News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

Nxxbkiller
post Mar 3 2014, 06:43 PM

148 posts

Sry newbie here, is there an extra slot to put the ssd?
Or you need replace the hdd with ssd and the hdd put on ultrabay slot?
Which is correct? y510p 755m user here.

This post has been edited by Nxxbkiller: Mar 3 2014, 06:44 PM
Nxxbkiller
post Mar 4 2014, 07:55 PM

148 posts

So if i buy this, no need replace the hdd right?
Got slot for it?

http://www.amazon.com/MyDigitalSSD-Super-C...e/dp/B00EZ2E8NO

This post has been edited by Nxxbkiller: Mar 4 2014, 07:58 PM
Nxxbkiller
post Mar 5 2014, 01:10 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Mar 5 2014, 12:14 AM)
Since there is alot ppl talk about this...i will post my result with the MyDigitalSSD Super Cache 2 128GB NGFF M.2 Sata..yes perform like real ssd with the Fnet Hybridisk come in the pack ...and i'm satisfied with it....what really amaze me is the size of NGFF ssd....

here the pic...

Btw I just bought Y510p like a month ago, come with the NGFF M.2 Sata Port... and yes 1 TB big, but 5,400 RPM Suck Big Time!!!....
Thanks for the clarification...Yes probably will buy 1 smile.gif
Nxxbkiller
post Mar 8 2014, 06:46 PM

148 posts

Do you think I will kena tax if I order two 128G M.2 NGFF ssd from amazon?

This post has been edited by Nxxbkiller: Mar 8 2014, 06:48 PM
Nxxbkiller
post Mar 8 2014, 09:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Mar 8 2014, 07:50 PM)
My suggestion buy from mydigitaldiscount.com itself...much cheaper since that their proprietary product and personal usage no tax imply for memory/ssd/hdd...btw i dont think anybody from amazon will ship to malaysia..worth every single penny...think next wanna try split half cached half storage for my frequent apps
I have bunch of amazon gift card.. Maybe I can get free from amazon
Currently there are two seller can ship worldwide
Can 2 SSD count as personal usage?

Nxxbkiller
post Mar 11 2014, 08:37 PM

148 posts

Newbie here, few question to ask regard mydigitalssd
1) Should I use the ssd for boot drive or caching? Which is faster?
2) Is caching can speed up booting?
3) If I use it for boot drive, can I still caching?
4) If I use it for boot drive (OS on SSD), how about my startup speed since all my program on the HDD and the startup read the program from HDD?
5) For my understanding,
Boot drive ---> Speed up booting but slow down startup (If program install on the SSD, can speed up both, booting and startup)
Caching ----> Speed up startup and most of the program running before but doesn't speed up booting
Correct or wrong? Sry new to these stuff

This post has been edited by Nxxbkiller: Mar 11 2014, 08:40 PM
Nxxbkiller
post Apr 15 2014, 12:26 AM

148 posts

Where to buy ngff ssd for y510p?

0.0489sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:12 AM