RPG Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, Kill all the Uruks!

marfccy
post Oct 2 2014, 09:17 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

anyone noticed the vSync locks you to 30FPS only? hmm.gif

i tried going no vsycn but the tear is unbelievable
marfccy
post Oct 3 2014, 08:27 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:38 AM)
OH YEAH. any1 use the resolution 150% or 200%?
saw it but no time to test it coz juz wanna jump into the game  laugh.gif

will test it 2nite. is this the super-sampling downsize or smth like this?

am waiting for nvidia to add this game into GeForce Experience. hope can give me better/higher setting/candy.
im on 150% atm, 2560x1440

so far avg 58FPS, very smooth even during heavy battles in stronglhold

didnt bother trying 4K cause i tried 4K Thief, <30FPS, we meet again laugh.gif
marfccy
post Oct 3 2014, 08:57 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:45 PM)
hmmm, so different default reso = different % available?
coz my default is 2560x1440 and 150% is 3k smth and the 200% is 4k.
but well, default is better. playing with high is very smooth.

btw, heard PC vsync is cap at 30fps. is this true? i can't find any official source. as i use AB, it show 60fps max in-game hmm.gif
yeap, my 100% is 1920x1080, though on full screen mode, the res is 2000x1000 someting sweat.gif only by changing to borderless window, i can use 1080p

i mostly run my game downsampled at 1440p if i can support 60FPS, other wise, 1080p the entire time

yeah i mentioned that previously too, as i tried with vsync on, and im capped at 30FPS doh.gif

sort of a bummer why the devs do this on a fantastic game
marfccy
post Oct 4 2014, 04:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

memphiz tolong me kill captain rclxms.gif
marfccy
post Oct 4 2014, 04:57 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 4 2014, 04:52 PM)
yours got my name mentioned? mine said got avenged but not mentioned by who.

and just now got vendetta mission for someone who's not on my friend list hmm.gif
yeah i was fighting the giant troll suddenly popup said Memphiz avenged me rclxub.gif
marfccy
post Oct 4 2014, 09:55 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Oct 4 2014, 07:35 PM)
you sure got killed lots of time sweat.gif  sweat.gif

youll be lucky if you can find me dead, i only died 4 times so far laugh.gif

3 to mooks, 1 to the giant graugr
marfccy
post Oct 5 2014, 04:54 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Oct 5 2014, 04:15 AM)
i wonder if playing too much of batman arkham really make this game easy for me sweat.gif 0 death so far.
nah, it just mean youre being super cautious laugh.gif

Batman veteran here too, but i still die to random stuff like Graug and Caragor and arrows attack
marfccy
post Oct 5 2014, 06:50 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

mad.gif i hope this is the last time i see Malmug The Complainer mad.gif

met him 8 times, killed him 5 times sweat.gif he ran away 3x

1. fought with him, killed him with combat finisher
2. came back with scar, fought with him. killed him with Wraith crush after leeching info from him
3. came back again (seriously?), with a fully bandaged face. fled since hes a bloody fast runner
4. he stalked me after i finish Ghul mission, waiting for me outside cave doh.gif, killed him
5. his quest appear, he executing random orcs. stalked him, injured him, he ran away (still bloody fast runner)
6. halfway feeding fighting random capt, he appeared to snipe me. killed both of them
7. he tried to gain more followers, stalked him and he fled cos Caragor kacau
8. found him while doing quest, killed him this time with flurry attack

DONT COME BACK YOU b****
marfccy
post Oct 5 2014, 07:48 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 5 2014, 06:53 PM)
menyampah betul, everytime see his bandaged face vmad.gif

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Oct 5 2014, 06:58 PM)
almost every captain i killed came back one way or another but with different names though like from The Singer to The Brute or something. just unlock 2nd map and all new captain from 2nd map is those that i already killed in first map sweat.gif
thats normal, mine the info abt that Capt doh.gif

"he was killed by Talion's Wraith crush, but somehow survived and returned"

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 5 2014, 06:59 PM)
sauron should be proud
proud of his OP capt that never really dies

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Oct 5 2014, 07:45 PM)
how do I kill this captain wei doh.gif

his HP heal damn quick. no explosives nearby to kill him also. FUUUUUUUUUU
weakness: can be killed with Stealth Finishers

this is damn easy weih

This post has been edited by marfccy: Oct 5 2014, 07:49 PM
marfccy
post Oct 5 2014, 08:38 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Oct 5 2014, 07:54 PM)
is it me or game too easy?
I always kill the captains no one ever fleed from me yet..
20 caps killed so far
you havent reach to a boss that have these strengths yet laugh.gif

> cannot jump over
> cannot wraith stun
> cannot be killed by finishers (be it stealth, ranged or combat)
> holds shield
> HP regen
> runs fast (outruns Caragor laugh.gif)

orcs with just 2 of the above already gave me quite the trouble
marfccy
post Oct 6 2014, 01:30 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

orcs are not the brightest lot arent they? sweat.gif

marfccy
post Oct 6 2014, 02:05 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

also, reached a freaking part where a capt have this skills

> Enrage when low HP
> fast HP regen
> immune to stealth and range
> Combat mastery <-- EFF THIS SHIT
> summons fodders always
> weak to explosive barrels only
> kenot be vaulted nor wraith stunned

took me forever to lop off his head sweat.gif

suddenly feel like Dark Souls boss battle lol
marfccy
post Oct 6 2014, 02:06 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 6 2014, 07:32 AM)
keep calm and collect combo

usually they can be damage  range or melee finisher

rinse and repeat
wasnt so hard at first, then i send death threat laugh.gif

not really, sometimes i see the strengths way way more than weakness

like weak only to 2 things, Morgai flies and explosive. so happens no campfire or morgal flies anywhere sweat.gif
marfccy
post Oct 7 2014, 07:59 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Oct 7 2014, 07:14 PM)
eh i thought Dell U2312HM only using 1080p
how come u can play in 1440p?  hmm.gif
downsampled biggrin.gif

im playing on 1080p monitor with 23", but i set it such that the game is being rendered in 1440p smile.gif

i set it to 4K before but im playing on console FPS dee (max 30.1FPS, min 16FPS, avg 20FPS)

This post has been edited by marfccy: Oct 7 2014, 07:59 PM
marfccy
post Oct 7 2014, 10:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 7 2014, 09:05 PM)
Is your setting at Ultra also?

I am curious as I am planning to get a Geforce GTX970. Thanks.
everything is maxed except the texture (High) at 2560x1440p downsampled to 1080 monitor. gets avg 58FPS, max 300++FPS, min 25FPS

with texture on ultra, i find it to be still playable, except when you either scroll around too fast or when youre in the 2nd half of the game, Sea Of Nurn (effing grasses to render!)

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:07 PM)
wow
do i need to install any software to use downsampling?
btw the difference really noticeable when using downsampling? hmm.gif
dont have to, you just need to tweak the Nvidia Control Panel

this dude made a good explanation of it smile.gif
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=509076

current Nvidia 900 series have built in downsampling called the DSR, where it should be much easier to downsample games

also, if game supports SSAA, you dont need downsampling

as for the diff, perf hit is ofc noticeable. as for image quality, you notice less jaggies only. for me, who kinda hate jaggies, this is nice
marfccy
post Oct 25 2014, 02:34 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 25 2014, 11:55 AM)
Combat master

Really. So far the worst i met is
Invincible to range, stealth
Combat master
Hate defeat
Cannot stun
Cannot jump over him
Got poison n shield

To kill him combat brand 30ppl while i shadow strike anybody that came to help him.
i got the same except the Capt has fast regen laugh.gif

nearly undefeatable

whack him till low HP, green icon appears, want to grab... capt rage mode on, back to full HP doh.gif
marfccy
post Oct 25 2014, 06:53 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 25 2014, 04:07 PM)
atleast so far nobody is invulnerable to fire/explosion.

for ure case will just make him chase me to the nearest flamable item. lol campfire, that drink thing etc.. normally two/three of that should make him green. one captain i met was so tough. he hit the graug like twice and it died. level 21. killed him got a level 25 rune.
yeah some are rather OP by default

really need external stuff to weaken

like a capt so tough against attacks, but weak to Morgal flies? doh.gif

0.0243sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:44 AM