYN FIFA 2006 League will be on 14th - 20th August 2006. To avoid confusions, please state the Week # of the games you played in the results you send to me through e-mail.

Cheers,
Accelerator7.

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Aug 1 2006, 02:41 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 4 2006, 11:25 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Then you guys think he uses the nick siLDes for no reason meh...
Even the officials in EFC had problems pronouncing his nick...they kept calling for "slides"..

TSaccelerator7
post Aug 5 2006, 12:48 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Yalar you paling happy lar tu...thrashed me 6-1 before you left LYN League vmad.gif

Gonna miss you too...hope can see you in WCG 2006 ok...that time u must belanja me makan minum liao hehe...all the best to you in Indon...dun tipu those Indon gals back ah...but must intro some pretty chicks to me ok haha...take care~! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 7 2006, 06:34 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 7

Attention to all LYN players, please take note of these few essential announcements:

1. For Week 2 games, I've decided to extend 1 more week because many of the games are left unplayed plus AreRuL's problem of sending his pc for repairing. I will close Week 2 games on 13th August 2006. I hope those who still have their games unplayed for Week 2, will finish all your Week 2 games as fast as possible. Always play your earlier week games before you start to play your latest games.

2. For your information again, i will have to send the final standings to chilaxis @ Nigel on the 21st August 2006. Therefore, all games must be played by 20th August 2006 (Sunday). I have released both the Week 4 and Week 5 fixtures together because i give extra time for those who can complete their Week 4 games earlier, then they can proceed to play their Week 5 games.

3. I hope now everyone will send the results of the games together with the Week # stated in the e-mail. This is to avoid confusion and mistakes done when updating the results due to the vast of games left unplayed.

*Be sure that you finish your earliest week games before you play your latest games. Do not play Week 5 games unless you have finished your Week 4 games.

Thanks and good luck everyone!

Cheers,
Accelerator7. =)

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Aug 7 2006, 06:38 PM
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 11 2006, 03:42 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

The thread has been moved to here liao because this thread has been upgraded liao mar...now it's under the Competitions, Leagues & Clans section...wahlau see also feel so pro liao this league haha tongue.gif

Ceh if you berjaya you will only think of that lenglui in Indonesia...how about your clan members and your friends here in LYN?? You teruk la jali...if berjaya you should belanja me la the first haha jk laugh.gif

Good luck to you man...all of us here will believe you can do it...we have the intuitions that you will become the champion this time...so try your best ok? Even though we can't be there to support you, our hearts and spirits are with you when you are battling for the champion title...all the best to you!! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 14 2006, 05:26 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Haha my prediction is correct! Memang Dr. Jali won the WCG Asian Championship...no doubt he will win it la coz he sememangnya terlalu hebat la...hehe congratulations to you man...yeap you really make Malaysia proud with your achievements...if you really can't make it to WCG 06...i hope there will be another new fella that can make Malaysia proud again...good luck to everyone too and let's show the world that Malaysia Memang BOLEH! ...at least in cyber football rclxms.gif tongue.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 16 2006, 06:58 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT 8

It's a good thing that some of you know how important is this league, especially the 5th Season which involves WCG 06 seedings. Unfortunately, some people didn't know about that, maybe they know but they don't care. Before i start the league in every season since the 1st Season, i will PM each and everyone to ask for their commitment on the league and if they are really free for the league. The response are all positive, stating they have no problems in finishing the league matches and following each and every single rules and regulations of the league. To my disappointment, in all of the 5 seasons that i had organized, there's at least 1 player that is irresponsible and breaking his commitment to the league.

I, as the organizer of the LYN League, am doing all this for fun and volunteerily without any benefits. Therefore, i shall only do what's right and fair for everyone in the league. Since there isn't a standard rules for Forum-based FIFA League, i will have to think for myself what rules are fair for everyone. I also did ask for feedbacks from the players, but there are not many, mainly because not all players are free to check the forum. I did asked Nigel Goh for opinions about my rules and regulations, and he gave me the fullest support and thumbs up for my rules. He also asked me to be strict enough this season to punish those who didn't follow the simple rules and those who aren't committed to the league.

Giving forfeit wins and abandoning the matches, are the 2 main things i can think of that can be fair for all players. These are also punishments to those who can't follow the simple rules and also to see if the players are responsible enough to play their parts as committed players. This time, i will explain with more details about the rules:

Forfeit-Wins
Forfeit-wins are only given to those who informed me about their unplayed matches. It doesn't matter what are the reasons, as long as those who can't finish their matches, they are required to PM me in LYN.net on Sundays (the end of the day which i will close the week's games). Those who informed me not according to the rules will be ignored as well (informed me through MSN or e-mail). If one party PM me and the other did not, the person who PM me will have the advantage to get the free points. This is made to award the person free points because he follows the rules and he's aware of the league while the other party will be punished because he doesn't care about informing me at all.

Abandoned Games
I will abandon the games on the 2 conditions below:
1. If i didn't receive any PMs from both parties of the particular game. Therefore, i didn't know what happen to both of them, so the easiest for me is to abandon the game. This is made to punish both parties who are lazy to PM me or are not aware about the league.

2. If i received both parties' PMs. Yes, both parties that PM me about their unplayed match. This is a really hard decision to be made, as well as i don't have any other choices to choose. Since this is not my problem that both parties can't find each other to play 1 game in 7 days, i guess it's the best to abandon the games, which both parties are blamed for not playing the match. Both parties might give me different kind of reasons why they didn't or can't play the game, and i shall not believe 1 side and not the other as i do not know who is telling the truth.

I hope everyone now fully understand how the system goes. It is a fair system because this is a forum-based league and not a real-time LAN competition. I'm not there to observe every single matches being played and the behaviours of 15 league players. I'm trying my best to organize this league for the sake of everyone who are interested in playing FIFA 06 against humans and not AI, and of course for the WCG 06 seedings as well.

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 21 2006, 09:08 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Finally, the 5th Season is over. I would like to thank everyone who has given me the fullest support which i really need in organizing this season and those who co-operated with me in making this season a success. Glad that now i do not have anymore responsibilities to hold on to hehe. It's fun playing with you guys and i got alot of experiences from playing with so many different people. This really will help me alot in improving my FIFA skills and give me more confidence for this year's WCG.

This season is quite rushing due to the insufficient time. Therefore, there's no LYN Cup for this season and for the first time, 6 games are played for each person weekly. However, this season has the worst record too. Having the most games unplayed among the 5 seasons that have been played. You can see the Results & Overview on the 2nd post of this thread or follow this link.

Congratulations to those who are able to fight their ways to grab the 8 spots for WCG 06 seedings points. Congrats to highwind too for being the champion of 5th Season. Congrats to me again for getting the most draws for 3 seasons in a row hahaha tongue.gif

I hope to see everyone on WCG 06 which is just 5 days ahead. I'm looking forward for this year's probably most challenging FIFA 06 competition. Till then, train hard and smart, and take care. See ya!

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Aug 21 2006, 09:13 AM
TSaccelerator7
post Aug 29 2006, 07:15 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 28 2006, 12:27 AM)
Dear LYN FIFA players,

I would like to say big thanks to you guys for giving me so much training throughout the training path to WCG.MY. Especially for Accelerator for hosting this league all the way since early fifa06. Thanks a lot man !!!

Congrats to Vin n' Solidsnake, for finishing top3 this year. I bet you guys gonna come out with the same great performance next year.

While the rest of fellow LYN players, I hope you guys will appear again in CELgames n' beat those top seed players. IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING !!!

See You Guys Around.

Take Care.
A big CONGRATULATIONS to Lo0n4tic @ highwind in becoming the new FIFA WCG champion. You must be very happy and celebrating your way to Monza, Italy by now. Don't forget to buy some souvenirs back for me ok? tongue.gif

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Aug 28 2006, 07:02 PM)
Alright guys with the WCG done and dusted, this is when spies from overseas will be coming in to check out on our winner.

All, if any overseas players add you on MSN and ask you about how Lo0n4tic plays, or what formation does he play etc, just tell him/her politely but firmly that you can't tell. Pls help Loon to increase his chances to win our first medal in Fifa for Malaysia at Monza and prove Malaysian Fifa community is right up there.

Since we're only sending 1 this year, this is even more critical. I hope you guys can cooperate.

No problem, chil. Anyone who is caught becoming a traitor to our own LYN player and our own Malaysian player, will be blacklisted forever from the LYN League!!!

To all other players whom i've met in WCG 06, it's really a pleasure to meet you guys again and also for those who i met for the first time. It's a great experience for me after missing last year's WCG. Too bad for me i can't wake up to go and watch the Finals. Thank you everyone who had given me so much comfort and guidance when i was in KL. Really hope to see you guys again in CELgames. Now have to start studying for my exams next week and also start training FIFA 06! rclxub.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 6 2006, 03:32 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Ooh handsome Nigel Goh @ Chilaxis and Tay Hun Loon @ LoOn4tiC were being interviewed in today's The Star In-Tech thumbup.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 20 2006, 03:23 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

OMG...group stages meeting Germany 1st liao?? shocking.gif

Never mind...hope Loon will get Top 2 to qualify...i reckon he will! thumbup.gif

Good luck and all the best!!! rclxms.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Sep 21 2006, 12:04 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Sep 20 2006, 06:52 PM)
Here's hero, WCG2003 World Finals 1st-Runner-Up (easy to differenciate between the twins coz this is the one with the peroxide colour hair ^^)
Wahlau he looks fierce shocking.gif
Wonder if he's good in real football as well...Loon invite him to come Malaysia when you see him...tell him i wanna have a friendly football match with him...let him see Malaysia's Michael Ballack in action! bruce.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Sep 20 2006, 06:52 PM)
.. and then of course there's Cube.Champion, WCG2001 World Finals 1st Runner-Up
This is the Italian? He looks like Loon la, without the glasses don't you guys think so? sweat.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:04 PM