New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

ronDON
post Apr 15 2014, 10:37 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(jmq @ Apr 11 2014, 11:21 AM)
anyone done 1k service? in the website seems to just inspection without any oil change etc..and its free. of course..
ive done the 1K 2 weeks ago bro...its just inspection...nothing is changed...so the labor charge and tax is waived as part of 6 of the free alternating labor charge and tac offered during the purchase...my next service will be at 10K, i will need to pay for the parts...the tax & labor charged will be waived for the 10K service...so then at 20K, i need to pay for parts and labor...at 40

i) 1000 KM --> Inspection (Labor&Tax is Waived) 1/6 Free Labor & Tax [Pay Nothing]
ii) 10000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) 2/6 Free Labor & Tax [Means, only pay for parts]
iii)20000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) [Pay For Everything]
iv)30000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) 3/6 Free Labor & Tax [Means, only pay for parts]
v)40000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) [Pay For Everything]
vi)50000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) 4/6 Free Labor & Tax [Means, only pay for parts]
vii)60000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) [Pay For Everything]
viii)70000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) 5/6 Free Labor & Tax [Means, only pay for parts]
ix)80000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) [Pay For Everything]
x)90000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) 6/6 Free Labor & Tax [Means, only pay for parts for the last time]
xi)100000KM --> Oil Change & etc (Parts,Labor&Tax) [Pay For Everything Beyond This Service]

**Prices and the above details can be referred to more clearly from http://honda.com.my/service_maintenance/maintenance/51
ronDON
post Apr 15 2014, 10:40 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(wenhow88 @ Apr 11 2014, 10:39 AM)
Hi peeps I booked  v spec white color on the launching day. My SA called me on Tuesday saying my car is here but awaiting registration etc. Just tendered my plate yesterday. How long it takes to be able to drive on the road? Buying car for the very first time here.
if the car has arrived and you have paid the DP, then 2 or 3 days at most...this is provided JPJ or Kastam no system interruptions...
ronDON
post Apr 15 2014, 10:54 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Apr 13 2014, 06:21 PM)
Dear God, what did i do wrong..

Not even two weeks the car in action, already the first casualty..

Dunno where the stone came from. No lorry nearby, the car in front was like 100 meters away and I was decelerating for the red traffic light..

ouch bro...so sorry man!! so what have u decided? Dr Cermin or replace?
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 03:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(monkeyxx @ Apr 16 2014, 03:02 PM)
if I tint 1st layer with reflect uv those and add another layer of colour tint will I get into trouble with jpj ?
maybe...but why wanna do that? wont it make visibility poor? and most reliable tints are colored and reflective to a certain extent right?
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 03:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ Apr 16 2014, 03:21 PM)
wat the best tint so far?
depends on what your expectation and budget is i guess... im a Ray Tech user, higher IRR at lower price compared to Llumar...happy with it so far...
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 05:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(monkeyxx @ Apr 16 2014, 04:38 PM)
any brand recommended ?
how bout ray tech...local Malaysian brand...but price is good...like i said, im a very happy customer...i keep promoting it to each and every person who asks about tint... tongue.gif i was really impressed with price over specification of tint vs other brands...service and after sales is really good...warranty conditions are simple and very clear...

whats ur budget anyway??
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 05:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(monkeyxx @ Apr 16 2014, 05:20 PM)
less than 1k  hahaha
they do have safety film under 1K...u can try contact them...got some LYN forumer here who are Ray Tech outlets dealers...
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 05:45 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 16 2014, 05:27 PM)
why dont you milk your SA for a free tint?  drool.gif
not a good idea to me...they might put some cheapo tint...you wont know what it is...
ronDON
post Apr 16 2014, 09:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(maxevil @ Apr 16 2014, 05:47 PM)
Does RayTech has problem with smarttag or long-range access card scanning?

Well, my condo carpark access card is the "long-range" scanning type, my current tint (Not Raytech) had problem with the long range access card reading. So, eventhough i have a long-range access card, however everyday i still need to wind down the window just to scan my access card..  doh.gif  trouble lahh ... no different from those "short-range" access card residence..  sad.gif

May consider Raytech if no problem with that and fine with smart-tag scanning
im using 95% for front bro...so far, Smart Tag must go slow only, but still can lepas, never failed me so far...GPS no issues....apartment access card i cant advice bro...i dont use, so i dont know how it fairs...but logically, if smart tag ok, then access card should be ok right?? im not sure about that....
ronDON
post Apr 17 2014, 01:42 PM

54 posts

i used S mode and pushed the car...yes there is an immense difference in throttle response...i see the RPM shoot all the way to the red mark and stays there...but the speed is really not so impressive...i have pushed it to about 180KM/h...

yes, i started to punish it a little...short stretch only la...anyway, im still a little puzzled about the 'S' mode...
ronDON
post Apr 17 2014, 01:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 17 2014, 12:52 PM)
So far no rclxms.gif

Compare to my wife's Myvi, the noise isolation is a lot better.
(confirm till around 100km/h)

BTW, 100km/h, RPM is around 1.8k or below (smooth road)

SA told me to notice any noise/vibration b4 1k service.
y your SA ask you to look out for noise/vibration?? wat kind of noise from where? is Honda aware of any know issues?
ronDON
post Apr 17 2014, 04:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Apr 17 2014, 02:44 PM)
0-100 less than 11 sec?

180 kmph still stable?
dunno bro...didnt time it....but at 160KM/h car already feel too light...
ronDON
post Apr 18 2014, 01:38 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
Got two types of shape for front side window and back side window.
Can't put on the front screen. You can tint just the front screen only.
The tint shop usually promised JPJ compliance but never promise Puspakom compliance.
Twice already my thousand over ringgit "JPJ" compliance tint got to be removed during Puspakom inspections for change of car ownership.
true...no matter wat tint u put, sure kena one...there is another good point about Ray Tech...their warranty covers this...if JPJ ask you go for inspection, u take surat and go to any ray tech dealer with ur warranty card..they will peel the tint for you so that you can go for inspection...then after inspection they reapply for you...for FREE!!!

haha...so im actually worry free...but of course, it will be a hassle to run up and down la....however, its good to know that i have the tint secured...
ronDON
post Apr 23 2014, 12:35 PM

54 posts

any of you guys have sounds/vibrations coming from doors?

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 23 2014, 12:35 PM
ronDON
post Apr 23 2014, 03:32 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 23 2014, 12:42 PM)
So far no~ but the 40km/h sound is Yes.

** need turn off A/C, Radio and without any car beside only able listen.
** someone inform is ABS kickin on initial stage.

its only happen once after that no more sweat.gif
icic...but when i go over bumps, no matter how slow, i can here sounds...something seems to be lose in the doors...
ronDON
post Apr 24 2014, 02:48 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 24 2014, 02:11 PM)
yes, it has that features  nod.gif
OMG...im not aware of this...nearly a month driving the car around...
ronDON
post Apr 25 2014, 09:44 AM

54 posts

the gap on the left side between the dash and the body is annoying me...OMG....
ronDON
post Apr 25 2014, 10:04 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 25 2014, 09:56 AM)
i just got a reply from Honda service care, they said they can't do anything as i haven't received my car yet. i think owners who are affected should lodge a complaint to them with photos attached. ask them to fix it as we have a perfectly fine car (from another forumer), so it shouldn't be built this way. i wont accept my car if it has a gap there next month. Also , i have informed my SA regarding this issue. he will help me to take note too.
noted bro...will lodge a report then...will email them...
ronDON
post Apr 25 2014, 11:01 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(majorka @ Apr 24 2014, 07:50 PM)
some member posted in fb that there is no cover underneath the bonet area (right below the 3rd brake light) could you guys check yours? do you have them?
i just checked my car, 1st batch, blue V spec...does not have the cover...
ronDON
post Apr 25 2014, 11:44 AM

54 posts

---double post---

This post has been edited by ronDON: Apr 25 2014, 11:46 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0247sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:51 PM