News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699
konchy
Feb 5 2015, 10:04 AM
Want to ask Acer Nitro owners:
To update your gpu drivers, can you download directly from nvidia website? Or can only get from Acer website?
Does Acer website roll out gpu driver updates frequently?
konchy
Mar 11 2015, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Ericz @ Mar 11 2015, 01:24 PM) So guess AcerVNitro is the one suitable for me.. since those 9xxm comin soon gotta be priced above 4k anyway.. Searched around and the best deal shld be on lazada.. 32xx.. and suppose can get the cimb cards 10% promo too Hmm What CIMB Cards 10% promo? I'm thinking about getting from Lazada too. Some more, latest benchmark from China show GTX 960m, not much faster than current GTX 860m.
konchy
Mar 11 2015, 11:22 PM
konchy
Mar 14 2015, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Ericz @ Mar 14 2015, 04:56 PM) Can get Acer Nitro at 29xx off Lazada now.. not sure still wanna wait til next week or not haha  (cus of the startin price of 2999 previously on feb) Haha, I'm hoping for that too. The price of the Acer Nitro sold by Lazada itself tends to change very frequently. A fe days ago it was 3099 but unfortunately no 10% discount at that time.
konchy
Mar 19 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Superfreeman @ Mar 18 2015, 02:56 PM) SIfu, Planning to purchaser Acer V Nitro Black Edition Today. Is it worth it to add RM100 to upgrade the Ram to 12GB? from RM3,499 to RM3,599. How much to upgrade to 16GB RAM? Or maybe try 8GB RAM first and if it's still nto fast enough, try 16GB RAM? Usually 8GB should be sufficient I think.
konchy
Apr 21 2015, 08:13 AM
Not sure if this is the right place to post this. But this is meant to help those with CPU throttling issues on the Acer Nitro. I have a Acer Nitro VN7-591G-744N with a i7-4720HQ processor. Once in a while randomly, the CPU is stuck at 798 – 837 MHz. CPU fan runs very slowly. Power Options are always set to High Performance or Balanced, not Power Saver. Even when I run any programs or games, the CPU is always stuck at 798 – 837 MHz. I’ve tried reformatting it but it doesn’t help.  You can fix this using ThrottleStop. Uncheck the option called BD Prochot and Click Save. You do not have to click the Turn On Button. From then on it should work properly.