QUOTE(jinkinz @ Nov 18 2005, 01:55 PM)
u can save all message to the memory card,from the messaging>option>setting>other>Memory in use>Phone/Memory card.
if saved in memory card,the saved folder still same?(e:system/mail)??Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **
Nov 18 2005, 09:49 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
Nov 18 2005, 10:14 PM
566 posts Joined: May 2005 From: I love to be Sarawakian... |
I still cant connect msn with agile messenger... and I'm paying Rm9 now...
Nov 19 2005, 10:50 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
Nov 21 2005, 12:11 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 21 2005, 03:49 PM
353 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
pls recommend me a SLIM symbian phone
currently using 6600 for over 2 years ... like the OS but not the size n speed of 6600 something that can support external storage of @least 1gig will be playing RM/AVI files .. need to watch TVB series on the go thx |
Nov 21 2005, 03:53 PM
1,037 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
6260? quite slim compared to other symbian phones
Nov 21 2005, 04:00 PM
sorry ... screen @ least 256k .. the higher the better of course
slimmest symbian phone ...with great speakers |
Nov 21 2005, 05:17 PM
285 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
dear all,
i dunno why my nokia 6600 didnt display the name of the sender on the sms but instead showed only the phone number. i have saved the number into my phone memory (my sim card's memory is empty, i deleted all) but still, no display of the sender's name. |
Nov 22 2005, 01:24 AM
must be got double person u add in ur contact got the same #...double check again...
Nov 22 2005, 11:45 AM
I have double checked everything. it's not that the phone only didnt show name of one particular sender. it didnt show the sender's name of all senders which i've saved their number in my phone.
for further information of what i've done to troubleshoot the matter, do visit my thread below. N6600 problem i would appreciate it so much if any of you guys could help me on this. i dont know is it Symbian problem, or is it phone problem, or is it my sim card problem. basically, i dont even have an idea of what's the problem might be. please help me. |
Nov 22 2005, 11:54 AM
1,507 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Earth of Milky Way |
Nov 22 2005, 01:13 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
guys do u hav d site to download the FE Explorer
Nov 22 2005, 03:42 PM
dear sifoos,
im currently using a nokia 6600, firmware V 3.42.1 16-10-03 NHL-10 lately my phone is getting slower .. the UI is laggy my phone's free memory is > 4.5 meg, external storage is 128mb with > 50% whats the latest firmware now ?? where can i upgrade it ?? how much ?? should i upgrade it ?? if yes, why ?? thanking you in advance |
Nov 22 2005, 03:48 PM
dr@gon - lol
i guess i'll just hv to wait then thx anyway This post has been edited by six66: Nov 22 2005, 03:50 PM |
Nov 22 2005, 03:53 PM
dear all,
i have some questions to ask. if i wanna format my MMC card, do i format it using my phone or my computer. should i back up my files in my PC or phone memory. by the way, if i copy all the applications, folders and files in my MMC card into my PC, then after format the MMC card, i copy back all the applications, folders and files into the MMC card, will the application still work? because i didnt install it but instead i just copy it. will it still work? |
Nov 22 2005, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(miyoko @ Nov 22 2005, 03:53 PM) dear all, format using ur phone, back up data to ur computer. i have some questions to ask. if i wanna format my MMC card, do i format it using my phone or my computer. should i back up my files in my PC or phone memory. by the way, if i copy all the applications, folders and files in my MMC card into my PC, then after format the MMC card, i copy back all the applications, folders and files into the MMC card, will the application still work? because i didnt install it but instead i just copy it. will it still work? |
Nov 22 2005, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(six66 @ Nov 22 2005, 03:48 PM) dr@gon - lol i guess i'll just hv to wait then thx anyway |
Nov 22 2005, 10:50 PM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
QUOTE(six66 @ Nov 21 2005, 03:49 PM) pls recommend me a SLIM symbian phone Ever considered the Panasonic X800? One of Symbian Series 60's slimmest phone around.. currently using 6600 for over 2 years ... like the OS but not the size n speed of 6600 something that can support external storage of @least 1gig will be playing RM/AVI files .. need to watch TVB series on the go thx |
Nov 23 2005, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(miyoko @ Nov 22 2005, 03:53 PM) dear all, format ur mmc card using phone,i have some questions to ask. if i wanna format my MMC card, do i format it using my phone or my computer. should i back up my files in my PC or phone memory. by the way, if i copy all the applications, folders and files in my MMC card into my PC, then after format the MMC card, i copy back all the applications, folders and files into the MMC card, will the application still work? because i didnt install it but instead i just copy it. will it still work? backup(phone) by go menu>extra>memory>option>backup phone memory. backup ur memory card by drag out files u need...(format means clear all) formatting ur mmc card then copy all those file back,means tat u didnt format it. for sure u will ABLE to have all those application will work,by copying the hidden file system file.. if u r formatting ur mmc coz of virus,then copy all those file back..and the virus is still in ur mmc card... so if u formatting ur mmc card,then drag back all those stuff,it makes ur job = 0. This post has been edited by jinkinz: Nov 23 2005, 12:58 AM |
Nov 23 2005, 06:44 AM
394 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu Sabah |
can s60 watch pdf file
any software? |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec