Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

yrh0413
post Mar 3 2006, 12:06 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Feb 27 2006, 01:05 PM)
Anyone here has tried GnuBox? This is a great program that can let your HP connects to internet through your pc broadband with bluetooh.

I found that it is great when you want to access GPRS for free with your HP in your home. I managed to connect my N70 to my computer streamyx and the outcome is awesome.

And not to forget, it's a freeware. Just sharing with you guys.
http://gnubox.dnsalias.org/gnubox/  smile.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif anyone can help me out? i can't seem to get the "PC suite port" thinggy...
Snoy
post Mar 3 2006, 12:20 AM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 3 2006, 12:06 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif anyone can help me out? i can't seem to get the "PC suite port" thinggy...
What phone model are you using? And, please tell me the details of your problems.

I may be able to help you out on gnubox.
Dr@gon
post Mar 3 2006, 09:59 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Mar 1 2006, 04:22 PM)
Why PowerMP3 doesn't work on my Nokia 6670? When i use it to play songs, it gives me "ngi...... zizi......",  doh.gif .

And, when i plug in a pop-port to 3.5mm jack converter to my phone and run OGGplay, a message "no voice tag is saved"(if i have no voice command saved.)/"speak now"(if i have voice command saved.) will appear EVERY 2 SECONDS and everytime it appears it will stop the OGGplay from playing music  mad.gif . The message appears too when i use the built-in Real Player but it doesn't appear every 2 seconds and it doesn't stop the player. I have tried other pop-port to 3.5mm jack converters and the same problem occurs. Anyone can help me out?  sad.gif  I want to use OGGplay~  cry.gif
Nobody can help me? cry.gif

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 2 2006, 09:59 AM)
You mean the avatar one?  Sure...
Thanks~ notworthy.gif laugh.gif
yrh0413
post Mar 3 2006, 10:05 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Mar 3 2006, 12:20 AM)
What phone model are you using? And, please tell me the details of your problems.

I may be able to help you out on gnubox.
N6260. I don't know where to enable the com500 port, but i manage to enable com8 port for BT.

Snoy
post Mar 3 2006, 07:12 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 3 2006, 10:05 AM)
N6260. I don't know where to enable the com500 port, but i manage to enable com8 port for BT.
WinXP default bluetooh drivers may not allow you to set com500 port. I think you may choose com 5 or com 8 port. In my case, I used com5.

Please remember to enable the option in: control panel->bluetooth devices->Options->Turn dicovery on.

yrh0413
post Mar 4 2006, 03:22 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Mar 3 2006, 07:12 PM)
WinXP default bluetooh drivers may not allow you to set com500 port. I think you may choose com 5 or com 8 port. In my case, I used com5.

Please remember to enable the option in: control panel->bluetooth devices->Options->Turn dicovery on.
huh.gif i manage to get till the GNUbox shows "You will be asked about encryption, answer Yes." I entered yes edi but it pop out "set BT registry here" on the phone screen.

aitoshi
post Mar 5 2006, 08:52 PM

77 posts

good evening...
can symbian phone install dictionary software?
Snoy
post Mar 5 2006, 10:46 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 4 2006, 03:22 AM)
huh.gif i manage to get till the GNUbox shows "You will be asked about encryption, answer Yes." I entered yes edi but it pop out "set BT registry here" on the phone screen.
I really don't have any clue how you got into this situation. Anyway, I just share my way of making my n70 works. Although it may not work for you, but it can be a reference for you.

1 install mrouter from developer.intuwave.com
2 install gnubox n70.sis from the testing directory gnubox.dnsalias.org/gnubox/testing
3 create an accesspoint named Bt
4 launch gnubox
5 install->create records
6 options->close (very importat!)
7 launch gnubox
8 2box bluetooth->serial port
9 select your computer
10 in the mrouter config UNCHECK bluetooth (widcomm) connectivity. Instead select the advanced button and check the COM port on which you have the serial port service of widcomm running.
11 in gnubox click debug->bring up IF. You should get a bluetooth connection to widcomm. At the first time you'll get a titification about on which COM port it connected to, make sure that was the one you enabled in the prev step. You should get a 'Connection open' message in gnubox.

Guide from: http://www.symbianos.org/yabbse/index.php?...ay;threadid=258

QUOTE(aitoshi @ Mar 5 2006, 08:52 PM)
good evening...
Yes, symbian phones can install dictionary software.
jimmy cch
post Mar 5 2006, 11:40 PM

277 posts

gnubox is a software tat allow u connect to internt wit house streamyx rite?? den we sufrt net on phone or on com?? somemore will the connection be slow?? coz it using bluetooth..
Mooneyes
post Mar 6 2006, 12:32 AM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(aitoshi @ Mar 5 2006, 08:52 PM)
good evening...
sure can..i use msdictionary n its quite nice smile.gif

jackiewong
post Mar 6 2006, 09:31 AM

368 posts

all the nokia player pls help me ... im planing to buy a Nokia n70 ... sum 1 pls tell me tat...when i receive the hp what should i check about it?...n got what item inside the box?...
Snoy
post Mar 6 2006, 07:11 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(jimmy cch @ Mar 5 2006, 11:40 PM)
gnubox is a software tat allow u connect to internt wit house streamyx rite?? den we sufrt net on phone or on com?? somemore will the connection be slow?? coz it using bluetooth..
1. Yes, you can use gnubox to connect to internet with streamyx.
2. You surf the net in phone.
3. The speed will be limited by your virtual bluetooth com port speed which is about 115200bps.
yrh0413
post Mar 9 2006, 12:30 AM

12,214 posts

sad.gif anyone got free Symbian messengers (YM!, msn)? Agile Messenger sucks my credit a lot!
awyongcarl
post Mar 9 2006, 01:21 AM

1,870 posts

have u tried Turbo Msn before?
i recommand it...
yrh0413
post Mar 9 2006, 01:41 AM

12,214 posts

how bout ym? tongue.gif
Dr@gon
post Mar 9 2006, 08:34 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

I'm having a problem, my phone cannot open JAVA games! unsure.gif I have tried to reinstall the games but it doesn't help. I also have tried restart my phone, still cant solve the problem. My phone is Nokia 6670, i have checked E:/system/midlet/...... and i didn't see anything wrong, anyone can help?

And I have formatted the phone too, still.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Mar 9 2006, 01:39 PM
Dannyl
post Mar 9 2006, 08:39 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Mar 9 2006, 08:34 AM)
I'm having a problem, my phone cannot open JAVA games!  unsure.gif  I have tried to reinstall the games but it doesn't help. I also have tried restart my phone, still cant solve the problem. My phone is Nokia 6670, i have checked E:/system/midlet/...... and i didn't see anything wrong, anyone can help?
Some games only or all Java games also can't play?
saimatkong
post Mar 9 2006, 08:57 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Mar 9 2006, 01:21 AM)
have u tried Turbo Msn before?
i recommand it...
i tried, but it can't get connected wor thru my gprs. cry.gif
duno why also.
Dr@gon
post Mar 9 2006, 09:14 AM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 9 2006, 08:39 AM)
Some games only or all Java games also can't play?
Only JAVA games, all JAVA games.
hedfi
post Mar 11 2006, 02:55 PM

652 posts

can any sifu pls help me with my n70. i need to install quicksheet(i c d icon in the phone) but dono how to transfer .xls files to the phone. do i need 2 buy the software or does it come with the phone. notworthy.gif

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:11 AM