Games Monster Hunter 4U (3DS), 13 feb release

Sunsetdeska
post Feb 10 2015, 11:16 PM

94 posts

i have a question about hunting material that will only
drop when you break specific part & wing / horn etc..

i heard that you only need to deal damage to it instead of break or
you need actual break it to get the material?

Rei7
post Feb 10 2015, 11:20 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 10 2015, 11:15 PM)
man .. cannot wait for the new 3ds xl arrive then later baru play this game sigh ... man it will be after cny then can play doh.gif
I just ordered a new CCP again just for MH. Sold my old one lol.
Gonna get a new 3ds next time when stocks are better and the price being a bit cheaper. brows.gif
rhoyo
post Feb 10 2015, 11:24 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 10 2015, 11:20 PM)
I just ordered a new CCP again just for MH. Sold my old one lol.
Gonna get a new 3ds next time when stocks are better and the price being a bit cheaper.  brows.gif
i cannot tahan wei already po the black 3ds online cry.gif
jellybean-fish
post Feb 11 2015, 01:45 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:41 PM)
Got my from max link Sri petaling
wat !!! no way!!!

So jelly now!!!!!

BTW: any one know how to transfer save file to n3ds ?
jellybean-fish
post Feb 11 2015, 01:47 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Feb 10 2015, 11:16 PM)

So part can be damage by certain damage like slash/impact, like tail cannot be cut by impact damage.
Yes , some material you will need to break in order to get them.
kayone360
post Feb 11 2015, 01:54 AM

14 posts

http://monsterhunter.wikia.com/wiki/Monste...nter_4_Ultimate

Keep this come in handy when wan to combine n find material
kayone360
post Feb 11 2015, 02:04 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Feb 10 2015, 11:16 PM)

Break all part and then capture them seem to obtained more items in mh3u I think would be the same in mh4u

Some of the rare items only occurs 1 or 2% like brachy gems

Sunsetdeska
post Feb 11 2015, 07:39 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Feb 11 2015, 01:47 AM)
So part  can be damage by certain damage like slash/impact, like tail cannot be cut by impact damage.
Yes , some material you will need to break in order to get them.
QUOTE(kayone360 @ Feb 11 2015, 02:04 AM)
Break all part and then capture them seem to obtained more items in mh3u I think would be the same in mh4u

Some of the rare items only occurs 1 or 2% like brachy gems
I see, usually what weapon will you guys use to break the part beside from using range weapon?
actually i saw this guide
http://translate.aegil.net/index.html?l=ht.../data/1186.html
and on the gore magala boss and i didnt know it has
antenna (horn) shocking.gif
so far playing the demo i only saw it tail break but for the wing and anteena.. nope icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

blah2blah
post Feb 11 2015, 08:01 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Feb 11 2015, 08:39 AM)
I see, usually what weapon will you guys use to break the part beside from using range weapon?
actually i saw this guide
http://translate.aegil.net/index.html?l=ht.../data/1186.html
and on the gore magala boss and i didnt know it has
antenna (horn)  shocking.gif
so far playing the demo i only saw it tail break but for the wing and anteena.. nope  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
horn only can be seen when she rage (sky become dark). wings is considered broken when you see her wings like koyak already
cupmee2nd
post Feb 11 2015, 08:25 AM

212 posts

I wonder how good the online multiplayer experience will be like. Old player here played mh on psp 5 millions years ago.
Claire Farron
post Feb 11 2015, 09:59 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Feb 10 2015, 07:57 PM)
Some bigger picture of comparing both system.

http://imgur.com/a/rzLJb

Seem like n3ds able to start the game way faster then 3dsXL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuo8JDZHtoA...youtu.be&t=7m4s

Skip to 7 min 4 sec for the compare both system
yeah on the n3ds the game starts just as fast as MH3U and loading between different areas is also fast like MH3U. But I still can't really tell the framrate from that video, but it looks about the same, hopefully it's like that.
rhoyo
post Feb 11 2015, 12:36 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Feb 11 2015, 01:45 AM)
wat !!! no way!!!

So jelly now!!!!!

BTW: any one know how to transfer save file to n3ds ?
if im not mistaken u need to copy the whole card into the new card
Benie
post Feb 11 2015, 12:39 PM

Hi guys, do you know what is the name for this armor sets and insect glaive weapon, and can tell me how to get it?
Evirober
post Feb 11 2015, 01:30 PM

636 posts

Just got my copy = ))))))))))))
Stopped hunting since they moved to Nintendo...
Gonna restart today.... = )))

All the best to all hunters...
dante1989
post Feb 11 2015, 04:24 PM

288 posts

i read that for those getting the bundle, cannot sign in your nnid (or whatever, never owned a DS before) or else the game gone or something. is this true?
jellybean-fish
post Feb 11 2015, 07:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Feb 11 2015, 09:59 AM)
yeah on the n3ds the game starts just as fast as MH3U and loading between different areas is also fast like MH3U. But I still can't really tell the framrate from that video, but it looks about the same, hopefully it's like that.
for my understanding , better load time better cpu power better frame rate , but im getting lot of line drop on demo , using P1 to play.

QUOTE(Benie @ Feb 11 2015, 12:39 PM)
Hi guys, do you know what is the name for this armor sets and insect glaive weapon, and can tell me how to get it?
Nice picture, it look pink , im guessing pink rathian?

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 11 2015, 12:36 PM)
if im not mistaken u need to copy the whole card into the new card
Thanks , i went to the FAQ on nintendo , but they didn't mention what format to format the Micro SD card, FAT or FAT32?
once i go my n3ds will try it .

This post has been edited by jellybean-fish: Feb 11 2015, 07:48 PM
Benie
post Feb 11 2015, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(Benie @ Feb 11 2015, 12:39 PM)
Sorry guys, I find out already, the armor sets is Derring Armor.....
squares90
post Feb 11 2015, 10:29 PM

36 posts

Anyone keeps getting error 006-0612 when trying to play online in mh4u demo?

I keep getting error connection when I attempt to play online.

It's really frustrating and I'm not sure at this point whether it will be worth it or not to bu the game.
ruggers
post Feb 12 2015, 12:23 PM

161 posts

Just playing mh4u yesterday...add me in ur fren list to play online together...looking forward playing wit u guys hehe

My friend code is in my signature smile.gif
leggera
post Feb 12 2015, 12:40 PM

19 posts

I want to play also =( sadly aussie 3ds isn't compatible with asia/us games

45 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:22 PM