News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

DragonRiderStar
post Oct 24 2014, 06:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Oct 14 2014, 02:41 PM)
I heard Frixfox said that the screen of G551JM is a TN Panel not the IPS Panel.

Is anyone here can confirm the screen is IPS Panel ?

Sources
Frixfox Solutions
Asus official website stated there was an EWV version available. I also saw the same post by FrixFox on his FB page about confirming it is TN panel after testing.
http://on.fb.me/1DHnrRt

Can any G551 users post the screenshot of the monitor details to double confirm? hmm.gif
DragonRiderStar
post Dec 12 2014, 01:28 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Dec 5 2014, 04:09 PM)
Walao which means I have to wait G771 already? sad.gif
I dont know wanr Acer Nitro or Asus G551/G771 sad.gif
It almost half year I making decision to go for which laptop wtf
The Acer Nitro has really good specs but as Storm88 noted in his review that VERY limited units as its alot cheaper compared to the actual retail price in Singapore. Can check with Tech Armory and see if you're lucky or not.

What's missing from this thread is also the MSI GE60 2PE and GE70 2PE models. Both come with an extra 2 mSATA slots so you can easily upgrade with SSD and keep the existing HDD.

0.0443sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:19 PM