25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

RPG Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, Kill all the Uruks!

Silverwolf
post Oct 3 2014, 09:46 AM

67 posts

I can assure you pc version is awesome thumbup.gif
Those video don't do justice. You have to experience in game smile.gif
SpikeTwo
post Oct 3 2014, 09:59 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

no...PC is still the master race here. look at that rain bounce off the surface?
and it is not because textures are blurry, it is because of DoF. depth of field, and the demo was run without ultra texture installed.

gamespot is a fking noob to do comparison like this. laugh.gif
faidz85
post Oct 3 2014, 10:01 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

PC still pwns console. I noticed that the animation is richer in PC version.

And for me the game is quite optimised for pc...no issues so far.
s7ran9er
post Oct 3 2014, 11:02 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:07 AM)
HMM....the PC version seems like got a layer of white lightning?
i found ps4 graphic the best. and without that layer of white on ps4, the world looks much darker hmm.gif
yeah, the fog volume makes the whole thing quite dull or the gamma didn't set properly.

consoles can't support atmospheric fog? hmm.gif
sai86
post Oct 3 2014, 11:12 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 3 2014, 11:02 AM)
yeah, the fog volume makes the whole thing quite dull or the gamma didn't set properly.

consoles can't support atmospheric fog? hmm.gif
mayb. but i don't recall having seeing such strong white layer lightning/fog at all hmm.gif
and yeah, the gamma is like overblown white to me.
Scar_face
post Oct 3 2014, 11:21 AM

522 posts

the diff only in gamma/white layer..that can be change at setting
sai86
post Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

OH YEAH. any1 use the resolution 150% or 200%?
saw it but no time to test it coz juz wanna jump into the game laugh.gif

will test it 2nite. is this the super-sampling downsize or smth like this?

am waiting for nvidia to add this game into GeForce Experience. hope can give me better/higher setting/candy.

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 3 2014, 11:46 AM
xhakox
post Oct 3 2014, 06:02 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM)
saw it but no time to test it coz juz wanna jump into the game  laugh.gif

am waiting for nvidia to add this game into GeForce Experience. hope can give me better/higher setting/candy.
I tried 200%, damn lag hahaha laugh.gif
patienceGNR
post Oct 3 2014, 07:58 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

pffffttttt. one thign I hate during 'last breath' thing. the real-time indicator is not fixed in one location, i.e

if you need to click left or right mouse, it'll be at bottom right, if u need to press E space or anything, it will be near the circle. very annoying, by the time i see what to press, i already died.
marfccy
post Oct 3 2014, 08:27 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM)
saw it but no time to test it coz juz wanna jump into the game  laugh.gif

im on 150% atm, 2560x1440

so far avg 58FPS, very smooth even during heavy battles in stronglhold

didnt bother trying 4K cause i tried 4K Thief, <30FPS, we meet again laugh.gif
sai86
post Oct 3 2014, 08:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 3 2014, 08:27 PM)
im on 150% atm, 2560x1440

so far avg 58FPS, very smooth even during heavy battles in stronglhold

didnt bother trying 4K cause i tried 4K Thief, <30FPS, we meet again laugh.gif
hmmm, so different default reso = different % available?
coz my default is 2560x1440 and 150% is 3k smth and the 200% is 4k.
but well, default is better. playing with high is very smooth.

btw, heard PC vsync is cap at 30fps. is this true? i can't find any official source. as i use AB, it show 60fps max in-game hmm.gif
marfccy
post Oct 3 2014, 08:57 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:45 PM)
hmmm, so different default reso = different % available?
coz my default is 2560x1440 and 150% is 3k smth and the 200% is 4k.
but well, default is better. playing with high is very smooth.

btw, heard PC vsync is cap at 30fps. is this true? i can't find any official source. as i use AB, it show 60fps max in-game hmm.gif
yeap, my 100% is 1920x1080, though on full screen mode, the res is 2000x1000 someting sweat.gif only by changing to borderless window, i can use 1080p

i mostly run my game downsampled at 1440p if i can support 60FPS, other wise, 1080p the entire time

yeah i mentioned that previously too, as i tried with vsync on, and im capped at 30FPS doh.gif

sort of a bummer why the devs do this on a fantastic game
eugene88
post Oct 3 2014, 09:14 PM

2,176 posts

Wanted to use controller but need to aim right hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eugene88: Oct 3 2014, 09:27 PM
sai86
post Oct 3 2014, 09:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:14 PM)
Wanted to use controller but need to aim right  hmm.gif
sword/dagger = hack n slash. only on arrow. you will get used to it overtime. that's what i gain from playing ps3 fps. use a controller to aim laugh.gif
yiporan
post Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM

66 posts

ok finish the game

the final boss - meh , not fight 1, just press button when it show.
eugene88
post Oct 3 2014, 10:13 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:36 PM)
sword/dagger = hack n slash. only on arrow. you will get used to it overtime. that's what i gain from playing ps3 fps. use a controller to aim  laugh.gif
Yeah only the arrow part nod.gif

Never used controller to aim arrows or guns sweat.gif
legendgod
post Oct 3 2014, 10:21 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM)
ok finish the game

the final boss - meh , not fight 1, just press button when it show.
dafuq how long u played?
main story only or all missions?
yiporan
post Oct 3 2014, 10:27 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Oct 3 2014, 10:21 PM)
dafuq how long u played?
main story only or all missions?
29 hour for now, achievement 1 more which need to farm captain . lvl 25 rune
SUSsniperz
post Oct 3 2014, 10:31 PM

2,464 posts

16 hours including AFK but that's gonna worth it haha... Lots of taking down those Sauron's Army.

Will post one or two screenshots if I'm close to finishing the campaign.
Hezegroth
post Oct 4 2014, 12:27 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

is there anyway we can assign command without physically going to the brand captain/warchief ?

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:12 PM