12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Apr 13 2014, 09:46 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm now dilemma of wat colour should I pick for my city.
Going to buy a V spec 1. ^^
I like the Metallic Blue. But the Modern Steel Metallic seems to be very good too.
I have only seen the real car in Blue now.

What do u guys think? Blue or Modern Steel??
if i am buying a 2nd unit, i will choose the modern steel. smile.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 14 2014, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:57 PM)
Must insist on windshield insurance la. New car some more.

Why dont you get a quote on a replacement then compare with repair cost? Personally I dont think its worth repairing.
yes, the Dr Cermin will charge u additional RM for every cm. done it before with my previous gen2. u still can see it but only like a line of hair.

if u do not fix the problem at Dr Cermin, the line will keep getting longer if u park your ride outside the roof area in direct sunlight.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 14 2014, 12:48 AM
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(majorka @ Apr 15 2014, 02:09 PM)
the honda city 2014 keyless entry function a little different from this video:

1. when u put ur hand on the handle it unlocks (for all doors).. honda accord in the video only unlocks for drivers door
2. pressing unlock button will not wind down ur windscreen

others. same.

if u brought out your keys, the car can still be driven but once stopped could not be started only.

other things need to know:

if ur battery drained u can use ur key like in the video and to start ur car, u have to bring ur key closer (there is sensor on your key u can see right below honda logo) to the dashboard (there is a small vent hole right to the push start button). then u press start.

But if the push start button rosak. u need to tow ur car, there is no place to insert the key manually to start the car.
not all door, only front left & right side door include the bonnet. rear left & right door do not have this function.
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(majorka @ Apr 15 2014, 03:22 PM)
yup..i press once it unlocked d. but let me try back after this..

or myb siamang want to try?
already try it last night, the answer is no.
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(ace9a @ Apr 15 2014, 03:27 PM)
just wondering, any1 doing modulo onto their ride?
never see 1 in person b4...wonder ah beng or not...
i already made a booking at honda thailand, the sport racing 2 modulo package but the shipment was delayed from bangkok because of the songkran festival. it should be arrive next week & i will be going to thailand for installation by end of this month.
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 15 2014, 04:17 PM)
so u just drive your car up to thailand?
yes, why not? haadyai only, not to bangkok. smile.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 15 2014, 05:37 PM)
No bad..
Here we only get Sport Premium Package
http://www.hondaaccess.co.th/th/package-city.html
And the good thing is, only cost RM 2691 (include tax), whereas M'sia need RM3200
yes, the price was the main reason and it's still an original unit from Honda.

2nd reason i want to change the front grill & need another type of spoiler. the duck type spoiler look too simple.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 15 2014, 06:01 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 15 2014, 09:41 PM

nice..

i am sure that ride from thailand because malaysian version do not have the reverse camera.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 15 2014, 11:37 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 16 2014, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(lsh6218 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:21 PM)
Hi Siamanggagap,

Can "tumpang" buy the dvd player thai version which got gps and reverse camera? and aircond digital panel?

Or please advise if we could order directly from them?

u can call Honda Thailand (Haadyai branch) at telephone no 0066743573749. Request for english spoken staff for asisstant.
siamanggagap
post Apr 19 2014, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 18 2014, 11:54 PM)
last time i installed rm4xx tint for my previous saga lmst...

after i get my city.... i will install the same tint again....
same here. i dont want to spend too much for a tinted film. rm2k is too expensive for me.

i installed rm200 tint for my new saga flx & rm400 for my new city.
siamanggagap
post Apr 19 2014, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 19 2014, 09:11 AM)
any new honda city group in ipoh?
count me in !! rclxms.gif
siamanggagap
post Apr 19 2014, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Apr 19 2014, 07:07 PM)
The V-spec audio player can play mp3 in thumbdrive right?
yes.
siamanggagap
post Apr 19 2014, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Gion @ Apr 19 2014, 08:56 PM)
anybody knows why there's HDMI port? according to car dealer said there's no video in UI screen so why there's HDMI port??? I cannot find video in city screen....
HDMI port only for mirror the screen from your handphone/Ipad etc. u need to pull up the handbrake to watch the video at the 7" screen that come with v spec model.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 19 2014, 09:02 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 20 2014, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(lingyg @ Apr 20 2014, 12:12 AM)
Pull the handbrake  rclxub.gif ? Damn HONDA. this would prevent me from using it as a 7" GPS navigator. So this mean I still need to mount my phone on the dashboard for GPS use. Sad Sad.  mad.gif  mad.gif
yes, unless u tweak the system (void the warranty).
siamanggagap
post Apr 20 2014, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 19 2014, 10:38 PM)
saw this on mudah.. suitable for S or E spec owner to upgrade the car's look.. huhu

Link
this is a good bargain. already saw this advertisement 2 days ago.
siamanggagap
post Apr 20 2014, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 20 2014, 01:19 PM)
bro did u try using phone gps on 7 inch screen while driving?
i dont think he/she have any prove about this. the main problem is hdmi port or video display will be disable except when u pull up the handbrake. even u use gps on your handphone and mirror the display on the 7" screen, all display will be disable once u pull down the handbrake.

u need to have a seperate screen or running the gps individually through handphone or tweak the system through wiring of the car. and if u tweak the wiring i am sure it will void the warranty.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 20 2014, 01:41 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 20 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(jamestey83 @ Apr 20 2014, 01:41 PM)
I have tried yesterday...using note 3...it can be mirror..can show waze ...but once the car move the image gone just left the sound ..bad 😧😧😧😧😧😧😧😧😧😕😕😕😕😆😆...anyone have idea to prevent this ?
this is the solution but it will void the warranty.

below is the link our friend provided earlier.

Google Translate

i cannot understand the procedure in details because google translate doing a very poor job to translate from thailand language.

i really hope someone near my location can do a very clean job. i am willing to pay for the service.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 20 2014, 01:51 PM
siamanggagap
post Apr 21 2014, 10:00 AM

guys, especially from Ipoh, please organize a TT. i will join u guys. i am from Kuala Kangsar.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Apr 21 2014, 10:01 AM
siamanggagap
post Apr 21 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:19 AM)
coz all 1st batch cars.

mine also 1st batch but currently no problem. all look perfect.
siamanggagap
post Apr 21 2014, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:47 PM)
so u dont have the construction flaw as reported earlier?
currently no, all smooth without any problem.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:45 PM